Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 23 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Dorset Mirage

CharmouthDorset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1431

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£290 - £645

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Dorset Mirage


Reviews




We found this to be a very quiet and peaceful site, the caravan was all we expected. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The best holiday we have had for quite some time.
Mr H, Ferndown, Dorset
10 October 2010



What a fantastic site to enjoy a real, unspoilt holiday in a very uncommercialised resort. I would thoroughly recommend Charmouth to anyone looking for natural scenery, peace and quiet.
Mrs K, Waterlooville, Hampshire
02 October 2010



Lovely, peaceful holiday park in a great location, ideal for exploring Dorset and Devon.
Miss T, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
13 September 2010



It was a fabulous site, well situated for the beach. It was also quiet and clean. My children aged 11 and 8 found lots to do and they felt safe, we will definitely be going back.
Mrs H, YORK, EAST YORKS
30 August 2010



Brilliant holiday! Couldn't ask for a better location, better caravan or better friendly but unobtrusive staff. Apart from the expected vagaries of the weather, we managed to do pretty much everything we set out to do: swimming, walking, visiting culturally important sites, fun places for the kids etc. Charmouth is excellent because it is equidistant from both Devon and Dorset, so we had access to Dorchester as well as Sidmouth and Beer. Pity we could afford only 14 days. The other families on the site and generally those holidaying in Dorset seemed to be more cultured, cosmopolitan and open than those we met around Goodrington in Devon. I feel rejuvenated; the kids already want to go on holiday to Dorset again.
Mr W, NOTTINGHAM, Notts
09 August 2010



The park is well maintained with excellent access to the beach and we have always found the staff extremely helpful. Cannot recommend it highly enough.
Mr W, HORLEY
10 July 2010



A pleasant and peaceful site very near the beach.
Mr E, Witham, Essex
05 June 2010



This park is so peaceful and well laid out. A short walk to the beach or the village, and some lovely places to visit only a short drive away.
Mrs I, St. Neots, Cambridgeshire
04 May 2010



I would recommend it for families with younger children as the park was quiet with good access to Charmouth beach for fossil hunting etc.
Mr W, Kidderminster, Worcestershire
28 July 2009



Within walking distance to the sea and it is great for children to run around in the green area.
Mr W, Tadley
12 July 2009



I've been going to the same place (Charmouth) for ten years now as it is a real escape from London. The peace and tranquility of Dorset is just the remedy for the stress of city life.
Mrs F, Sunbury-on-thames, Middlesex
02 July 2009



We don't want to let too many people know about this place - or they may all want to go. Where would that leave us?
Mr W, HORLEY
15 June 2009



Seadown park is one of the sites you would think being near the sea would be noisey , no way , everybody respects each other so the site glows with comfort and calm, thank you for a brill holiday.
Mr H, Newport
21 June 2008



The park was cosy and peaceful, the people were friendly and the coast was just a walk away and the caravan was great.
Mrs R, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
02 May 2008



This is an excellent site for families who like the great outdoors.
Mr C, Bromsgrove
22 March 2008



Park is one of the nicest sites This park is one of the nicest I have ever visited. I will be returning to this park again, and highly recommend it for its convenient location, lovely outlook and peace and quiet.
Ms C, Norwich, Norfolk
12 October 2007



The park has the best caravans we have ever stayed in, and is so near to the beach!
Mrs W, Woodbridge, Suffolk
22 September 2007



A nice, quiet park with lovely walks.
Mr O, Ossett, West Yorkshire
25 August 2007



We had a great holiday - a wonderful park and the accommodation was the best we've ever stayed in!
Mr B, Daventry, Northamptonshire
18 August 2007



Seadown is a lovely park and Lyme Bay has been a firm favourite with our family for many years. We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so!
Mr M, Clacton-On-Sea, Essex
28 July 2007



A lovely, peaceful and quiet location - we cannot wait to get back there, hopefully soon!
Mr T, Livingston, West Lothian
14 July 2007



A very nice quite park and the location to the beach is ideal.
Mrs N
19 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Dorset Mirage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)