Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 17 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Drey

Icomb, Stow-On-The-WoldGloucestershire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E3249

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£373 - £740

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Shower
 • Short Breaks







The Drey


Reviews




Perfect for a young family. We left the children to roam around the farm knowing they would be safe. Accommodation higher than average quality, very spacious. The owners were very friendly and happily allowed us free reign of their farm. Can't recommend it highly enough. VERY GOOD VALUE...... going again next year for definite!
Mrs S, LUTTERWORTH, Leicestershire
30 May 2010



This was an absolutely wonderful find, the cottage was beautiful and attention to detail much appreciated. Fresh flowers on the table and milk in the fridge. Lovely warm welcome by owners. We were fortunate enough to see the new born lambs only five hours old. We will definitely return, hopefully with better weather!! But even this did not detract from our restful short break.
Mrs D, READING
30 March 2010



Stunning spot and very peaceful, yet close to many Cotswold attractions.
Mr D, WOODBRIDGE
06 September 2009



We really like this cottage-was very clean and in a good location for places we wanted to visit.
Mrs I, NORWICH, Norfolk
31 July 2009



A superb location for a quiet, relaxing holiday with a working farm to enjoy.
Mr S, CANNOCK, Staffordshire
30 June 2009



A wonderful location, great hosts and accommodation with everything you would need including flowers on the table! We were very much at home here and will definitely return.
Mrs M, Harrow Wield, Middlesex
23 March 2009



A great place for a weekend away from busy lives. A good central location to visit surrounding areas - we'd go back again.
Mrs B, Maidstone, Kent
09 March 2009



Just returned from a short break at Ash Farm. We stayed in The Drey, and my parents stayed in The Oaks. Both barns were superb! They hade everything (and I mean everything) you could want, including tea, coffee and biscuits ready for when we arrived. The welcome we received from the owners was so warm. It is so nice to go somewhere that says that it is dog friendly, and mean it. The dogs had complete freedom and plenty of long walks in the farms fields. cannot begin to say how much the children enjoyed the freedom of roaming around the farm seeing the cats and kittens. Really cannot recommend Ash Farm Barns enough, and hope that the owners are congratulated!
Mrs S, DUNSTABLE,
24 February 2009



We had a fantastic time and the owners made us feel like a part of the family, would definitely go back.
Mrs B, North Walsham, Norfolk
23 May 2008



The Drey at Ash Farm Barns is a fantastic location for a family holiday. There is lots to do in the immediate area and the owners always make us very welcome. The boys just love being on the farm.
Mrs J, Maccelsfield
16 May 2008



A really central spot in the c Cotswolds with all the lovely villages only 35 minutes to an hour away which was a bonus for a 2 year old. The farm animals were delightful, especially at lambing time and the accommodation was a good standard and easy to maintain throughout the holiday!
Ms W, Stowmarket, Suffolk
25 April 2008



The owner service went way beyond what we expected, and I have no hesitation in recommending these properties to anyone!
Mrs H, Billericay, Essex
14 March 2008



A fantastic place to bring your dogs and enjoy long walks in the picturesque countryside and very welcoming and friendly owners!
Mr W, Northwich, Cheshire
10 August 2007



A lovely cottage for young children to experience being on a farm and a great location for exploring the Cotswolds.
Mrs W, Uxbridge, Middlesex
16 April 2007



The cottage is ideal for dogs and is within easy traveling distance of the majority of Cotswolds towns and villages. Ideal for just chilling out.
Mr S, Plymouth, Devon
18 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Drey)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)