Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 19 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Caernarfon

Bethesda, BangorGwynedd


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1206

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£349 - £969

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Play Area







Caernarfon


Reviews




The setting at Ogwen Bank is lovely, a nice place to go and relax.
Mr H, BRADFORD, West Yorkshire
19 March 2011



Good value accommodation in beautiful rural setting. Set just off a main road and therefore easy to get to yet next to a river and within a few minutes drive of spectacular hills & mountains in one direction and the coast half an hour in the other direction.
Mrs R, Dukinfield, Cheshire
10 November 2010



This is a great place to stay for visiting the Snowdonia National Park, the site, and lodges are first class.
Mr B, Leeds, West Yorkshire
05 October 2010



The food in the bar was brilliant.
Mr G, Didcot, Oxfordshire
18 September 2010



Using Hoseasons website to look for holiday accommodation was easy, staff were very helpful on the booking line, as I had some questions that were readily answered. The place - Ogwen Bank Country Park in Snowdonia was in a beautiful area, magnificent scenery and lots of places to visit. The lodge we stayed in was exactly as described in the brochure with a lovely outlook to the woodland setting. It was so peaceful we felt that we really have had a holiday and would love to return to this holiday park. I shall be looking at other Hoseasons parks as well as there are so may to choose from. Thanks again for a wonderful holiday.
Mrs S, Llandudno Junction, Gwynedd
11 September 2010



Very good base to explore North Wales, loved the rabbits roaming around park site, lodge was best we have visited.
Mrs T, BRIDGNORTH, Shropshire
04 September 2010



Ogwen Bank is in an excellent location with more or less equi-distance travelling to the North Wales coastline, Anglesy and the Abersoch area (being the furthest distance). Another point to note is how extremely friendly the site staff were. It felt more like a family based run site rather than the usual large corporate feel you sometimes get at the larger sites.
Mr M, Leeds, West Yorkshire
26 August 2010



The park is set in beautiful surroundings and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodation is excellent and very well equipped. The club house is welcoming and the food was exquisite and plentiful.
Miss C, Southport, Merseyside
24 August 2010



A very peaceful and relaxing environment. Lodge was of a very good standard and the tea/coffee and milk provided for our arrival was a nice touch.
Miss D, Liverpool, Merseyside
21 August 2010



The lodge was excellent and the staff extremely helpful. We had a wonderful week and would recommend this highly.
Mrs I, Ramsgate, Kent
17 August 2010



The site is next to the river and is great for walking.
Mr A, Bolton, Lancashire
28 July 2010



Accommodation clean and with all facilities you would need for a holiday although no towels. Excellent location with lots of great days out close by. Would definitely return.
Mrs S, YARM, Cleveland
15 April 2010



If you want a relaxing break in a perfect setting, then Ogwen Bank should be top of your list! The park is in a perfect position to spend days out exploring the many attractions of north Wales, equally if you just want to do nothing the peace and quiet of the park complemented by the staggering beauty of the surroundings proves a perfect location! The staff were very friendly and are always there to help, and the food available in the clubhouse can not be faulted. I highly recommend the venue to anyone looking to take a break!
Mr C, MANSFIELD
11 March 2010



A great base to see all of North Wales and very comfortable accommodation.
Mrs G, BRISTOL, South Gloucester
30 December 2009



We loved everything about our holiday!
Mrs J, HASTINGS, East Sussex
11 November 2009



A perfect place to stay in north Wales. The proximity to several landmarks/attractions makes Ogwen Bank Country Park an ideal place to stay. The staff on site were a credit to the surroundings, their attitude and helpfulness made the whole experience enjoyable. The on site club house is excellent, and the staff were yet again very helpful. The food was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. A return visit will definitely be happening in the future!
Mr C, MANSFIELD
07 October 2009



I stayed here with my daughter and grandaughter and thought the park was in a lovely setting. I would love to come back to explore a little more.
Mrs R, LIVERPOOL
22 September 2009



The views and atmosphere on the camp help you unwind and slow down and totally unwind.
Mr C, BIRMINGHAM
31 August 2009



A very tranquil location and the bar food/meals were very good.
Mr T, RAYLEIGH, Essex
30 August 2009



Lovely peaceful camp with lots of wildlife and beautiful waterfalls throughout the site.
Mr R, Ramsgate, Kent
28 August 2009



A very pleasant park in a peaceful and rural setting. Spacious good quality accommodation in the lodges and an excellent location from which to explore Snowdonia. I would certainly stay here again!
Mr H, LONDON
17 August 2009



Excellent location.
Mr W, Hornchurch, Essex
20 July 2009



A fantastic location and lovely comfortable apartments. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, and all the attractions we intended to visit were closely located to the park which itself was set in beautiful surroundings. We would definitely like to visit again - thank you!
Mr H, COVENTRY, West Midlands
18 July 2009



Ogwen Bank is just beautiful. The evening walk around the park taking in the wonderful waterfall is just superb! The small restaurant is furnished very well and the food is just excellent and real value for money. The sound of the water near the lodges when you sit out in the evening is wonderful. I would recomend this park to anyone who enjoys walking in beautiful Snowdonia and the beaches are not too far away either. We enjoyed the peace, the ducks, rabbits, owls and the hedgehogs.
Mrs D, MIDDLEWICH
11 July 2009



This park is in a wonderful, peaceful setting, with a river/waterfall running alongside it. The lodges are very comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Mrs B, Sittingbourne, Kent
06 July 2009



We were so impressed with the lodge we stayed in as it had everything you could wish for in a holiday home. Another member of our family has now booked a holiday there following our recommendation and we are definitely going to return sooner rather than later I hope!
Miss P, Leicester, Leicestershire
03 July 2009



Ogwen Bank is perfectly situated for all parties, whether you enjoy a peaceful break or equally if you wish to do a spot of sight-seeing in the local area.  The fabulous location makes the park perfect for day trips, yet is it within close proximity to several attractions.  The tranquility of the park makes for a perfect place to relax at the end of the day, and the excellent lodges and welcoming staff made the whole experience wonderful.
Mr C, MANSFIELD
01 July 2009



The perfect setting for a peaceful holiday. The park and its staff are a credit to the excellent surroundings of North Wales. Its proximity to many attractions makes Ogwen Bank an excellent location, however the splendid scenary and site facilities make for a perfect relaxing break without having to leave your accommodation. I would certainly recommend it to others.
Mr C, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
09 March 2009



An excellent holiday venue for all. The parks tranquility and perfect surroundings made for a perfect holiday. The site itself was clean and well cared for, the staff were very friendly and were a credit to the park. The proximity of the venue made days out very accessible. I would totally recommend the site to anyone wishing to take a break in North Wales.
Mr C, MANSFIELD,
09 March 2009



The site is locted in a perfect setting. Its proximity to local attractions and natural beauty spots make it an ideal place to stay. The friendliness of the park staff and facilities made for a great holiday. I have already booked to visit again in the new year.
Mr C, Mansfield
29 September 2008



I have recommended the holiday as we had an excellent time and only wish we could have stayed longer. It was so relaxing and situated in a excellent place. We will be booking again
Miss J, Swansea
20 September 2008



If you are looking for lovely holiday lodges in a beautiful country setting on a quiet site, this is the holiday for you. Within 10 mins drive of Bangor. The lodges were just beautiful with regular visits from rabbits, squirrels and birds for their daily helping of bread! Food in the restaurant was lovely.
Mrs M, Inverurie
12 July 2008



This location is great for jumping in the car and exploring, the scenery in and around the park is beautiful.
Mr D, Liverpool, Merseyside
09 June 2008



The park staff were very welcoming and the whole experience was excellent. The close proximity to local attractions made the days comfortable and a very memorable experience.
Mr C, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
21 April 2008



A great base for exploring North Wales!
Mr B, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
18 April 2008



A great location for touring North Wales in a lovely setting by the river, with wild black rabbits running round the park - a peaceful holiday!
Mr R, Waterlooville, Hampshire
04 April 2008



If you want a peaceful holiday in beautiful surroundings amongst friendly people then this is definitely the holiday for you!
Mrs H, Crewe, Cheshire
02 November 2007



The location of the park and its facilities were excellent.
Mrs B, Coalville, Leicestershire
13 October 2007



A great location!
Mr B, Shipley, West Yorkshire
18 August 2007



A great location close to various attractions with well presented, clean and spacious accommodation.
Mr B, Brackley, Northamptonshire
11 August 2007



This is a lovely peaceful riverside location in the heart of Snowdonia.
Mrs S, Dagenham, Essex
16 June 2007



Fantastic location, great for the children and a thoroughly nice place to visit!
Miss H
07 April 2007



Quiet, a good location and good restaurant food.
Mr S, Liverpool, Merseyside
07 April 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Caernarfon)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)