Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 15 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Tyneham

WarehamDorset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2517

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£230 - £650

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Tyneham


Reviews




Great location for a relaxing break near to wonderful scenery and pretty towns, Wareham in particular.
Mr C, Portsmouth, Hampshire
24 March 2011



Good value for money, excellent location, close access to some of Dorset's best attractions.
Mrs S, Bordon, Hampshire
23 February 2011



I found the park very peaceful. We have always stayed at larger parks but it was a pleasant change, very relaxing. I don't think there needs to be any improvements, the park is great just the way it is.
Mrs S, Chichester, West Sussex
13 October 2010



Very nice quiet park, with very good mini supermarket. Excellent caravan. Good location about a mile from Wareham. Plenty of places to eat in Wareham. Plenty of things to do in area.
Mrs P, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
28 September 2010



Very good value for money considering it was during August Bank Holiday (Peak Season) I have recommended Hoseasons to other people for this reason and will continue to do so. I was very impressed with Hoseasons as I had a temporary cash flow problem and I was allowed to pay half balance later than payment deadline. I was very impressed with the lady I spoke to at Hoseasons who was very understanding and willing to assist with this problem.
Mrs C, BEDFORD
13 September 2010



A lovely, peaceful and clean site.
Mr D, CHELMSFORD, ESSEX
12 September 2010



Ideal base for exploration of surrounding attractions.
Mrs B, West Wickham, Kent
22 August 2010



A brilliant place for a relaxing holiday, lovely country walks on your doorstep. So much to see and do near-by.
Mr P, SOUTH SHIELDS
02 August 2010



The most perfect location for great days out, we have children 15,7,5,3 they all said the holiday was the best we have been on in the last few years. The site was really very nice and quiet (until we got there) and great for the area there is so much to do within 15 miles radius thank you for finding us such a great site.
Mr S, WESTGATE-ON-SEA, Kent
19 June 2010



Very clean and comfortable accomodation. Great location for all local amenities and a great base to explore the area. Would go back again.
Mrs H, ASHFORD, Kent
07 June 2010



The site is very centrally located for access to all the surrounding attractions and beautiful coastal scenery. The local pub is exceptionally good with wonderful food. The site itself is very quiet and relaxing.
Mr H, Lymington, Hampshire
20 May 2010



This is a very nice family site, safe for small children, lovely playground, but not noisy for adults. Lovely and clean, well maintained. Good shop - with hot food in a morning if not wanting to cook breakfast. Country location but only 8 miles from Swanage.
Mrs U, SHEFFIELD, S Yorks
22 April 2010



Delightful site in excellent location. The quality of the caravan was among the best of its type I have ever stayed in.
Mrs B, STEVENAGE, Hertfordshire
21 April 2010



I would recommend this holiday to anyone as it was the best caravan holiday we have ever been on, we will only ever use Hoseasons again. The location of the park was ideal for seeing all the sights, thank you for a great holiday. D.Lockhart.
Mr L, ILKESTON, Derbyshire
11 April 2010



If you are looking for a well placed, quiet holiday park then Lookout is for you.
Miss P, Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
11 September 2009



The park was extremely peaceful and not too far from many local attractions.
Mrs J, SITTINGBOURNE, Kent
16 August 2009



We just wanted a quiet few days in Dorset and this location and park were ideal.
Mr M, CHIGWELL, Essex
21 July 2009



We were impressed by how quiet and clean the park was considering the large number of caravans and tents. The play area was great for our small children and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Mr F, Tunbridge Wells, Kent
14 July 2009



Our holiday was very good, the caravan was clean and tidy upon arrival, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the park is central to many attractions that are found in the area.
Mrs W, Saltash, Cornwall
12 July 2009



The park is very well situated between Bournemouth and Weymouth (15 minutes either side), and it has very helpful and friendly staff. We would recommend this park to anybody - my brother is taking his family in the summer holidays!
Mrs K, WALSALL, West Midlands
12 July 2009



Great value for money, a beautiful location and friendly staff. We would definitely go back.
Miss S, HATFIELD, Hertfordshire
10 July 2009



A quiet park in a lovely location with first class accommodation. Swanage and Poole are just a short drive away, and beautiful coastal walks all around the area.
Mrs B, HORNCHURCH
10 July 2009



A perfect base for the area with so much within a very short distances. A lovely, quiet park - one of the cleanest I've ever been to!
Mrs F, BOLTON
07 July 2009



A lovely quiet park with a fantastic childrens playground that didn't get too busy.
Mrs M, DURSLEY
04 July 2009



Its a beautiful location close to many interesting venues. Lovely scenery and the park itself is peaceful and a break from the hectic daily round.
Mrs W, EPSOM, Surrey
29 June 2009



Nice quiet park with easy access to various attractions.
Mr M, Brentwood, Essex
18 October 2008



Very quiet and well kept site. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Mrs D, Manchester
06 September 2008



If you like the quiet parks with no clubs ect ,then this is the park for you ,loads of places within easy reach for a night out.
Mrs S, Sheffield
23 August 2008



A lovely peaceful and friendly site. High effort has gone into maintainance and cleaning.
Mr R, Newbury
19 July 2008



We cannot fault the cleanliness and the kitchen was well equipped with all the utensils and cutlery we needed.
Mrs T, Woking, Surrey
22 June 2008



A nice friendly site with good walks all around, you can walk to Wareham on an evening for a drink if you wanted.
Mr P, Bristol, Somerset
10 June 2008



This park has lovely accommodation, friendly staff and is well kept, it is also near to visitor attractions.
Mrs B, Reading, Berkshire
27 May 2008



The location on the loch was fantastic truly unbeatable
Ms C, Carshalton, Surrey
14 May 2008



This is a nice place for a holiday, it's got almost everything and the location is close to beaches and the beautiful Corfu castle.
Mrs S, Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey
05 May 2008



The park is in an excellent location for some beautiful countryside and beaches, and close to Monkey World, The Tank Museum, Lullworth Cove, Corfe Castle and the steam train to Swanage with its lovely sandy beach. Ideal for families with young children!
Mrs B, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
10 April 2008



The site was idealy located for a wide range of days out such as Swanage, Bournemouth and Weymouth.
Mr P, Stevenage
05 April 2008



The park was well kept and the caravan facilities were excellent. If your looking for a base for surrounding attractions (ie Monkey World) then this place is fantastic!
Mrs W, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
15 October 2007



A quiet, peaceful, please yourself holiday near the sea, the local countryside, and very near Monkey World - an excellent place to visit!
Mr B, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
15 September 2007



A nice quiet park in a good location for all local attractions.
Mrs D, Chichester, Sussex
28 July 2007



Good accommodation and good value for money.
Mr T
06 April 2007



Great park, ideally situated for our exploring of the area. We would return again!
Mrs P
05 November 2006



This is a very clean and friendly park and central to much of the coast. Also there is many local attractions and many places to visit within easy reach.
Mr G
08 July 2006



This is an excellent site for a quiet base to explore the beautiful county of Dorset. The facilities are excellent. The caravan was spotless and comfortable. This was our second visit to the site.
Mrs P
10 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Tyneham)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)