Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 13 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Snowdon

Porthcawl, Mid GlamorganGlamorgan


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2282

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£159 - £609

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Play Area







Snowdon


Reviews




I would recommend this holiday to others as everything and everyone was brilliant, we only left the site twice as there is plenty to do on site.
Miss H, PRESTON, Lancashire
20 September 2010



This holiday really suits young families as there is everything there. Beautiful safe beaches, entertainment and plenty of activities to keep all the family occupied.
Mr H, Ramsden Bellhouse
05 September 2010



The varied facilities and access to the beach (with plenty of sand as well as brilliant rock pools) makes this a perfect place to bring young children. Will definitely be back!
Mrs W, Frizington, Cumbria
05 September 2010



Very good location next to sandy beach, plenty of kids activities, large indoor pool with water slide as well as an outdoor water splash area, good nightime entertainment, with no hanging around waiting to be served at the bar. Excellent choice of food and great value for money in restuarant + some great value pubs within walking distance of camp. Only 10 minutes from the M4 very easy to find Overall great value for money.
Mr P, Croydon, Surrey
01 September 2010



Fantastic location with loads to do for the kids, excellent food and drinks!! Children loved the pool and play area. Beaches unbelievable! A brilliant week had by all!! See you next year!!
Mrs C, Manchester, Lancashire
22 August 2010



If you have kids then this holiday will keep them amused! Lots going on with excellent entertainment, and a lovely beach surrounds the park.
Miss R, South Petherton, Somerset
02 August 2010



We would recommend this holiday to others as the site was very accessible to touring Wales, and the accessibility to the beaches was excellent.
Mr H, AYLESBURY
27 July 2010



Was great fun, wonderful views, lots to do in surroundings area and great indoor entertainment for when weather not that great.
Miss D, NORWICH
19 July 2010



We had our dog with us and it was lovely to have a short walk to the beach in the mornings. It meant we were able to relax and also we were able to forget the car because everything we needed was there for us. Swimming pool was lovely. Perfect for a relaxing break with a lively young collie!
Mrs A, CHEADLE
21 June 2010



Trecco Bay was fantastic, we did not even need to leave the site, the entertainment was first class and the staff went out of their way to make everything special for us. We were placed in a fabulous spot on the site, near to everything.
Mrs S, Stockport, Cheshire
08 June 2010



We were really pleased with the caravan. It was of a high standard and was lovely and clean. The freeview box was a big hit with the kids.
Miss J, BIRMINGHAM
21 April 2010



The caravan was excellent value for money, with all the expected household appliances included and easy to use.
Mr C, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
23 March 2010



Trecco Bay is in a beautiful location and has something for everyone. Quiet walks along the beach into the delightful Porthcawl, a multitude of rock pools to explore, and great on-site facilities. The kids loved the pool and went in it several times a day, and the boys liked the all-weather pitch. The park was clean and friendly and I didn't have any worries about letting the kids explore the entertainment independently.
Ms. F, ROSSENDALE
25 November 2009



I would definitely recommend the park. It was a fun packed holiday for all the family and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Mrs W, ROSSENDALE, Lancashire
19 November 2009



I have recommended this holiday to all my family members and friends as I think it suites us all!
Mr N, LEOMINSTER
10 September 2009



We had a fantastic break. There was so much to do, we found it hard to fit it all in. Clean park and very pleasant staff. can't wait to come back again!!
Mrs H, WORCESTER, worcestershire
08 September 2009



A good location for all amenities, good entertainment (especially for children in the evenings), and a great fish and chip shop!!
Mrs R, LUTON
05 September 2009



Very clean, friendly and good facilities. Particularly enjoyed the swimming pool and the crazy golf course. The restaurant 'Coast' was smart and reasonable priced for very good meals. All round, a good holiday experience.
Mrs P, GLOUCESTER
27 August 2009



A fantastic location close to the beach and great facilities on site!
Mrs K, HAILSHAM
17 August 2009



We will definitely recommend this holiday to friends and family as the park is very clean, there is a lot to do for everyone and the service we found was second to none.
Mr L, SEVENOAKS
15 August 2009



A good family site, with everything you might need.
Mrs A, ROCHDALE
10 August 2009



The park is very child friendly and good for all ages. My children thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment and so did we!
Mr C, LISKEARD, Cornwall
13 July 2009



Excellent family facilities and close to the beach.
Miss C, REDDITCH
28 June 2009



The staff was very helpful and everything was catered for. Having a drink on the veranda while the children could play in the play area. The parents could relax and enjoy instead of trying to amuse the children all the time and spending loads of money. Hoseasons had thought about this park a lot for the parents, very impressed!
Mrs L, LUTON
10 June 2009



Family because we all have young children and your site is very well run and clean so an all round family site.
Mr H, Llandeilo, Dyfed
17 November 2008



The swimming pool was fab. Had a great time splashing and sliding.
Mrs D, Hoo, Rochester
23 August 2008



I feel that the site was excellent, the facilities such as the pool and amusement arcades were very good and this site would be extremely good for families with younger children as there was plenty to do on rainy days. The area was quiet and you do require a car to travel to any other attractions that are not on the site.
Mrs C, Harlow, Essex
11 July 2008



A superb location, on a beautiful bay, within a few miles of some stunning bits of coastline, and easy travelling distance to Cardiff. Our first visit to Cardiff, which is a beautiful city; we lost count of the number of lovely arcades there! Very good restaurants onsite.
Mr D, Norwich
16 June 2008



There were excellent facilities last year when we visited the park but this year it was even better, obviously a lot of money had been spent on visitor comforts and we were very impressed and will be back.
Mr S, Hull, East Yorkshire
05 May 2008



It was our first time visiting Trecco Bay so we wer unsure what to expect. On arrival the park looked clean and welcoming and whilst waiting for the key to our caravan we took the dog and kids for a walk round the park and on to the beach. As we walked around we were very impressed with the facilities on the park and the good beach access. When we got the keys to our caravan things just got better as the caravan was very clean and well equipped (even the wife was impressed with the caravan, this was good as she normally finds something to complain about)! We had a great time and wanted to stay longer but unfortunately the park was fully booked, but we will definitely go back to Trecco Bay in the future!
Mr M, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
18 April 2008



Good value for money with nearby local amenities and a range of splendid beaches - fun for all!
Mrs C, Keighley, West Yorkshire
31 August 2007



The park was surrounded by three beaches and had excellent facilities.
Mr M, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
10 August 2007



A great, family orientated holiday with a fantastic beach, plenty to do and a great base to explore South Wales.
Mr H, Newton Abbot, Devon
03 August 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Snowdon)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)