Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 17 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Kestral

Sturminster NewtonDorset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4135

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£485 - £1,095

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • Fire/Stove
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Parking
 • Easy Access
 • Wheelchair Friendly
 • Short Breaks







The Kestral


Reviews




The Kestral was a beautiful spacious house in a scenic location. The house was very comfortable and homely and we were all very impressed by how clean and well equipt it was, especially the kitchen. We had a weekend break with our two children whom are 3 and 4 years plus my parents and sister and had plenty of room for us all, the children made themselves straight at home and the property was very child friendly and had a dvd player and puzzles and games to keep them occupied. The owners really have thought of everything to make it a home from home!
Mrs S, Gravesend, Kent
06 April 2011



Clean, spacious cottage with good facilities and amazing views.
Miss L, Chessington, Surrey
15 March 2011



I can thoroughly reccommend both the cottage, the location and Hoseasons. The cottage was immaculate and a great place to stay either with friends or family. Even better than expected from brochure and web site pictures.
Mrs R, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
19 October 2010



The accommodation was first class - clean, comfortable and spacious. The kitchen facilities are excellent and really ideal for those who wish to self-cater. Beautiful views of the countryside from the kitchen and places to eat and drink not too far away. Overall exellent place to stay .
Mr B, Luton, Bedfordshire
22 May 2010



Lovely accommodation, very clean and welcoming, undisturbed, and a great standard which includes everything you need to make your stay comfortable. A well equipped kitchen and plenty of towels in all 3 of the bathrooms/shower rooms, lovely warm and cosy, clean, and in a lovely secluded area which suited us!
Mr M, GOSPORT, Hampshire
20 February 2010



We thought that The Kestral was very clean and had all the facilities that we needed. I would recommend it to others, we had a great weekend.
Mrs M, LONDON, London
23 September 2009



Clean, bright, comfortable, great views, well fitted, comfy beds, all facilities plus owners A1
Mr O, UCKFIELD, East Sussex
21 July 2009



A lovely cottage, good value for money and welcoming owners. Cosy and warm especially when it was snowing outside! I would definitely recommend it to others.
Miss M, Southsea, Hampshire
14 July 2009



A lovely cottage, good value for money and welcoming owners. Cosy and warm especially when it was snowing outside! I would definitely recommend it to others.
Miss M, Southsea, Hampshire
14 July 2009



Lots of room with good facilities and very helpful and friendly hosts.
Mrs S, WINSFORD, Cheshire
05 June 2009



The cottage was great value for money, superbly decorated and the owners were very welcoming and accommodating. We loved the use of the wood burner in the evening!
Mrs A, Seaford, East Sussex
09 March 2009



The cottage was slightly secluded, but close enough to towns/attractions to not feel isolated. Lovely views over fields while doing the washing up! It was a great location for our particular group as we came from all over the country, and it was quite central. We loved the town of Shaftesbury - full of character and quirky shops, just 15 minutes away!
Mr B, Hull, North Humberside
26 January 2009



A lovely, relaxing place to stay.
Mr A, Baldock, Hertfordshire
29 November 2008



This was a perfect place to escape from normal life and relax for a few days. The owner is very friendly and the property was excellent. I would highly recommend this to anyone. We will definately be going back there again.
Mrs B, Alton
13 October 2008



This property is of excellent standard and very spacious and safe for children, we had a lovely week and will certainly return one day.
Mrs S, Southampton
27 September 2008



Excellent accommodation, very clean, warm, well equipped and in a peaceful location.
Mrs W, Ruislip, Middlesex
03 December 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Kestral)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)