Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 19 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Anvil at Yew Tree Farm

ThorncombeDorset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E3275

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£286 - £544

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • Fire/Stove
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Dishwasher
 • Highchair
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Parking
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







The Anvil at Yew Tree Farm


Reviews




The cottage was gorgeous and although we had a problem with the toilet the problem was dealt with to our satisfaction.
Mrs B, Woking, Surrey
05 April 2011



Excellent central location for exploring the area. Delightful views from the cottage.
Mrs R, Macclesfield, Cheshire
18 October 2010



Yew Tree Cottage is a perfect place for a quiet get away, beautiful views and helpful owners. It is also close to lovely beaches and the fantastic Lyme Regis.
Ms C, Macclesfield, Cheshire
17 August 2010



Pleasant owners, very quiet location, if you want a remote location with great walks. Nice accommodation, a little bit of fun fishing, this may be the place for you.
Mr R, FAREHAM
03 July 2010



The initial site of the cottage was beautiful. We were slightly worried that it was going to be part of a complex ie. no privacy but due to the layout of each cottage no window was overlooked except by cows. The quality of the interior was on a parr with a 4-5star hotel, we felt immediately very spoilt. The local community were so welcoming and the community shop had everything so well priced we wished we hadn't gone to a big store beforehand. We did not need to go out of the village or local area - ideal get away for work exhausted couple. This week in Thorncombe surpassed our expectations on all levels. The search on your site found us this property and it met all our requirements perfectly.
Mrs S, Sutton, Surrey
26 June 2010



Yes would definitely recommend. Wonderful location and facilities, very helpful owner. Really brilliant in every respect. Hope to visit the area again at some stage and would go back without a doubt to the same cottage and owners.
Mr B, JERSEY, CHANNEL ISLANDS
13 April 2010



This cottage was an absolute gem - the location was superb for walking and exploring a beautiful area of Dorset, with stunning coastal and village locations within easy reach.
Mrs K, MACCLESFIELD, Cheshire
04 April 2010



If you're looking for a romantic and relaxing break, we can't recommend The Anvil enough, not only was it cosy, warm, and clean it also had such an idyllic view from the balcony overlooking the hills and fields.....a break we shan't ever forget!
Mr S, LONDON
06 January 2010



This was our third holiday at Yew Tree Farm, Thorncombe in 2 years. We have stayed in 3 different properties and all have been excellent!
Mr L, Leicester, Leicestershire
05 June 2009



It provided everything that we wanted from a cottage holiday - peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings!
Mr F, Luton, Bedfordshire
21 March 2009



Exceptionally clean, quiet and peaceful.
Mr C, Chelmsford
20 September 2008



A wonderful holiday cottage, not only was it in beautiful countryside but the cottage was immaculate and supplied everything you needed for your stay. It was decorated and furnished to a very high standard and provided us with a wonderful 4 day holiday!
Mr C, Cowes, Isle of Wight
07 July 2008



Very clean and quite reasonably close to places of interest.
Mr S, Dronfield, Derbyshire
14 June 2008



This cottage is in a great location with lovely facilities.
Mrs P, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
02 May 2008



This was a great chill out time without the kids - a very well equipped cottage, with some lovely walks close by.
Mr M, Bideford, Devon
10 November 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Anvil at Yew Tree Farm)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)