Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 20 January 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Orchard View

Buckland NewtonDorset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E3953

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£404 - £816

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Dishwasher
 • Highchair
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Parking
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







Orchard View


Reviews




Excellent location and fantastic countryside, third time back and will be there again, the dog absolutley love it! Have decided to move to Dorset for good now, but they won't sell me the bungalow, great shame! Thank you all for a further fantastic holiday at Orchard View.
Dr C, Bristol, Avon
05 April 2011



This was our third visit to Orchard View and it most certainly won't be our last. A perfect setting, the views are amazing and the cottage is so comfortable that we would love to own it as our home.
Miss C, Crawley, West Sussex
29 March 2011



From sunrise over the fields to watching the stars at night, this is the perfect location for anyone looking for a rural retreat, and a dream come true for our four legged friends.
Mrs D, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
13 March 2011



Even better than 3 weeks ago, this place is fantastic ! Secluded but safe and secure for the dog and so homely that I spent most of the time figuring out how I could buy it! The village shop is excellently stocked, with a big Sainsburys in Sherborne and a smaller one in Dorcester. The coast is fantastic too, ideal for dogs and then the evenings withe the the Aga and the real fire more than tick all the boxes. The views are fantastic and I'm sure that the owners even secure the weather! Booked again in a few weeks. Thank you again.
Dr C, Bristol, Avon
01 March 2011



The standard of the accommodation was fantastic and the grounds were perfect for our dogs to run around in. The owners welcome pack consisting of tea, biscuits and flowers was very kind and much needed after a long journey in the car. Would definitely recommend this property to others and will visit again in the future.
Miss R, Ware, Hertfordshire
22 February 2011



What a fantastic cottage, and if I don't book it again the dog will! Easy to find, perfectly located and well furnished; might be tricky without 4 wheel drive in the snow, but would happily walk from the nearest road! The countryside is fantastic and Molly the dog was hardly ever in but safe in the garden, but slept well in front of the real fire in the evening. Thank you.
Dr C, BRISTOL, BRISTOL
02 February 2011



We booked a weekend away with our energetic dog and had the most wonderful, relaxing weekend. The cottage was beautiful and it's set in a very tranquil location. We have never seen so many stars in the sky at night and the daytime scenery was amazing too. We will be booking another break at Orchard View soon.
Mrs D, Hackney, London
11 January 2011



If you want a holiday that offers being set in the countryside with peace, birds singing and beautiful views you will love this property. The second dwelling down the lane sold eggs that were the best I've tasted and a local hotel about 5 mins drive called The poachers Inn at Piddletrenthide served the most delicious sunday lunch which we all enjoyed very much. I would recommend this property most highly.
Mrs S, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
09 July 2010



Orchard view is a dog owners paradise. To know that the dogs can safely be off the lead in the properties grounds is a huge advantage.
Mrs C, BRIDPORT
31 March 2010



A fab holiday, a great location and the first holiday in which we have taken our dogs. We really enjoyed the holiday and this is one of the few places that we would return to. Anyone with dogs will really enjoy this taste of country heaven.
Mr C, SOUTHAMPTON
21 February 2010



Wonderful location, completely relaxing, no traffic - just the sound of cows and pheasants. At night all you can hear is owls hooting. Great for dogs. Fantastic accommodation - very comfortable and well equipped.
Miss C, CRAWLEY
14 November 2009



Excellent property/garden for dogs.
Miss M, LEEDS
12 September 2009



This is a spacious and comfortable cottage with excellent views and a good location for exploring the county of Dorset.
Mrs L, AMERSHAM
16 August 2009



It was like being in another world, no people, no cars, very relaxing, good eating and drinking within a few miles and good access for walking.
Mr D, Redhill, Surrey
07 July 2009



We enjoyed the holiday and accommodation so much we have already booked the same property for next year, and for a longer period!
Mr W, SOLIHULL
05 June 2009



The cottage was a brillant escape from the busy world, so peaceful, lovely coutryside and great pubs - just what we needed to chill out and return home relaxed and refreshed.
Mr L, AYLESBURY, Buckinghamshire
05 June 2009



A fanatastic chill out holiday, beautiful surroundings and total peace quiet - being doggy friendly was a big plus!
Mrs R, HEYWOOD, Lancashire
05 June 2009



exellent garden, lovely views, well eqipped, very peacefull
Mr L, Godport
10 October 2008



A very peaceful place, very enclosed gardens so great for dogs and the surrounding area has many great places to visit including great local Inns to eat/drink - Would highly recommend!
Mr J, Newcastle Emlyn, Dyfed
12 September 2008



I would recommend this property to anyone, located in the countryside but still within reach of towns and places of interest.
Mr M, Plymouth, Devon
09 May 2008



It was a perfect place to bring a dog with a spacious and secure garden. A useful utility room (ideal for damp/muddy dogs and boots) with access from outside.
Mr H, Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
04 April 2008



This is a fantastic holiday for doggy people. Fantastic walks and surrounding area and great accommodation - it was like home from home. We liked it so much we are going again next year!
Mr H, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
29 October 2007



A lovely and quiet setting.
Mrs H, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
26 October 2007



The cottage was very clean and the views were excellent. The garden was big and enclosed which was brillant for the dog and I would highly recommend this property!
Mrs K, Plymouth, Devon
28 September 2007



Orchard View is the perfect base for a holiday in Dorset and I can't recommend it highly enough. It is well furnished inside and the views outside are fabulous - plus it has the added bonus of a large, secure garden!
Mr B, Alva, Clackmannanshire
31 August 2007



The property was spacious, clean, bright and in a very peaceful location. The perfect get away from it all in the country - highly recommended!
Mr G, Chesham, Buckinghamshire
24 August 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Orchard View)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)