Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 02 March 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Worcester

Woodham Walter, MaldonEssex


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3629

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£409 - £1,079

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower







Worcester


Reviews




A great retreat, hot tub a must. Peaceful and relaxing.
Mrs W, West Malling, Kent
29 March 2011



This is one of the best sites I have ever stayed in, the staff are great, the location is fantastic and the wildlife nearby and around the site is unbelievable.
Mr H, BRACKNELL, Berkshire
22 March 2011



Absolutely fantastic break, very relaxing. Lovely peaceful setting. Loved the hot tub.
Mrs W, Ipswich, Suffolk
25 February 2011



Lovely safe environment for my daughter and her friends to celebrate her 13th birthday - they loved the pool and the hot tub.
Mrs F, Saffron Walden, Essex
09 February 2011



We found this park to be very relaxing and for this year there will be an open air snack bar (was being built last year) beautiful surroundings. Hot tub used every day, twice a day! Perfect base to explore Essex. Colchester Zoo under an hour away. Clacton (very clean seaside) about an hour. Would definitely recommend it.
Mrs C, SUNBURY-ON-THAMES, Middlesex
16 January 2011



Me and my new wife stayed at the lodge for a short honeymoon and it was amazing. It was beyond our expectations, a beatiful lodge with beautiful pubs around and Maldon is a stunning village. We spend our first night with a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses sitting in the hot tub around 9pm and it was pure relaxation. We are already booking for next summer, hopefully to take friends there as we want to show it off. The pool is amazing and the lodge was so clean and spacious, absolutely loved it. Didn't want to leave.
Mr C, Southend-on-sea, Essex
22 December 2010



I would recommend this holiday to anyone wishing to get away and have some quality time with your partner or family. I never knew you could have so much fun just doing nothing.
Mr B, Chigwell, Essex
01 December 2010



This was our third visit and was as wonderful as ever. We feel at home when we holiday here and plan to return regularly. The staff are all very friendly and make us feel very welcome. Fabulous!
Mr P, SAXMUNDHAM, SUFFOLK
28 October 2010



Excellent location for visiting all of the surrounding area and only 1hr to London is a plus. New and modern facilities in a very pretty area and well maintained during extension phase.
Mr C, BLACKPOOL, Lancashire
23 October 2010



It was a fantastic lodge in a great location, with really friendly staff and good facilities. We're planning on going back next year!
Mrs C, Norwich, Norfolk
07 September 2010



Very small, quiet location with great indoor pool, the pool is always quiet. 2 golf courses on the doorstep, great towns and villages nearby for all other facilities.
Mr L, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
22 August 2010



A very luxurious lodge (and hot tub), in a beautiful rural setting. Very friendly staff, and easy access to London (P+R on a 10 min distance in Chelmsford and 30 minutes by train to Liverpool Street station). An dieal base to explore London and the East of the UK. This was our second wonderful vacation in a Hoseasons lodge and we're looking forward to next years vacation!
Mrs K, Vlijmen, Noord-Brabant
15 August 2010



Yes, very happy - one of the best we have been on for use of facilities (the pool open 8 am - 8 pm meant the kids could use it in the evening when we came in from having been out all day. Personal hot tub was fun !!
Dr V, DEAL, Kent
08 August 2010



I would recommend this holiday, it was peaceful with nice walks.
Mr C, Gravesend, Kent
11 July 2010



This is our second time at Herbage Country Park and once again had an excellent holiday.
Mr B, LINLITHGOW
04 July 2010



Superb location. Swimming pool, sauna and gym were small but ample as there are very few people on site (with only 7 lodges). The lodges are well spaced out and sited with excellent views. There were lots of options off site to keep you busy, however, it was nice to just relax in and around the lodge in the peace and quiet.
Mr Q, Atherstone, Warwickshire
05 June 2010



Lovely quiet park. Lodge was perfect.
Mrs M, Ipswich, Suffolk
01 June 2010



We had a marvellous 5 days at Herbage Park. Accommodation and staff were second to none. Excellent value for money and a very enjoyable stay for us all.
Mrs P, WELWYN GARDEN CITY, Hertfordshire
12 April 2010



Our stay at the Park was first class. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The standard of accommodation was excellent, spotlessly clean and the decor created a relaxing environment. Best of all was our very own hot tub! Luxury indeed. We would definitely book with Hoseasons again in the future.
Mrs P, SOUTHAMPTON, Hants
28 March 2010



We would recommend this holiday to others, the site is great, peaceful and relaxing.
Mrs C, Horncastle, Lincolnshire
20 March 2010



Lovely lodge, well put together with great bathrooms. The onsite pool was a great addition and most of the time we had it all to ourself! The bell pub in the village had great food and a very warm welcome!
Mr H, BIGGLESWADE, Bedfordshire
16 March 2010



A great wind-down weekend retreat to share with friends, family or alone. The hot tub was great and a real treat.
Mrs T, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
10 March 2010



An excellent standard of accommodation in a quiet, peaceful setting. Men played golf while ladies and children made use of the good facilities, pool, sauna, gym and hot tub - a very relaxing break. Facilities in the accommodation were above average including a dishwasher, CD player and a safe - like a good hotel room but with self catering facilities, just what you want for a family break!
Mrs S, Bury, Lancashire
02 February 2010



4th time visiting Herbage! Fantastic holiday-very relaxing, great for wildlife lovers. Standards are excellent-will go again! Staff very helpful. Can't wait to go back-keep up the good work.
Mrs E, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
29 September 2009



Absolutely fabulous lodge in fantastic surroundings, peaceful and relaxing.
Mrs T, St. Helens, Merseyside
02 September 2009



A lovely park in quiet location. The cabins are really nice, comfortable and spacious, and the hot tub on the decking really adds something special after a long day.
Mr K, POULTON-LE-FYLDE, Lancashire
30 August 2009



I will definitely be returning with my friends and others too. The break was fantastic value for money and in a wonderful setting.
Ms B, GREAT YARMOUTH, Norfolk
21 July 2009



This park is ideal for a nice, quiet relaxing holiday. Beautiful surroundings with excellent information on places to eat. An ideal place if you just need to chill out!
Mrs C, SOUTHAMPTON
01 July 2009



We liked the peace and quiet of the holiday park. The staff were very helpful and gave us information about the local area and where to visit. This was our second visit and we will book again!
Mrs N, Wickford, Essex
23 June 2009



A wonderful spot if you want peace and quiet. We went when the scarecrow festival was on in the local viallage of Urchfont - this was wonderful and we would recommend it to everyone.
Mr C, Herne Bay, Kent
19 June 2009



A lovely, peaceful park with friendly, helpful staff.
Ms T, PINNER
09 June 2009



The lodge facilities were superb and spotlessly clean and so was the swimming pool area. There were plenty of modern and clean changing rooms including a family one along with two large shower cubicles. The water was lovely and warm and with floats/woggles aplenty. You couldn't fault the lodge or the parks facilities - thank you.
Mrs M, Norwich, Norfolk
28 March 2009



An excellent park, helpful and extremely friendly staff, a great location and brilliant rates on the golf course which the park is located on. I will definitely return to this park!
Mr H, Colchester, Essex
21 March 2009



A wonderful place - the park is very new and at present small. A wonderfully warm swimming pool, fabulous hot tubs, and lovely luxury cabins. I want to go again!
Mrs M, Ipswich, Suffolk
02 March 2009



Well furnished lodges - a real home from home!
Mr B, Harrow, Middlesex
20 February 2009



If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday with luxurious lodges and private hot tub then Herbage Country Park is the place to go. Our lodge was fantastic and the lodges have everything you need and are built to a high standard. Spacious, clean, nicely decorated and all have amazing views. Not only are the lodges beautiful but the staff are friendly too. There is an indoor pool, sauna and small gym all on site - perfect for couples or small families. If you enjoy the countryside but not the travelling I recommend this holiday. It has the feeling of being in the countryside but not too far to travel. I will definitely be going back!
Miss O, London
16 February 2009



Absolutely brilliant! Loved every minute! Nice surrounding areas for walks, or just sitting in the hot tub, which by the way was a big hit with the family! See you soon.
Miss A, HOCKLEY,
09 February 2009



We loved the accommodation and would definitely visit the park again!
Mrs G, Lowestoft, Suffolk
02 February 2009



The peace and tranquility together with the facilities (i.e swimming pool sauna and jaccuzzi), was for us fantastic!
Mrs L, Herne Bay, Kent
30 January 2009



Our short break in Woodham Walter was wonderful. The lodge was clean, stylish and really felt like a home from home, only in a beautiful rural setting. The provision of an outside hot tub was a major bonus which we would thoroughly recommended, even on icy cold January evenings! I'd love to return!
Mr C, Southend-On-Sea, Sussex
12 January 2009



Absolutely fantastic accommodation especially for Christmas - they even included a Christmas tree. Clean and modern fixtures and fittings - very luxurious. Park is still being developed but did not in any way disrupt our holiday - it just meant we got the indoor pool to ourselves! Staff were very welcoming and had a 'family' feel to their approach. An excellent, relaxing holiday.
Mrs B, Guernsey, Channel Islands
27 December 2008



We have booked through Hoseasons a few times now and the staff have always been very helpful, friendly and effective. The properties have been to a very high standard and the on-site hosts have always been welcoming. Great value for money and a place for our family to get together in some lovely locations - We would love to visit again!
Mr D, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
24 November 2008



Lovely accommodation and the hot tubs were a great hit with all the family! Staff are lovely and very friendly, far beyond what you would expect.
Mrs T, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
10 November 2008



Very high standard, nice and quite location with lots of wildlife and open space.
Mrs E, Lowestoft, Suffolk
10 November 2008



Superb accommodation, lovely pool, friendly and helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Mrs C, Hull, East Yorkshire
01 November 2008



The lodges were of a very high standard with everything you could possibly need, it was in a very quiet and peaceful location which suited us perfectly abd there was a wide choice of pubs and restaurants only a short drive away. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I have already told all my family about how nice herbage Park is and we will definitely be returning.
Mrs L, Kidlington
20 September 2008



Excellent for couples hot tub give it the big wow factor.
Miss A, Southall
15 September 2008



The new lodges were exceptional, with great design. The hot tub was a must. The heathland was quiet and tranquil, just what was required, can't wait for a return visit.
Mrs W, Norwich
22 August 2008



5 star luxury friendly staff quiet peaceful.
Mr S, Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire
26 July 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Worcester)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)