Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 22 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Steeple Bay Silver 2

SouthministerEssex


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3475

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£84 - £524

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Near Sea







Steeple Bay Silver 2


Reviews




Ideal for a short break, good for fishing, sea and lake, nice club house with entertainment.
Mr M, Westcliff-on-sea, Essex
28 September 2010



This is a very nice site we really enjoyed it we would recommend it for couples as it was fairly quiet and we love peace and quiet lots of nice walks along the riverbank.
Mr E, HULL
04 July 2010



Nice clean and tidy park with great accommodation, all round good value for money.
Ms B, Witham, Essex
01 July 2010



It's nice for that peaceful chilled out weekend away.
Mr C, Southend-on-sea, Essex
23 June 2010



It was good value for money.
Ms D, DERBY, Derbyshire
21 June 2010



The site at Steeple Bay is very peaceful, this is the reason we went, we found the staff very friendly, and helpful. The food in the restaurant is excellent value, we visited there most evenings for a meal, which saved us the need to cook, overall excellent value for money. Steeple Bay is a birdwatchers paradise with some lovely walks around the estuary, a great place to escape the hustle and bustle of life.
Mr C, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
18 May 2010



We had a wonderful long weekend, the children had plenty to do although the weather wasn't too good! Well priced meals and drinks, good entertainment.
Mrs B, BRENTWOOD, Essex
04 May 2010



The caravans were very clean and spacious and the staff in the reception were lovely and friendly. A great value holiday.
Mrs W, BANBURY, Oxfordshire
21 September 2009



A good place to use as a base to explore from, our caravan was finished to a good standard and the staff were helpful.
Mr L, STOKE-ON-TRENT
27 June 2009



I would like to recommend this park. The staff entertainment and crew bar staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful.
Mrs B, Westcliff-On-Sea, Essex
04 April 2009



Just nice to get away from it all for a few days.
Mr S, Dunstable
15 September 2008



Fishing lake excellent . site very peaceful.
Ms O, Halesworth, Suffolk
13 September 2008



"It was a very clean caravan and a lovely peaceful location".
Mrs T, IIminster, Somerset
27 June 2008



"Very quite location so good for relaxation".
Ms R, London
23 June 2008



"The holiday homes were spotless, it looked brand new and felt like nobody had used it before us".
Mrs J, Bristol, Avon
16 June 2008



"I would like to recommend Steeple Bay holiday park, If your a nature lover,you like walking our just want a nice long rest this is the park for you.The silence was golden. The only draw back is that the site is about a couple of miles from the village so make sure you bring all your groceries and things with you ,there is a shop on the site but like all holiday parks the shops can be quite expensive, other than that fantastic...."
Mr B, Penrith, Cumbria
23 May 2008



Steeple Bay was ideal for us as it was a long weekend away from the kids, Its quiet & peaceful which was what we wanted as we both have stressful jobs it was lovely.
Mrs B, Skelmersdale, Lancashire
19 May 2008



"I think this holiday was very good value for money, the caravan was very clean, had a great time!"
Mr W, Coventry, West Midlands
09 May 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Steeple Bay Silver 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)