Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 08 April 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ash Lodge

PontyberemDyfed


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1544

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£229 - £729

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Ash Lodge


Reviews




It was the most peaceful, relaxing holiday I have EVER been on - I would highly recommend it as a total relaxation break for young and old alike.
Mrs R, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan
31 March 2011



An absolute 5 star park, a credit to Hoseasons, we will definitely go again!!
Mrs H, Braintree, Essex
27 March 2011



Very peaceful place surrounded by nature.
Mrs T, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan
16 March 2011



Excellent accommodation that's clean, warm & cosy. Beautiful surroundings, shame about the Welsh weather!!
Miss O, Caerphilly, Mid Glamorgan
24 February 2011



We have stayed in a few lodges around the counrty and this one was very good and as advertised, the accomodation was very clean and had all that we needed, we could take our dogs which was also a bonus. there are only 2 lodges, (there is also a caravan club site here) we stayed at the Ash lodge overlooking the lovely trout fishing lake, it is a very peaceful place and we are not interested in fishing but you could walk round it (and watch the fish jumping!) it is in a lovely spot. It was about a 10 - 15 minute drive from the end of the M4 through some country lanes. If you like walking it is a good place for the Brecons or as we did visting the Gower which is about 3/4 hour away and has some lovely sandy beaches and walks.
Miss C, HONITON, Devon
23 February 2010



We stayed here for a week in November recently, and thoroughly enjoyed its beautiful location, peace and tranquility. The lodge was very cosy and warm and the owner very pleasant and helpful. The town of Camarthern was only a 20 minute car ride away and offered all the facilites one could need. We visited several places locally and always welcomed returning to our accommodation at the end of each day. We would certainly return in the Spring/Summer months to get yet another aspect of the park. We enjoyed feeding the birds from our verandah and saw nuthatches galore!
Mr P, Woodbridge, Suffolk
14 November 2009



I would highly recommend this holiday if you prefer the countryside, beautiful landscapes and relaxing atmosphere and great open spaces for children and dogs. It is within an easy drive of most tourist hotspots and local amenities - next time we'll be fishing!
Mr S, SWINDON
16 August 2009



It was really peaceful and we both soon relaxed. It was nice to watch the activity on the fishing lakes - both human and bird! Lots of wildlife to view, rabbits, squirrels, owl, fox and all kinds of birds - great, and the dog loved it.
Ms R, OSWESTRY
12 July 2009



We found this holiday location perfect!
Mrs S, SCARBOROUGH
26 June 2009



Its a peaceful location with excellent fly fishing on site. I have booked this accommodation several times over the last 15 years - its location and surroundings are the reason I keep going back!
Mr W, Cwmbran, Torfaen
23 June 2007



An excellent location for a quiet and relaxing break away in the country, with plenty of countryside for walking - an excellent holiday!
Miss D
10 April 2007



A little bit of paradise!
Mrs C
30 March 2007



An excellent break for anyone wanting a quiet and relaxed holiday.
Mr H
10 March 2007



Its location is far from the rush of present day living. If you are a fisherman there is plenty of fishing available on site. The accommodation is very nicely furnished including all the kitchen utensils you will ever need. A quiet, peaceful and enjoyable holiday with a very courteous owner ensuring all is well.
Mr L
15 July 2006



A beautiful and peaceful setting. If one wants a restful break to chill out, this provides every opportunity. Also the owners were very helpful and obliging.
Mr G
01 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ash Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)