Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 26 May 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Sandsfoot 6

WeymouthDorset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2692

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£199 - £625

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Sandsfoot 6


Reviews




A compact site that is great for small children. Very relaxing.
Mr H, MARKET HARBOROUGH
26 October 2010



We completely enjoyed our holiday loved the area found everyone helpful and friendly and would be more than happy to go to Chesil again.
Mr H, Kettering, Northamptonshire
29 September 2010



This is the third time I have been to Chesil Beach Holiday Park and certainly won't be the last. It's a relatively small, very well equipped and high standard park in a great location, particularly if you have small children. The staff are friendly, the caravans clean and well equipped and the facilities are great. I am a bit of a snob and would never have thought I would rave about a caravan park but here I am!!
Miss S, Fleet, Hampshire
04 September 2010



I would recommend Chesil Holiday Park to anyone who wants a peaceful relaxing holiday. The site is well kept and spotless. The entertainment is there for those that want it and lots of nice walks for those that don't. We had a great time there.
Mrs A, Guildford, Surrey
14 August 2010



I would recommend Chesil Holiday Park to anyone who wants a peaceful relaxing holiday. The site is well kept and spotless. The entertainment is there for those that want it and lots of nice walks for those that don't. We had a great time there.
Mrs A, Guildford, Surrey
14 August 2010



A first class holiday park - cannot fault it.
Mrs B, HALIFAX, West Yorkshire
25 July 2010



Fantastic park in a great location. If you are a keen walker, there are plenty of walks to do and many are very scenic especially the Island of Portland. The park comes highly recommended especially as it was very clean, tidy and well maintained. The facilities definitely live up to the 5 stars it boasts, along with the standard of accommodation. The staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, even the cleaners and gardeners made time to wish you "Good Morning". The bus service was excellent with services running almost every 10mins. We will undoubtedly return later this year, as there is still so much we need to discover.
Mrs P, BRISTOL, AVON
04 June 2010



Excellent location, only a short bus journey away from the centre of Weymouth. The park was in a nice peaceful area close to some beautiful scenery with good views. Great facilities and lovely indoor pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic family holiday with our toddler.
Miss B, Streatham, London
26 May 2010



It's a beautiful park.
Mrs R, STREET, Somerset
10 May 2010



The best holiday park we have stayed at!! We booked a basic model caravan but it felt extremely luxurious and was exceptionally clean.
Mr L, Taunton, Somerset
04 May 2010



Location by Chesil beach and easy access to Weymouth and Portland, exceptional views, staff friendly and professional, quality of entertainment suitable for all ages, beautiful surrounding area and ideal for walking.
Mr H, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
14 November 2009



Nice walks and area.
Mr M, LEIGH-ON-SEA, Essex
11 November 2009



The accommodation was excellent, clean, spacious, very nicely decorated and fully equipped. The heated pool was great, we used it every day. The take-away was also excellent, providing good food at very good prices. All in all we had a brilliant week, if only you could get the sun to shine every day!
Mr M, Sandy, Bedfordshire
10 August 2009



I could not fault the park which was very clean all over, which inciudes caravan, bar area, entertanment and very helpful staff. This was my first time on this park and I was very impressed.
Mrs B, THATCHAM
01 August 2009



Its good for the kids as it is very safe and the playing field for the kids is good. The boys also enjoyed the play area by the entertainment hall, and as it was so close we felt as though we could let them go and play on there own while we had a drink in the club. Its all there for the whole family and no matter what the weather we were never bored. Thanks for looking after us and thanks to Crazy Kev and Angela for entertaining us - P.S. we'll be back!
Mr A, Newport Pagnell, Buckinghamshire
26 July 2009



We very much enjoyed our holiday at Chesil. Everything was of the very highest standard, the caravan, the park staff, and the location made for us the best holiday and we would not hesitate to go again.
Mr H, Kettering, Northamptonshire
13 July 2009



I would recommend this park. The entertainment was very good, and the accommodation was very clean and the caravan was well equipped. Lovely views and very close to Weymouth town centre, with a lovely sandy beach. Fantastic for a short break and great for children.
Miss P, BELVEDERE, Kent
05 July 2009



An excellent park and not too large so it had a more personal feel to it.
Mr G, Hastings, East Sussex
28 June 2009



It was just what we were looking for, a quick short break that didn't break the bank!
mr G, WOLVERHAMPTON, westmidlands
27 June 2009



Very good accommodation at a very reasonable price.
Mr W, DUDLEY
26 June 2009



I would recomend Chesil Beach to anyone and have already to many of my friends and family. The location of the park is excellent, I could see the whole of Portland and the sea from my caravan window. The whole of the park grounds are spotlesly clean and tidy and the staff are very pleasant, friendly and will go out of their way to help you. The caravans are very modern, cleaned to an excellent standard and are very nicely furnished. There is all the information you could want about the area and attractions. I have stayed in caravan sites all over the country and my holiday with Chesil was very cheap for a five star park. Overall I have no complaints about the park and it definitely added to an overall great holiday experience in Weymouth. I would recommend this park to anyone wishing to holiday in Weymouth.
Mr J, OLDBURY
21 June 2009



The best holiday I have ever had with my children - we didn't want to leave!
Miss C, WICKFORD, Essex
09 June 2009



The Chesil Beach holiday park provides great accommodation ranges and competative prices although school holiday prices are too high. A great shopping experience at Weymouth which is about a 5 minute drive away from the park. Regular bus service for those without a car.
Miss W, Norwich, Norfolk
01 November 2008



Our holidays were out of season so was quiet which was ideal. the service was still top rate.
Mr H, Bolton
18 October 2008



Clean and well maintained park and facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff and value for money.
Mr, O, Omagh, Co Tyrone
27 September 2008



The park as a whole it has some thing for every one in it's own way.
Mr C, Thatcham
27 September 2008



The holiday was fantastic I had an adult with learning difficulties with me and she hasnt stopped talking about it since we got back and would like to come again she enjoyed your entertainment and the fact that Weymouth and Portland wre easily accesable by public transport so when she has managed to save some more money she would like to make a return visit and she would like to say thank you for making her first holiday in ten years a good one thank you once again lyn charlett[care assistant]
Ms C, Oxford
22 September 2008



Great family holiday everything was so immaculate you just felt very relaxed and happy to stay. We didn't want to come home especially the boys.
Mr D, Aylesbury
06 September 2008



The park was ideally situated for access to local ammenities but was also well placed to visit local attractions like Lulworth cove and Castle, Durdle Door, Monkey World and Weymouth beach.
Mr E, Maidstone
23 August 2008



Nice area and quiet camp
Mrs H, Southend-On-Sea
26 July 2008



Lovely site and friendly staff.
Mrs W, Reigte
05 July 2008



I have recommended the holiday park to many friends and family, it was perfectly situated for access to local amenities and attractions. It was very good value for money - we booked online and got a great deal.
Miss J, Cirencester
07 June 2008



The staff were really friendly and helpful and the accommodation was brilliant. The welcome pack was really useful and we could not fault anything, we would certainly return again.
Mr C, Evesham, Worcestershire
23 May 2008



It is very quiet and relaxing and not far from the beach, welcomimg staff on arrival and the caravan was ready on early arrival which was really good as there was no waiting around.
Miss J, Wells
05 May 2008



We took a short break with our 3 children, the accomodation was very comfortable and services on site were excellent. Good location, plenty to do for all the family. getting about by car or public transport was effortless. On site entertainment was fun. We'll definately be retuning for a longer break.
Miss F, Letchworth Garden City
29 March 2008



Very pleasant views and an immaculate park with very helpful and friendly staff.
Mr G, Woodbridge, Suffolk
04 August 2007



A first class park, I have never stayed anywhere before that was so handy for everything! Although out of Weymouth the local buses passed the park every 8 minutes - ideal for anyone wanting to go for a meal and have a drink. The park and location were excellent, also the entertainments manager and entertainment couldn't be faulted!
Mrs H, Chorley, Lancashire
14 July 2007



I would recommend this holiday to others because of the excellent park location, and the good value for money.
Mr C
29 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Sandsfoot 6)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)