Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 17 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Strawberie Cottage

Nr. BeaminsterDorset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E2390

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£341 - £674

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Fire/Stove
 • Short Breaks
 • Near Sea







Strawberie Cottage


Reviews




Fantastic cottage in a beautiful setting, surrounded by wildlife!
Mrs L, Leeds
03 October 2010



This is a comfortable cottage with beautiful views. Breakfast in the conservatory with views of sheep, geese, wild birds -who could ask for more!
Mr R, Telford, Shropshire
26 September 2010



Everything about this holiday was superb from the accommodation to the location, we couldnt fault anything and will definitely go again and have already recommended it to family and friends.
Mrs S, BIRMINGHAM
11 August 2010



The countryside, cottage and people are super. Dorset is so dog friendly. If you want a relaxing holiday, good local restaraunts/pubs that allow dogs, great scenery, beaches and walks - Dorset is for you. We have been to this cottage 5 years running and have already booked next year. It is a very special place.
Mrs B, Canterbury
15 June 2010



Great for walking.
Mr B, Horley, Surrey
08 June 2010



A lovely, warm, comfortable and cosy cottage, and with 60 acres of land which you get free access to, this cottage gives a real sense of freedom and complete relaxation. It is a real pleasure to amble around this beautiful village without coming across any do not enter signs, and The New Inn in the village is people and dog friendly and does lovely food.
Mrs G, HYTHE, Kent
30 November 2009



This cottage is wonderfully situated with a massive amount of land which you have free access to, superb for walkers or dog owners. It is so lovely to feel free to walk for miles without any Keep Out or do not enter signs. This cottage and its surrounding area gives a real sense of freedom, leading to a completely relaxing holiday.
Mrs G, HYTHE, Kent
30 November 2009



This was our third stay at Strawberie Cottage and that must speak for itself. The cottage is perfectly situated for walking in the area. It's very well equipped and a superb base to relax in. Also there are very good pubs in the area. We have already booked for our next stay and can't wait.
Mr W, Southampton, Hampshire
25 November 2009



We would recommend this cottage for the location, facilities, the secludedness, the quietness of the area. The people in the village were very friendly, also owners were very good. Our German Sheppard loved the walk through the woods attached to the farm. Location to local amenities to the beaches and attractions is good.
Mrs C, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
28 September 2009



The cottage is excellent for two people. The owner is friendly and helpful and the cottage and it's location are perfect.
Mr M, READING
13 September 2009



Mr Kirby, the cottage, the setting, the farm, the local area cannot be faulted. This was our fouth visit we have our fifth booked. You could not wish for more from our holiday.
Mrs B, Canterbury
10 August 2009



If you want peace and tranquility along with your dogs, this is the place to spend a week or two. Its just heaven - I can't fault it!
Mrs G, CHIPPENHAM, Wiltshire
23 June 2009



The cottage and location was perfect for a complete relaxation holiday, completely dog proof and very well thought out by the owners.
Mr D, Dartford, Kent
06 June 2009



I don't want to recommend it as it is so good I want it to be be available when I want to go!
Mrs P, SPALDING
05 June 2009



I don't want to recommend it as it is so good I want it to be be available when I want to go!
Mrs P, SPALDING
05 June 2009



Fantastic location, peaceful and quiet but with lots to do nearby. Ideal for taking dogs.
Mrs P, Swindon
27 September 2008



It was a very relaxing and peaceful holiday. Excellent for putting your feet up and I read 4 novels and excellent for hill walking. I have no reservations in recommending Strawberry or Blackberry cottage at Stoke Abbott.
Mrs M, Weston-super-mare, Avon
13 September 2008



Beautiful setting. Lovely cottage, very dog friendly.
Miss D, Norfolk.
11 July 2008



if you want to escape from the maddening crowds this really is the place for you set in idyllic surroundings, with a pub less than 5 mins walking distance were food is a good standard. its also an ideal place for nature lovers/ramblers.
Miss G, Rochdale
28 June 2008



The cottage was superb very well looked after, very clean and well furnished. The grounds are beautiful and very peaceful and the pub (that is within walking distance) is also worth a visit.
Miss M, Grays, Essex
30 May 2008



This is a lovely peaceful place with a great view from the windows of the conservatory. The owners have taken the trouble to put bird tables and nest boxes around the farm, you could just sit and watch and even if the weather were to be bad it would not bother you.
Mrs D, Coalville, Leicestershire
02 May 2008



Everyday felt like a peaceful Sunday.
Mrs T, Woking, Surrey
25 April 2008



reluctant to recommend as we want it to stay available for us to book! We have booked again.
Mr P, Spalding
12 April 2008



A nice cottage, especially the conservatory, lovely location and a friendly and helpful owner.
Mr T, Bedford, Bedfordshire
12 May 2007



Our second holiday with Hoseasons. Last year in Ireland, This year in the UK with our new son. So it was an extra special holiday for us. Loved them both. Strawberie is a good standard of accommodation and I would recommend Hoseasons.
Mr A, Rayleigh, Essex
12 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Strawberie Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)