Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 19 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Athan

Porthcawl, Mid GlamorganGlamorgan


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2924

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£219 - £729

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Play Area







Athan


Reviews




Trecco Bay is absolutely beautiful. The site is fantastically clean and ideal for families with young children. It's position next to the sea and beach is outstanding.
Miss H, Cannock, Staffordshire
31 October 2010



The facilities especially the sports bar were immaculate and public toilets pristine.
Mr P, Swansea, West Glamorgan
12 October 2010



It's in a wonderful location, excellent facilities on site and very friendly staff who were very accommodating.
Mrs F, Oldham, Lancashire
06 September 2010



Everything easily available and accessible at one's fingertips. No need to look elsewhere for additional entertainment.
Mr R, Woodbridge, Suffolk
05 September 2010



A variety of beaches within minutes stroll of accommodation - rock pools, sand dunes, shallow water way out, views across the bay. Porthcawl a clean, pleasant seaside town to stroll round - and have delicious hot chocolate on the boardwalk! Indoor pool very clean and well supervised.
Mrs G, Orpington, Kent
04 September 2010



This was a fantastic park with lots to do on site. Staff friendly and entertainment great. Very clean throughout, the whole site.
Mrs F, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
30 August 2010



The site was a perfect location, from our caravan it was a 5 minute walk to the beach and the amusements/clubhouse. The beach was excellent, we just couldn't fault it in any way. A lovely walk into Porthcawl took my grandchildren, husband and myself approx 15 minutes.
Mrs A, Barnsley, South Yorkshire
24 August 2010



I would, 30 miles from swansea 30 miles from cardiff so many free activities around swimming pool was great. The park was great, walk to the beach was not far, entertainment was good.
Mr R, HULL, East Yorkshire
09 August 2010



I think the holiday itself was very enjoyable. We would certainly go again there is plenty for the grandkids to do and it's very clean not like some places, and the food parlours ie Coast and Spostsman bar were exellent - food was brilliant.
Mr C, NEWCASTLE, Staffordshire
19 July 2010



The holiday and facilities were great and for our first caravanning experience, we loved it.
Mrs O, Bolton, Lancashire
01 July 2010



Great Park, great staff, overall a great holiday.
Miss B, Ellesmere, Shropshire
26 June 2010



Excellent facilities especially evening entertainment.
Mr H, Oswestry, Shropshire
06 June 2010



Facilities are excellent and really close to the beach. No need to ever leave the site during the holiday if you don't want to.
Mr T, BRISTOL
05 June 2010



Great for families with young children as there are a lot of activities to keep them entertained.
Mrs A, MILTON KEYNES, Bucks
05 May 2010



We had a great time with lots to keep us busy.
Mrs T, STAFFORD
19 September 2009



Brilliant for kids, we had no need to go off-site.
Mr A, BASINGSTOKE
11 September 2009



A really good holiday and the entertainment was fantastic - the kids loved it!
Mrs F, DARWEN, Lancashire
07 September 2009



A great site - with great facilities, that has been maintained well. The pool was the best that we have ever had use of on a holiday site like this!!
Mr S, CHELMSFORD, Essex
02 September 2009



We had a lovely holiday and the kids all enjoyed it.
Mrs. M, WALLINGFORD
26 August 2009



A safe haven for young children.
Mrs H, WELSHPOOL
22 August 2009



We had a marvellous holiday. The park had all you need and the beaches were great fun. We were a party of 4 adults and 6 children and we all had a great time and hope to come back!
Mr F, DONCASTER, South Yorkshire
16 August 2009



To be honest this holiday far exceeded my expectations. We had a great time - thank you!!
Mr. E, OXFORD
06 August 2009



This park is within walking distance of 3 different beaches, all of which were very clean. The bar/restaurant on site served very good food and in fine weather your children can play on the park next to the bar whilst you wait for your food.
Mrs S, BURNLEY
03 August 2009



We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Trecco Bay and would definitely recommend it. It was an ideal location for a family with younger children. There was always plenty of entertainment laid on, a beautiful beach a couple of minutes walk away and lots of other local attractions outside the park. The caravan was well equipped and we will treasure our memories of the time we spent there.
Mr L, INVERURIE
25 July 2009



No need for a passport - its all here!
Mrs W, WATERLOOVILLE, Hampshire
22 July 2009



As long as the Weather is right..No need for a passport..Its all here!
Mrs W, WATERLOOVILLE, Hampshire
22 July 2009



A fantastic park and entertainment.
Ms C, BURTON-ON-TRENT
10 July 2009



The reception staff on arrival were very friendly, you were welcomed by a big smile and nothing was to much trouble. The park was very clean and tidy with lots to do for the whole family - keep up the good work!
Mrs R, SHREWSBURY
04 July 2009



Great value for money in a clean and spacious caravan. Stuff to entertain kids of all ages (ours are 1,3 13 and 14)! Within walking distance from the beach, even for the little one!
Mrs H, Coventry, West Midlands
27 June 2009



An excellent park, clean accommodation and the beach on your doorstep!
Mr S, Blackpool, Lancashire
21 March 2009



Reception staff Holy was excellent helped out with situation that reinforced a good start to holiday.
Mr W, Hull, North Humberside
30 August 2008



Because there was a lot for kids to do and the entertainment was at a good standard with the entertainers putting a lot of effort.
Mr K, Ripon
30 August 2008



Very good activities for children of all ages.
Mrs G, Nottingham
16 August 2008



The site is clean and tidy. Everthing is within easy walking distance. You are only a few minutes from the beach.
Mrs N, Eastleigh
09 August 2008



A fun filled holiday for all the family - whatever your age Porthcawl has something to offer. The park is close to the town which is picturesque with its long promenade and funfair. A wonderful holiday was had by all!
Mrs E, Aberystwyth, Cardiganshire
18 August 2007



The beach was lovely, the accommodation and the park area was clean and everyone was friendly. It was our first time in a caravan and we were impressed.
Mrs P
06 April 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Athan)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)