Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 24 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Dorset Sunset

CharmouthDorset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1435

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£170 - £475

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Dorset Sunset


Reviews




Very nice quiet site, ideal for people who don't want a noisy, busy holiday and all the trappings of bars, club houses and entertainment. Within short walking distance of a lovely unspoilt beach and cliff walks. In the heart of a picturesque village with well stocked shop, bakery and fish and chip shop as well as pubs and restaurants and bric-a-brac shops.
Ms H, Southampton, Hampshire
31 October 2010



Beautiful site right on the Jurassic coast. Excellent walking from the door. Good, clean accommodation.
Mrs C, STOURPORT-ON-SEVERN, Worcestershire
16 October 2010



This site is perfect for those wanting peace and quiet yet not being a million miles away from everything. Spectacular scenery in one of the most beautiful parts of the country. This was my third visit and plan many more here in the future.
Mr K, Southampton, Hampshire
14 October 2010



Very relaxing and peaceful setting, ideal for resting the mind and body. Pleasant views of the surrounding country side are always with you. Also nearby are some nice walks and places to visit.
Mrs J, Basildon, Essex
12 October 2010



I wish I was there right now! I can't give a better compliment than that! Wonderful park and staff, and I can understand fully why they received an award for service!
Mrs H, Peterborough, Cambs
20 September 2010



I would like to recommend this holiday because it was a lovely site, very clean and tidy. It is just a short walk to the beach and to the village so would suit all ages. The village pubs were dog friendly which is good if you have your pet with you. Hopefully we will be back again for another visit.
Mr B, Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
11 September 2010



This site is perfect, the staff are very friendly and it is very close to the beach and there are lots of handy shops close to the site. Would 100% recommend for families and couples.
Mr C, TELFORD, Shropshire
05 September 2010



Lovely location to accommodate both dogs & children - to keep all happy. Amenities within easy walking distance to appease mums and dads - you can leave the car!
Miss W, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
16 August 2010



Our first UK holiday for many years in fact since childhood, we can only highly recommend Seadown Park, only wished we had booked for two weeks instead of one. We are also first time dog owners and our little Jack Russell, Peanut had a ball too! Many thanks to the Seadown Staff and to Hoseasons.
Mrs R, Larbert, Stirlingshire
16 July 2010



Site was very well positioned - by a stream, leading to the sea. The site was beautifully kept - clean, well laid out, and was friendly for those of us taking dogs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return there.
Mrs B, Basingstoke, Hampshire
27 June 2010



Fantastic location , site kept immaculate , staff very helpful
Mr H, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
19 June 2010



If you are looking for a peaceful break to get away from it all, I would recommend Seadown Park at Charmouth. It was a nice quiet park right next to the beach in a lovely village setting.
Mr B, SOUTHAMPTON, Hampshire
26 May 2010



Lovely park in every respect, the park is super situated, the staff are very helpful, the caravan is very clean and up to date, the surroundings are beautiful. A superbly lovely, friendly and quiet place to forget your daily worries for a while.
Mr V, berkel-enschot, noord brabant
26 May 2010



Lovely site in superb location. We have visited 3 times now!
Mrs W, CHELMSFORD
23 May 2010



It is a very quite site, with lovely walks along the cliffs or on the beach, very friendly staff, site well maintained.
Mr L, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
04 May 2010



Lovely and quiet. 5 mins walk to shops or sea. On a bus route to various places. Caravans very clean and easily accessible.
Mrs H, SOUTHAMPTON
18 April 2010



Fantastic location, friendly staff and local shopkeepers. Lovely village central to explore Dorset and Devon. Great for dogs!
Mr F, BURY ST. EDMUNDS, Suffolk
16 April 2010



We would certainly recommend this site as it is suberbly located for the beach, is peaceful and quiet but above all dog-friendly. This was our first holiday with our 6 month old puppy, we didn't know what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised with the whole experience.
Mr O, BUCKINGHAM, BUCKINGHAMSHIRE
12 April 2010



A fabulous location, lovely local walks and several pubs are within an easy walking distance that serve food and are dog friendly - they even gave us a dog bisciut with our pint!
Mrs B, Crawley, West Sussex
18 November 2009



Every thing is on site or close by. For older people it's not a big site so it's quiet. Lovely walks & close to the beach.
Mr. E, WIMBORNE, Dorset
12 November 2009



A lovely, relaxing and peaceful time.
Mr D, Nr Chester, Flintshire
15 September 2009



We did recommend it while away, in fact one couple we met in another resort was so impressed when we compared holidays that we saw them the next day on our site .They agreed and said next year they would go to Seadown.
Mrs L, LANCING, West Sussex
13 September 2009



Very tidy park with good facilities, ideal for young families and an excellent location near the beach and to local tourist attractions e.g. Lyme Regis.
mrs S, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
10 September 2009



A peaceful, private setting and only a delightful short walk to a lovely beach.
Mrs E, Christchurch, Dorset
03 September 2009



A very clean and well maintained park.
Mrs D, CHORLEY
05 August 2009



Our children (aged 13 and 10) beg to return here year after year, they love being this close to the beach! The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.
Mrs F, LEWES
03 August 2009



Our aim for this holiday was fossil hunting and this park was just the perfect location.
Mr S, MAIDENHEAD
01 July 2009



This park is superb with access to the beach, very clean and welcoming. We have been here two years running and were as delighted as ever. Nearby is Lyme Regis and Bridport and plenty of places of interest to visit.
Mrs D, SOUTH OCKENDON, Essex
29 June 2009



The location is superb!
Mr M, Gouda
29 June 2009



The park was very clean and spacious with very good walking areas by the river, ideal for dog walking. The river walk led straight down to the sea and the park was quiet.
Mrs. B, Alton, Hampshire
26 June 2009



Located in an ideal location with picturesque views and within easy walking distance to the beach.
Mr P, DAGENHAM
26 June 2009



A lovely quiet park in an ideal location to explore the beach. Brilliant for both adults and children who enjoy walking and a good location in which to explore other areas of Dorset.
Mrs T, ABERTILLERY
20 June 2009



Beautifully kept park in quiet and pleasant surroundings adjacent to Charmouth Beach. Hills adjacent to park for scenic walks. Nice clean caravan with pleasant staff. Highly recommended.
Mr T, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
20 October 2008



this holiday experience was second to none
Mr A, Newcastle
30 August 2008



Great for dogs, good location, close to Charmouth town and bus stops if you want to go further without the bother of driving.
Mrs F, Sheerness
16 August 2008



Excellent location, lots of walks, frequent local buses to nearby towns.
Mrs M, Maidenhead
16 August 2008



Fabulous position, right next to the beach. Lovely village location, but close to Lyme Regis etc. Brilliant shop + local facilities. Caravan lovely.Will definitely return.
Mrs J, Doncaster
26 July 2008



Great location for expoloring the region, and a great park if you have dogs, with a dog friendly pub and beach nearby
Mr T, Stoke-On-Trent
05 July 2008



Very clean caravans with everthing you need plus located in a beautiful setting.
Mrs S, Weybridge, Surrey
07 June 2008



Great place to stay.
Mr C, Solihull
24 May 2008



This was our first holiday with our 6 month old baby and could not fault the location or site.
Mr P, Bath
09 May 2008



An excellent site with easy access to the beach and plenty of open spaces, one of the best sites we have visited for cleanliness - we will be back again!
Mrs B, Swansea, West Glamorgan
05 May 2008



This is a good park to take dogs to as there are plenty of places to walk them, including along the beach - we thoroughly enjoyed this park!
Mr M, Southampton, Hampshire
28 April 2008



Peaceful, lovely scenery, easy access to the caravan for my disabled husband and you are able to park next to caravan. The village is minutes away with nice little shops and eating places, there are pubs within walking distance, its close to sea and there is a bus stop close by.
Mrs H, Southampton, Hampshire
11 April 2008



I would recommend the park as its location to the beach and local amenities are excellent!
Mr K, Telford, Shropshire
28 March 2008



Seadown is a fabulous place. We had a wonderful caravan which was immaculate and it is set in beautiful surroundings close to the beach. The park is very dog friendly and there is a dog friendly pub close by with wonderful food. Ideal for a relaxing holiday!
Mrs P, Bradford, West Yorkshire
18 August 2007



It was a very clean and tidy park with good facilities and easy access to the beach. Ideal if you want a peace and quiet holiday.
Mrs P, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
11 August 2007



This park is ideally located for visiting the beach, looking for fossils and taking a stroll over beautiful hills with tremendous views of the countryside and the sea. The park is clean, well kept and very quiet. For the children there is ample space, near but not between the caravans so they don't annoy other visitors. We loved staying here and woudn't mind spending another holiday here!
Mrs A, The Netherlands
14 July 2007



This is an ideal location for people wanting a restful holiday, and is particulary suitable for dog lovers as the walk to the beach is lovely. You also tend to meet other like minded doggie people and everyone we met was friendly.
Mrs W, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
30 June 2007



An excellent caravan and a clean and tidy park.
Mr S, Hatfield, Hertfordshire
23 June 2007



Nice, quiet, clean and friendly!
Mrs C, Solihull, West Midlands
26 May 2007



It was a quiet park but just what we wanted, and the situation was absolutely prime for the area.
Mrs C
05 April 2007



Very impressed with the standard of accommodation and it's perfect location. The park is well maintained and good value for money.
Mrs W
29 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Dorset Sunset)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)