Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 15 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Oaks

Icomb, Stow-On-The-WoldGloucestershire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4108

Sleeps up to: 5

Weekly Price
£373 - £740

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Shower
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







The Oaks


Reviews




A wonderful clean, neat and tidy barn conversion. It had everything we needed for a wonderful relaxing holiday!
Mrs J, Wimbledon, London
21 December 2010



The quality of the accommodation was absolutely first class and its location is ideal with fantastic views all around. Together with the friendliness from everyone on the farm it made for a brilliant holiday. One we will certainly book again.
Mrs C, BEDFORD, Bedfordshire
02 October 2010



Ideal for a young family!!
Mr F, Oxted, Surrey
05 September 2010



The holiday barn is lovely and is situated on a working farm - the accommodation is well thoughout - open plan with a great kitchen and living area - it was spotless and all the equipment provided in the kitchen was of an excellent quality - the bedding was clean and beautifully ironed - on the whole a real home from home.
Ms C, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
30 August 2010



It was a lovely place in lovely surroundings, very friendly people, who made us very welcome. Lots of places of interest all within easy reach to suit all ages, would definitely recommend it to others and already thinking about booking again for next year.
Mrs G, Norwich, Norfolk
14 August 2010



Fantastic accommodation and in a great location, central to many cotswold attractions.
Mrs D, Plymouth, Devon
17 July 2010



I would recommend this holiday as it had beautiful surroundings friendly people the fact that the weather was great as well was an added bonus and just a lovely relaxing place to holiday at.
Mrs D, Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire
27 April 2010



The Oaks barn was lovely. The boys loved sleeping upstairs in the galleried bedroom. We loved being on the farm - the boys were able to collect eggs from the chicken coop and we were lucky enough to see a lamb being born. The owners were very friendly. We will definitely be going back.
Mrs I, ASHFORD, Middlesex
11 April 2010



Excellent location, and the accommodation in the barn was lovely, so were the owners and their dogs. A real pleasure.
Mr H, Bromley
05 January 2010



Lovely cottage in a brilliant location, so close to lots of sights and nice walking on the doorstep, great local pubs and restaurants nearby.
Miss D, DUNMOW, Essex
21 November 2009



An excellent location and the property was superb. We will consider a second trip to the same place.
Mr R, CHELMSFORD
27 June 2009



a great location, good accommodation, it was nice to have animals close and the owners are friendly.
Mrs S, Cullercoats, Tyne and Wear
07 June 2009



I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone. The standard of furnishings and facilities was excellent, and the cottage is ideally situated to explore the Cotswolds and other attractions.
Mrs H, ORPINGTON
06 June 2009



A brilliant location on a working farm, superb accommodation and an excellent base for exploring the Cotswolds.
Mrs B, BIRMINGHAM
05 June 2009



The cottages are extremely well equipped and are on a working farm which the owners are more than happy for children to explore. Very dog friendly and an excellent central location for exploring the local area. I would not hesitate to recommend!
Mr W, Canvey Island, Esex
20 February 2009



Accommodation was of a very high standard, in the heart of a working farm. Our young son loved the animals.
Mr H, Brentwood
22 September 2008



Stow on the Wold is a lovely place from which to explore the Cotswolds, the cottages were very close to Stow providing easy access to all amenities.
Mr C, Wigton, Cumbria
06 June 2008



We had a fantastic time and celebrated our twin sons first birthday there. Everyone was very accommodating and the facillities we needed for the twins were provided.
Mr D, London
21 March 2008



We had not tried this type of holiday before and were not sure what to quite expect. Happily we were thoroughly impressed with every aspect and will definitely be returning!
Mrs C, Coventry, West Midlands
15 February 2008



The accommodation is first rate, and it would be great for young families as it is on a working farm.
Mr K, Sudbury, Suffolk
05 November 2007



It is on a working farm in beautiful countryside and you can take the dogs. It was great and we are going back as soon as possible!
Mrs J, Taunton, Somerset
15 October 2007



Its situated in a very nice part of the English countryside - very peaceful and very quiet.
Mr B, Folkestone, Kent
23 February 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Oaks)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)