Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 22 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Portland 3

Warmwell, WeymouthDorset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2548

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£359 - £1,377

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Play Area







Portland 3


Reviews




I found the holiday to be an enjoyable experience and was impressed with the cabin and its location, surrounded by trees and ponds (beautiful)
Miss S, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
01 March 2011



I was very impressed by the woodland setting of the park, there were plenty of outdoor activities to keep the children occupied. Very good value for money and I would definitely recommend Warmwell to friends and family.
Mrs P, Woking, Surrey
27 February 2011



We would recommend this holiday as the kids were always busy and never complained once about being bored, which meant more relaxing for the adults...
Mrs A, Colchester
27 February 2011



Loved the ski slope and the staff there were great.
Mrs B, CLACTON-ON-SEA, Essex
01 November 2010



This is a great park - with friendly enthusiastic staff. The skiing was great and the fishing good. Amusements, entertainment and facilities excellent. All set within a beautiful wood and countryside.
Mr C, MANCHESTER
08 August 2010



Best of both worlds. Stuff for kids to do, but also having the tranquillity of a lodge in the woods, perfect!!
Mr S, BRIGHTON, West Sussex
22 July 2010



Excellent facilities for my children who are both under 5.
Mr W, ALDERSHOT, Hampshire
10 July 2010



I would recommend this holiday to others, the cabins and surroundings were so peaceful, the entire holiday was so great, the whole family loved Dorset and also the Warmwell Holiday Park. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mrs I, Haverhill, Suffolk
03 July 2010



Great situation, not far from towns, very clean pool and very clean through out, lovley log cabins, me my son and parents had a lovley time and would highly recommend this.
Miss D, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
01 July 2010



Entertainment fantastic. Troupers work so hard. Kids had great time. Thanks. Definitely coming back next year!!
Miss K, Barry, South Glamorgan
27 June 2010



This was an excellent overall holiday experience which I would happily repeat next year. The park was of excellent standards, being very clean and well presented throughout. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous at all times and the food in the restaurant and the take away was exceptional quality. Would strongly recommend this park to any family wanting either a quiet get away, or an exciting all action holiday!!
Mr W, SHEFFIELD
21 June 2010



We would recommend Warmwell Park itself because it has lots of facilities you don't get in any other park and because of its location it is an ideal base for exploring Dorset - places like Weymouth (fantastic family beach with Punch and Judy and donkey rides), Monkey World, Tank Museum, Farmer Palmers and lots more. All the staff, from glass collectors in The Venue to receptionists to maintenance men to restaurant staff, everybody is polite, courteous and they always wish you a happy holiday whenever they meet you.
Mrs. G, CANVEY ISLAND
21 June 2010



So much to do in such beautiful surroundings in and around the park. We will definitely be back! Thank you.
Mrs O, HOVE, East Sussex
14 June 2010



We have now booked and holidayed the same week two years running, if you can cope with the hills, you will have a fantastic time. Facilities very good, staff very friendly if we needed anything it was sorted very quickly, nothing too much trouble, loads of thing for the kids to do...
Mr B, Ipswich, Suffolk
21 April 2010



Good value activities, a great location and lots of facilities.
Mrs M, BROMSGROVE, Worcestershire
24 February 2010



A totally fun holiday - from skating to swimming, the kids just loved it. We loved the lodge in woods and we had squirrels and deers visit!
Mr H, WANTAGE, Oxfordshire
23 February 2010



A very good holiday resort for mixed age families - we were a group of three generations and all enjoyed the facilities. The log cabins were warm and roomy, which as it was October/November, was very much appreciated.
Mr P, HEMEL HEMPSTEAD, Hertfordshire
04 December 2009



Overall the holiday was very good value for money at half term. It was nice to find a park that hadn't significantly increased the price during the school holiday. The location was ideal and there was plenty to do both on and off the site. All the children ranging from 1 year to 15 years had a super time - a great family holiday.
Mrs J, DOVER
25 November 2009



We all really enjoyed ourselves!
Mrs E, HIGH WYCOMBE, Buckinghamshire
25 November 2009



The entertainment is fantastic, and it had the best entertainment I have experienced even abroad or on cruises!!! The pools are clean and the childrens facilites are immaculate - overall I would recommend it to simply anybody!
Mr W, SOUTHAMPTON
18 November 2009



A lovely park, helpful staff and lots of wildlife around - we even had wild deer on our doorstep!
Mrs S, SHEFFIELD
20 September 2009



An excellant holiday. The kids were very happy and happy kids make a happy holiday.
Mrs W, LIVERPOOL
17 September 2009



The starlanders team on this park were fantastic, the best i have ever seen.
Mr W, SCUNTHORPE
31 August 2009



I would recommend this park to other people as the facilities were very good. It was very clean and the service and staff were helpful and friendly. The children especially enjoyed the Ski Slope.
Mrs T, TUNBRIDGE WELLS
20 August 2009



A brilliant family holiday, the facilities were excellent, buying food, drink and toys etc on site was value for money too. The accommodation brill, thanks for a lovely weekend away and we would definitely come back!
Mrs H, Sutton, Surrey
11 August 2009



The activities were first class, the accommodation was very good in lovely surroundings and a very clean and tidy park, close to Weymouth resort. All in all a first class holiday!
Mr D, CARDIFF
07 July 2009



Plenty of activities for the kids in a safe environment.
Mrs M, Woking
24 June 2009



A very nice park, plenty to do, a very nice setting and plenty of wildlife.
Mr M, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
07 June 2009



I found that all the park facilities were clean and well maintained and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mr W, North Shields, Tyne & Wear
21 February 2009



Clean, well run, lots to do for children and good entertainment.
Mrs M, Ilminster, Somerset
16 February 2009



The activities are fantasic for the children, not far from longleat which was a great day out.
Ms B, Ryton
03 October 2008



Good value, location good, accommodation good.
Mrs C, Nottingham
29 September 2008



Perfect location all top attractions only 10min to half an hour away which really helps. Lots to do on site, didnt get round to doing everything as ran out of time, but would visit again
Mr D, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
27 September 2008



We had a lovely family holiday. The cabin was well equipped and the park had everything we required. We would definitely return.
Ms L, Northampton, Northamptonshire
19 September 2008



A very enjoyable holiday experience,child friendly,good accommodation and family entertainment.
Mr F, Leeds
29 August 2008



Park has something for everyone young and old. Fishing, entertainment, nature trails, ski slope, roller skating, good fun and bar with good selection of drinks.
Mr C, Milton Keynes
02 August 2008



Have not been in a lodge before and I was not disappointed. When we first arrived we were welcomed by very friendly and helpful staff. The surroundings were beautiful and the lodge clean and inviting. The entertainment at night was excellent and very professional, and the restaurant and bar (plus the staff) was equal to any top class establishment and the prices were also reasonable. Also we had two children (aged 10 and 4) and they were well catered for during the day as well as at night. Will definitely go again!!
Mrs S, Gloucester
26 July 2008



It was a fabulous family holiday, everyone got something from it and there really was no need to move off the site for entertainment during the day and the evening!! Our children still talk alot about Maxi, Milly and Multi, the staff worked incredibly hard to entertain them but made it look so effortless. We loved it.Would highly recommend and plan to visit again with extended family next year!!
Mrs F, York
19 July 2008



A great location and a lovely park. Staff were wonderful and the entertaiment was really good, the kids really want to go back next year and so do we.
Mr N, Watchett
12 July 2008



We had a wonderful holiday with our daughter , her husband and two grand children. The children loved the holiday club and participated every day.
Mr P, Loanhead
30 June 2008



This park is well equipped, clean and well layed out, we will return next year for our 4th visit!
Mrs C, Maidstone, Kent
20 June 2008



Beautiful location with lots of activities for the children, close enough to weymouth for a great day out at a beautiful seaside location, many museums close by with something for all the family, a trip to monkey world should be on everyones list and is only a short drive away through gorgeous country roads. back at the site quiet mornings are a must with wildlife all around we saw squirrels every day on our veranda and deer on more than one occasion what a nice start to any day.
Mr D, Accrington
07 June 2008



The facilities and entertainment were excellent and the restaurant was fantastic value for money.
Mr L, Newport, Newport
06 June 2008



Overall the park was well located for local attractions and the in house entertainment for the children was very good and my two boys thuroughly enjoyed themselves. and we will be coming back next year.
Mr B, Colchester
16 May 2008



Our two youngest children had a great time learning to ski, and when they werent skiing they were fishing, and the youngest loved swimming and playing at the ball pit. Happy children, happy parents!
Mrs O, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
18 April 2008



A fantastic weekend with brilliant activities for adults and children alike - I would recommend it!
Mrs H, Camberley, Surrey
14 April 2008



Brilliant location, lots to do on site and great places within a short drive too.
Mrs W, Chelmsford
12 April 2008



A fabulous park in lovely surroundings, ideal for a family holiday with lots to keep the children entertained. Very spacious accommodation and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly - excellent value for money!
Mrs H, Maidenhead, Berkshire
04 April 2008



There was enough to keep a family of four amused for the week, and the park was handy for the Dorset coast and Dorchester.
Mr W, Bristol, Avon
04 April 2008



This is one of the best parks I have ever stayed on. Its got everything you need for a long or short break, and kids and adults will enjoy themselves all the time!
Mr H, Dartford, Kent
22 February 2008



The park is fantastic with a wide range of facilities to keep the whole family entertained - from roller blading to cycling to skiing - all three generations thoroughly enjoyed themselves!
Mr L, Havant, Hampshire
15 October 2007



The entertainments manager is superb, and his big fish little fish act made our holiday complete - he should be on TV!
Mrs N, Sidcup, Kent
08 October 2007



Great fishing, helpful staff good food and entertainment and quiet enough for good nights sleep! I have enjoyed 3 holidays here and have booked for next year!
Mr K, Norwich, Norfolk
15 September 2007



We had a fantastic fun filled time. The park and its location was ideal as a base from which to explore, and the park offered all you could want from a break!
Mr B, Reading, Berkshire
03 September 2007



Perfect for young children, our 3 year old loved the disco and fancy dress competition!
Mrs E, Solihull, West Midlands
31 August 2007



We all had a great time - the evening entertainment was of a good standard and the kids loved the pantomime!
Mr P, Sudbury, Suffolk
18 August 2007



A safe and relaxing place to be!
Mr A, Horspath, Oxfordshire
04 August 2007



A good holiday for families with small children as there is plenty to do even if the weather isn't suitable for playing on the beach.
Mr G, Ampthill, Bedfordshire
07 July 2007



I would recommend the park - the facilities are fantastic and there was lots to do!
Mrs C, Ramsgate, Kent
30 June 2007



A good place to take children.
Mr G, Felixstowe, Suffolk
25 June 2007



A good location and the range of facilities suited the children.
Miss B, Bristol, Avon
18 June 2007



A fantastic location with great fun stuff to do with all the family. The staff are great and just help out all day and night - we will come back again!
Mr M, King's Lynn, Norfolk
16 June 2007



Very good for parents with young children - lots to do.
Mr E, Havant, Hampshire
09 June 2007



Friendly, helpful staff, clean, comfortable park. Ski Lodge was great fun and the park really well located to visit Dorset!
Mr G
02 September 2006



The park was very good for all ages from as little as 2 years to 72 years of age! All the family enjoyed themselves and the kids were kept entertained.
Mrs B
11 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Portland 3)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)