Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 19 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Arne

WarehamDorset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1032

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£199 - £599

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Arne


Reviews




A lovely site for touring around Purbeck, Poole, Bournemouth and beyond. Well placed for the bus stop and good pubs in Wareham - which whilst about a mile away resulted in a good brisk walk back, so everyone could have a drink!
Mrs B, Canterbury, Kent
21 March 2011



Excellent location and well-appointed caravans. Visited during October half term, and although it was cold the caravan was lovely and snug! Shop is very well stocked and staff very helpful.
Ms L, Birmingham, West Midlands
30 October 2010



Site ideal for a base to see Dorset, very quiet but has shop that caters for most needs. Wareham a mile down the road, lovely pub Kings Arms half mile down the road and does excellent food. Good bus service to Poole & Swanage, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Mr L, Orpington, Kent
22 October 2010



We have just got back from this holiday. Such a lovely place to stay, not much to do on site although the on-site store is brilliant! One disadvantage is that you have to drive most places, into the local village is quite a walk. However, there are so many amazing places to travel to and visit. Whilst staying highly recommend, 'The Blue Pools' a short drive to a lovely peaceful walk around a beautiful landscape, and Monkey World is a must! The caravan and the park were kept clean and cosy, I would love to go back!
Miss G, Littlehampton, West Sussex
15 October 2010



Lovely quite and clean location. On bus route to Poole or Swanage. No need to use car. Shop open long hours and does hot food too.
Mrs M, Reading, Berkshire
09 October 2010



The location of the park is perfect for walking Dorset and the caravan is well equipped. The on site shop is well stocked and sells a lot of local produce.
Mrs H, Guildford, Surrey
03 October 2010



All we needed for a quiet and peaceful holiday was a place like Lookout Park. It was just what we were looking for, and only a short distance from all the local amenities and local attractions, a really great place for a good holiday.
Mr S, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
05 September 2010



Ideal location to explore Dorset and friendly staff.
Mr L, Gravesend, Kent
29 August 2010



Perfect base for a holiday in Dorset. Lovely quiet site but still perfect for families with a play area and games room. Brilliantly stocked local shop on site. Caravan was clean and very well equipped. Loved that it was located close to Wareham so great for evening stroll and a pint of the local beer or fish and chips by river - bliss!
Mr A, Lichfield, Staffs
22 August 2010



Excellent park, well kept, excellent accommodation.
Mr A, Leek, Staffordshire
22 August 2010



Wonderful, clean site - completely dog free, fabulous play area for children. Caravan was spotlessly clean!!
Miss W, Evesham, Worcestershire
22 August 2010



It was a quiet and relaxing place to stay but, still great for kids. A great base to explore Dorset.
Mrs M, Barnsley, South Yorkshire
10 August 2010



If you're looking for a holiday with a central location to a number of resorts ,is quiet and peaceful, has clean modern vans, and good value then Lookout Park is for you. It ticked all our boxes, excellent.
Mr R, Birmingham, West Midlands
25 July 2010



This was a lovely site in a good position for travelling around the area and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The shop was excellent.
Mrs E, Stourport-on-severn, Worcestershire
13 June 2010



The caravan we stayed in was very clean, cosy and comfortable. The park itself was quiet and the shop well stocked. The location of the park was excellent - we had a really fantastic time and would love to go back again.
Mrs K, CHICHESTER, West Sussex
10 June 2010



Lookout Park is in the perfect location and the caravan was just lovely - clean and cosy. Highly recommended!
Mr W, HYTHE, Kent
09 June 2010



A great base to explore the area, accommodation very clean and well equipped. It is a quiet site so if you want a get away from it all holiday it is great.
Mrs E, Bracknell, Berkshire
05 June 2010



Lovely site with nice clean caravans, 10 foot wide. Ideal location for touring Dorset also monkey world is well worth a visit.
Mrs D, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
02 June 2010



Lookout Park is a nicely kept, quiet site, well located for many of the areas natural attractions. I would recommend it for couples and older folks who would prefer a less bustling site.
Mrs Y, COLCHESTER, Essex
28 May 2010



My first 'trial' at a van type holiday - this site was clean and well run in a friendly manner. Ideal at this time of year (May) for a most peaceful and pleasant holiday ........ especially for the older customer!!!!
Mr N, GODALMING, Surrey
24 May 2010



Ideal location for visiting the surrounding area.
Mr R, NEW MILTON, Hampshire
24 May 2010



We were very impressed by the standard of accommodation - it was spacious, spotless and really easy to spend time in. Facilities were excellent - much better than we expected.
Mrs H, Reigate, Surrey
16 May 2010



We enjoy the location and the peace and quiet, our 6 year old granddaughter enjoyed it immensely.
Mr M, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
25 April 2010



This was my second holiday with you and I am about look book my third, kids love it and the value for money makes the adults smile too!
Mrs S, Swansea, West Glamorgan
21 April 2010



I would recommend the lookout holiday park as the staff are very friendly. Our accommodation was spotless. The park is ideal if you are like us and just want something as a base whithout all of the facilities associated with the larger parks.
Mr S, BANSTEAD, Surrey
13 April 2010



A perfect holiday destination. Lookout Park is an excellent family site with clean holiday homes and efficient and friendly staff. We will come back again - and again!
Mrs D, Near Leighton Buzzard, Buckinghamshire
12 April 2010



The park is in a really good location for looking at local sights. The accommodation was lovely and clean and the staff had put in an extra heater so it was also lovely and warm. Our daughter enjoyed the play park on site and there was a well stocked shop.
Mrs A, LANCING, West Sussex
18 November 2009



Excellent site close to many places of interest.
Mr W, Leatherhead, Surrey
12 November 2009



The location was fantastic for local attractions and towns. The scenery was beautiful and the accommodation was amazing! We had plenty of things to do on site if we needed to and the kitchen was fully equipped to make our own meals also.
MRS H, PERSHORE, Worcestershire
27 September 2009



A nice park and great for families.
Mr W, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
20 September 2009



Good central location to visit all of East Dorset's attractions, caravan well appointed and very well equipped, lovely quiet site.
Mrs. W, HOCKLEY
17 September 2009



A fantastic park, a superb caravan and lovely and helpful staff - we will be back next year!
Mrs T, east ferry, gainsborough
07 September 2009



A nice, peaceful park, and well situated for visiting Dorsets attractions.
Mr H, ABERDARE, Mid Glamorgan
30 August 2009



Lookout Park is lovely and quiet with a very high standard of cleanliness both inside the accommodation and around the park grounds. It was perfect for our family holiday as it is situated very centrally for many local attractions, but would suit others looking for a quiet place to retreat to. We have had a great time and will come again - thankyou!
Mrs A, HERNE BAY, Kent
30 August 2009



A lovely, quiet park located within easy reach of many of Dorsets best attractions with an excellent shop on site.
Miss F, BARRY, South Glamorgan
26 August 2009



If you are looking for a quiet, clean and centrally based park for day trips in and around Dorset, then this park accommodates everyones needs for an enjoyable holiday.
Ms. M, RICKMANSWORTH, Hertfordshire
25 August 2009



I would recommend this park to people who want to get out and see the area. It is very close to lots of places - Monkey World, Tank Museum, Lulworth Cove and Castle, Corfe Castle, Swanage, Bournemouth, etc. We were very lucky to pick a warm week and so were able to get out every day. All in all, excellent value for money and very central to many places, we certainly packed in a lot in our week. We walked into Wareham a few times, it only takes about 25 minutes, and there are plenty of shops, restaurants, chip shops and a Sainsburys.
Mrs M, BEDFORD, BEDS
25 August 2009



I would strongly recommend this park because it is so well run. The accommodation is very clean and the staff are very friendly. The accommodation has everything to provide you with a home from home experience, ie. bedding, crockery, cutlery, pots and pans - a thoroughly enjoyable experience!
Mrs H, WATERLOOVILLE, Hampshire
19 July 2009



It's good accommodation, clean, and it was on a park that was well looked after.
Mrs J, CANNOCK, Staffordshire
17 July 2009



A lovely park, quiet but near to the town and places of interest. Very clean and a good shop on site.
Mr M, Reading, Berkshire
13 July 2009



An excellent, well stocked shop, a peaceful environment and it was a great advantage to have the car parked immediately outside the caravan.
Miss M, Blackburn, Lancs
13 July 2009



The park is quiet, beautiful and great for children. It feels safe, a good community feel and everyone was happy and friendly. The caravans and facilities were clean and well looked after and individual parking spaces are just outside the caravans, great for loading, unloading and wet weather. The onsite shop had good bargains. We were close to nearby great attractions such as Corfe Castle, Swanage Railway, Sandbanks and beautiful Wareham, plus much much more. We are definitely going back as the park is excellent and we still haven't seen everything!
Mr R, LISKEARD, Cornwall
10 July 2009



A really peaceful park with accommodating residents, caravans and tents. Excellent facilities including a great play area for the children - highly recommended
Mr G, CIRENCESTER, Gloucestershire
07 July 2009



An ideal location for sight-seeing - a beautiful and peaceful park.
Mr B, CANNOCK
27 June 2009



A lovely area and a quiet site with superb accommodation. Great heating in the caravan so it was perfect for an autumn break.
Mrs B, Bristol, Avon
30 October 2008



Quiet peaceful park (except for the occasional sounds from tanks on the nearby firing ranges).
Mr D, Wrexham
18 October 2008



The lookout is a favorite of ours before the children where born and now they are growing up friendly site friendly staff lovely accommodation not for those who want entertainment but those who want a quiet family friendly holiday with fabulous beaches a short drive away.
Mrs B, Leicester
01 October 2008



The location of the holiday park was ideal for site seeing, we couldn't fault the accommodation, very comfortable and clean.
Miss S, Bognor Regis
20 September 2008



The Park was well located for attractions in Dorset. It was in a quiet and peaceful location and was clean and well run.
Mrs W, Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey
20 September 2008



Nice quiet site.
Mrs G, Banbury
06 September 2008



Yes - I would definatley recommend this holiday. For families with children its a great place to stay - the park is in a great setting with so much to see and do locally. The park and accomodation itself is excellent value for money, and has everything you need and more!
Miss D, Maidstone
06 September 2008



Lookout Park is a lovely quiet site in a beautiful location, the play park was fantastic for our 5 year old and the on- site shop was excellent. It was the perfect location for exploring the Dorset coast.
Mr S, Leighton Buzzard
30 August 2008



Very friendly family park, perfectly situated for Dorest's best attractions. Highly recommended.
Mr C, Ilkeston
23 August 2008



The caravan was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The park had excellent facilities, and was close to lots of attractions. We would definitely go there again.
Mrs H, Pudsey
23 August 2008



Lovely quiet park. Accommodation excellent. The caravan was very modern and clean and we liked the decor. It had every facility - microwave, flat screen tv, cd player, warm air heating and a reliable shower with plenty of hot water. The surrounding area is beautiful with plenty to see and do. We hope to return again soon.
Mrs W, Worthing
16 August 2008



Good location to explore surrounding area with many attractions for all the family to enjoy.
Mr S, Swindon
16 August 2008



It was a very quiet, well-behaved site with new caravans equipped with v good facilities including video/dvd player. No liquor licence made for less rowdiness at night. A pleasant experience for a family.
Mrs T, Leicester
02 August 2008



The accommdation was of a very good standard nothing to fault at all that included the whole site, location was excellent, close by to all site seeing trips.
Mrs W, Lincoln
02 August 2008



beautiful clean modern caravan, well equipped, on a well organised site with a very good shop.
Mrs C, Bedford
19 July 2008



Exellent a most engoyable holiday everything was just as it should be.
Mr F, Warwick
05 July 2008



Beautiful quiet friendly site surrounded by the stunning Purbeck countryside and coast.
Mrs B, Clanfield
30 June 2008



Very clean and staff helpful.
Mrs C, Redcar
11 June 2008



A fantastic base for visiting Dorset's many attractions and fabulous beaches, we particularly loved Corfe Castle and Sandbanks beach. The local pub was also great value and family friendly.
Mrs H, Romford, Essex
26 May 2008



An excellent position for nearby sight seeing, the park is very quiet and there is plenty of places to walk with beautiful views.
Mr J, Exeter, Devon
16 May 2008



Nice and relaxing.
Miss T, Fareham, Hampshire
12 May 2008



Nice, quiet and relaxing park. Surrounding scenery was beautiful.
Mr J, Llandysul
07 May 2008



Lookout Park was brilliant and very peaceful, it is a short drive to Wareham which has some excellent restaurants and pubs. The location was spot on as it was not far away from tourist attractions such as Monkey World and Corfe Castle, overall our holiday was a memorable one with quality accommodation and good food.
Mr N, Brighton, Sussex
04 May 2008



This was our perfect holiday. The mandarin lodge was lovely and Ashlea Pools is a very well kept, clean and quiet site.
Mrs B, Chessington
19 April 2008



Excellent location and friendly and helpful staff - we had a very relaxing time!
Mr T, Eastleigh, Hampshire
18 April 2008



Lookout Park was quiet and friendly with loads of nice attractions locally.
Miss P, Romford, Essex
12 April 2008



The staff at Lookout Park greeted us with a friendly smile on arrival and nothing was too much trouble for them. The caravan we stayed in was spotlessly clean which helped us start our holiday with the minimum of effort. Thank you Lookout Park for restoring our faith in holiday parks we will definitely go back! In summary, a great park in a superb location. and a really traditional seaside holiday - well done Hoseasons!
Mr B, Stockton-on-tees, Cleveland
31 March 2008



An ideal place to unwind and relax, which with todays hectic lifestyles is something normaly hard to find!
Mr C, Hitchin, Hertfordshire
28 March 2008



We really enjoyed our stay at Lookout Park. We wanted a short, relaxing break with the family and that is exactly what we got. It is in a good location and a great kids park on site, and the accommodation was brand new and to a really good spec. Overall it was good value for money and a lovely place to stay - I would definitely go again!
Mrs C, Eastleigh, Hampshire
24 March 2008



A lovely, quiet park, perfect for a family with young children, and the surrounding area had a wealth of attractions to cater for everyones tastes!
Miss L, Lyme Regis, Dorset
24 March 2008



It was a fantastic holiday in a beautiful location. The caravan made the perfect place for us to base our trip around, and gave us somewhere to call home when we wanted to curl up in front of a movie. Highly recommended and it far exceeded our expectations of a caravan holiday!
Miss A, Watford, Hertfordshire
24 March 2008



It is a very lovely and quiet park.
Mr B, Swadlincote, Derbyshire
24 March 2008



The park is small, very quiet, and very centralised to most of the Souths attractions, including shopping if required - very pleasant.
Mr A, Little Billing, Northamptonshire
19 November 2007



Fantastically clean, well kept, good quality accommodation and a great shop with good hours and fresh bread.
Miss C, Surbiton, Surrey
12 November 2007



They had a great well stocked shop with all you could need, including a good stock of wines. The caravan was of outstanding cleanliness and had all comforts you could need - great warm soft duvets and pillows too. Unlimited use of heating which meant the children were always happy and warm even though we went in October. An excellent location too, an all round enjoyable holiday!
Mr M, Dereham, Norfolk
27 October 2007



A great holiday with great areas to discover including Studland, Corfe Castle and Lulworth Cove.
Mr K, Little Haywood, Staffordshire
26 October 2007



Extremely good value for money and good if you like peace and quiet.
Miss A, Swindon, Wiltshire
12 October 2007



The wonderful parks, locations, accommodations and facilities provided by Hoseasons are the reasons we holiday at least twice a year in the UK!
Mr F, Accrington, Lancashire
29 September 2007



The park is very well kept, clean, quiet and in a good position for visiting the area of Poole. This was our second visit!
Mr P, Ipswich, Suffolk
17 September 2007



It was a lovely base in a quiet relaxed setting. The children loved the adventure park!
Mrs F, Burnley, Lancashire
25 August 2007



It is close to many Dorset attractions (no need to travel more than 10-15 miles in any direction). Of course a bit further afield are Bournemouth, Weymouth and lovely Poole. There are also cycleways and quiet, flat lanes to ride or walk close by. A good supermarket facility is on site and used by locals, so prices are reasonable - all in all the park and its location is pretty good!
Mr S, Bristol, Avon
11 August 2007



A great location, very good facilities and a full range of kitchen equipment made it a comfortable stay - no improvements needed.
Mr M, Chelmsford, Essex
07 July 2007



The location of the park was fantastic for sightseeing all over the Isle of Purbeck, and the park itself was lovely. The shop in the park was fantastic - very well stocked and we wouldn't have needed to shop elsewhere.
Mrs C, Rumney, Cardiff
26 May 2007



A very relaxing break - thank you!
Mr P, Croydon, London
15 April 2007



A superb park for a base to go touring round Dorset as it is central to many attractions. The park is quiet and extremely clean and well maintened. The staff are polite and very helpful. There is a very handy supermarket onsite which had practically everything we needed to buy for food and provisions.
Mr M
13 April 2007



The park was one of the nicest I have visited - clean, tidy and well laid out. The caravan was lovely, with thoughtful extras like outside chairs and a table and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Mrs C
10 April 2007



An excellent place to stay and a good base for visiting Dorset. Lovely accommodation and a nice childrens play area. A nice quiet park that is still good for families who prefer to make their own entertainment rather than be bombarded with facilities and kids clubs.
Mrs R
07 April 2007



This is our second visit to this park and I have yet to find a better holiday company, as we have always been highly satisfied.
Mrs P
23 September 2006



A peaceful park, very clean accommodation and an exellent base to explore Dorset.
Mr H
30 June 2006



This park is ideally situated for the towns of Purbeck, Swanage, Weymouth etc. We didn't have to drive more than 30 minutes to get to main tourist attractions. The park is quiet but there are good amenities such as a well stocked shop, games rooms and large play area for children. The caravans were well situated with good hard standing for vehicles and ample room for the patio table and chairs if you wanted to eat outside.
Mrs W, Grantham, Lincolnshire
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Arne)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)