Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 23 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Talacre Maple 2

Talacre, HolywellFlintshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2388

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£299 - £785

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Talacre Maple 2


Reviews




Having been very fortunate to have stayed in some of the worlds top hotels and resorts for over 15 years. I would highly recommend the level of service, cleanliness, facilities, public ares are on a level that I would never have expected from a UK resort. A big thank you to the all the staff and owners.
Mr B, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
01 April 2011



I've stayed in Talacre Beach caravan park countless times with friends and family as a younger adult in my 20's and I still think it's great. The park is clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, the facilities are great, as is the location, and it's only a stones throw away from a lovely clean beach which is all I need on a hot sunny day. Having only travelled 40 miles from Cheshire to get to Talacre its not far to travel for a great place to stay.
Mr C, Runcorn, Cheshire
31 March 2011



I went for a long weekend with my husband and 2 1/2 year old. I found the location and facilities excellent for my daughter's age group with a warm child friendly pool and excellent playground with the beach close by. My daughter loved it and I've already recommended the park to my friends.
Mrs M, Liverpool, Merseyside
30 March 2011



I really enjoyed our 3 day holiday break at Hoseasons, the caravan was brand new and everything was absolutely perfect. All the grounds were maintained and lovely and the walk to the beach was very pleasant. The meals in the restaurant were amazing quality. I would and will definitely visit again.
Mrs H, Newcastle, Staffordshire
26 March 2011



Overall - excellent break in terms of quality and value for money. We will return!
Mrs W, Warrington, Cheshire
16 March 2011



We would definitely be booking again for this year, the site was very clean & the staff were very polite & helpful. The children had a fantastic time & didn't want to come home.
Mr T, Manchester, Lancashire
15 March 2011



Great location, excellent Brasserie and fabulous beach.
Mrs M, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
11 November 2010



Had a great holiday at Talacre. The staff were great, especially the crazy crew. Well kept grounds and good accommodation. We would be happy to recommend, and will revisit next year.
Mr L, Manchester, Lancashire
31 October 2010



Good value for money.
Mrs W, Leatherhead, Surrey
31 October 2010



Close to the beach, food was excellent (this made our holiday) friendly staff.
Miss H, Dumfries, Dumfriesshire
25 September 2010



Excellent family holiday park.
Mrs H, Chester, Cheshire
14 September 2010



Great for a family.
Mrs W, NEWCASTLE
08 September 2010



I have already recommended Talacre Beach to friends and family members. They have visited the camp and have all enjoyed it. They all plan to visit again, as do I.
Mrs S, LIVERPOOL
02 September 2010



The holiday was perfect.
Mrs H, Ormskirk, Lancashire
30 August 2010



Very good for families, lovely accommodation.
Mr D, Leigh, Lancashire
26 July 2010



We had a fantastic time at Talacre. Staff were helpful and the caravan was beautifully clean and well presented. The beach was lovely and really close. Very nice restaurant and entertainment venue and, last but not least, the kids loved the dodgems!!
Mrs C, CASTLE DOUGLAS, Kirkcudbrightshire
14 July 2010



Talacre Park is clean, safe, with excellent facilities. The staff are very helpful and the Brasserie restaurant has fantastic food - as good as any top class restaurant!...Even the chippie had great food!! Great location away from Prestatyn and Rhyl- perfect for a day out to Snowdonia and Chester Zoo.
Mrs W, North Ferriby, North Humberside
06 June 2010



Excellent holiday, even the weather stayed pleasant! Beautiful caravan site in a lovely part of Wales - unspoilt but plenty to keep the children occupied. Very clean site with gorgeous landscaping. Even the view from the kitchen window was framed with greenery and flowers - made washing up easier. Thoroughly recommended holiday! Thank you.
Mrs M, Bolton, Lancashire
05 June 2010



Talacre beach was ideal for a family with young children. We stayed 3 nights and days and had a great time. The caravan was spotless and very good quality. The park was very clean and easily accessible and the pool and club catered really well for all of us. The beach was easy to get to (a short walk over a sand dune) and it was really nice. We were able to sit and relax knowing that our children were playing safely within the club/family room area. A great place, we will definitely go back.
Mrs A, Liverpool, Merseyside
21 April 2010



I was very pleased with the holiday overall. Camp site was very well kept. Caravan was lovely and would definitely recommend and book again.
Mrs C, Telford, Shropshire
13 April 2010



The safe location and great beach make it a great holiday for families.
Mr M, MANCHESTER, ENGLAND
13 April 2010



Fantastically clean all round the holiday park ,staff, facilities and accommodation excellent. Would recommend as a great family holiday break, we have been before and would go back - family with 2 teenagers.
Mrs S, MANCHESTER, Lancs
05 April 2010



We went away as a family of 5 in October - the weather wasn't brilliant so we were very happy that there was a lot to do on site. The children enjoyed swimming and the play areas, and we would also recommend the Welsh Mountain Zoo for a day out.
Ms B, WARRINGTON, Cheshire
27 November 2009



We had a fabulous time, the childrens facilities were great and there was a great variety of food - we will be returning!
Mrs K, STOCKPORT, Cheshire
29 September 2009



The park is in a good position, it's clean, and the meals are lovely.
Mrs P, Birmingham, West Midlands
25 September 2009



It was fantastic!
Mrs L, STOCKPORT
24 September 2009



Had several issues with caravan maintinance which was not addressed by the staff after informing them Twice.
Mr O, GLASGOW
20 July 2009



This was our first time in a caravan and I honestly couldn't fault it. The staff on reception were the most helpful, polite people ever and gave a fabulous first impression. The park had a great location and our caravan was so clean and spacious, we were very impressed. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone.
Mr R, REDHILL
16 July 2009



It's a lovely place to stay as you are close to the beach, clean accommodation and a lovely pool!
Mrs O, RUNCORN, Cheshire
11 July 2009



The park was clean and tidy with lots of room between the caravans for games, picnics etc. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially in the family room with the children.
Mrs J, CHEADLE, Cheshire
05 June 2009



Fabulous park with excellent facilities for all the family. Location of the park was excellent to enable travelling to different sights of North Wales.
Mrs C, Rochdale, Manchester
01 November 2008



Staff very friendly. facilities clean and good. Site extremely interesting. beaches gorgeous. Not too much commercialised. food excellent. A good retreat for families to be famlies just like after the second world war only better. A lot of history to be learned here. You cannot beat the wind and the rain blowing the cobwebs off you and that invigorating alive feeling whilst walking on the beach at any time of year. xxxxxxx
Mrs G, Holmfirth
04 October 2008



Yes.
Mr S, Manchester
21 September 2008



Very clean site, well maintained. pool complex very nice.
Mr C, Barrow-In-Furness
20 September 2008



I have holidayed with various caravan holiday companys as a family with young children and found hoseasons top ranking. The sites are in excellent locations, great amenities for all the family, staff are extremely friendly and helpfull. I would definetly be holidaying with hoseasons again in the future. Great value for money
Miss D, St. Helens
07 September 2008



Ideal short break for our family. Proximity to beach was excellent, pool was really lovely and clean - babies had a great time! Caravan was very comfortable and clean.
Mrs E, Wirral
02 September 2008



This park is really good for families with children who are between 4 and 10 as plenty for them to do.
Miss G, Stoke-On-Trent
30 August 2008



very friendly family park. nice sized site with great amenities
Mr J, Whitley Bay
30 August 2008



On arrival the receptionist was realy friendly and helpfull which created an excellent first impression, during my stay I asked for a couple of things and the reception staff and security staff could not be more helpful. It's the little things that make a big impression. Thanks.
Mr P, Gateshead
23 August 2008



This is an excellent family holiday resort with plenty to do. If it is raining theres lots of things the children can do all day long and night. I found the staff very very polite and helpful and if there was a problem they would sort it out immediatey. The beach is only a five minute walk away and it is immacualte. Overall the place is clean and tidy the food is lovely and i would definetly be going back there.
Miss D, Wolverhampton
02 August 2008



Nothing was too much trouble for the staff!
Miss M, Dagenham, Middlesex
28 March 2008



The park is in a great location near to the beach, the accommodation was excellent and very clean and the staff were very helpful. The lady in the shop gave us some great tips on what was going on in the area - a great weekend break in all!
Mrs T, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
24 March 2008



The accommodation was very clean, tidy and comfortable and the staff were very accommodating - we would come back and stay!
Mr M, Bedford, Bedfordshire
10 March 2008



This is a lovely location, just a couple of minutes from the beach, with miles of rolling dunes to explore - ideal for kids and teenagers alike.
Mr W, Saffron Walden, Essex
31 October 2007



A good, family orientated park.
Mrs C, Liverpool, Merseyside
22 October 2007



I really don't think the Talacre Beach park can be improved. The staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and professional. The park itself was clean and well planned, and the entertainment for us and the children was second to none. We didn't have to move the car for the whole time we were there! Totally stress free - just as it should be.
Mr S
09 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Talacre Maple 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)