Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 21 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Conwy

Bethesda, BangorGwynedd


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1325

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£299 - £805

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Play Area







Conwy


Reviews




Rural site with good basic facilities, but within easy reach of North Wales coastal resorts and the many and varied historical and botanical attractions in the area.
Mr B, Chorley, Lancashire
01 April 2011



Couldn't ask for a better place to stop, the on site scenery is breathtaking and the surrounding attractions are equally spectacular. The friendliness and welcoming attitude of the site staff made the stay a very enjoyable holiday. Myself and my family are regular visitors to the site, with its views and surroundings coupled with its proximity to any necessities, it's hard to resist a return visit.
Mr C, MANSFIELD, Nottinghamshire
17 March 2011



All I can say is I loved it. Warm clean lodge, pint of milk waiting and perfect spot next to the lake, will be going again for my birthday in May.
Mr W, Leyland, Lancashire
15 March 2011



Great location, great accommodation, really peaceful autumn weekend!
Mrs P, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
19 November 2010



A truly stunning location. Brilliantly equipped lodges. Fabulous chef in the Penrhyn Bar - a varied and interesting menu with something for everyone. All the staff were helpful and very pleasant indeed. This was our second visit and we will both be coming again and would not hesitate to recommend the park to our friends.
Mrs C, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
10 November 2010



It was lovely accommodation and well worth the cost. It was lovely and warm and there was plenty of space between the lodges so you had lots of privacy. It was good value for money and the site staff were so friendly and helpful.
Mrs S, Swadlincote, Derbyshire
06 November 2010



The lodge we stayed in was immaculately clean. The furnishings are simple but everything was well-looked after and functional. We arrived to a lodge that was warm, as the heating was on, as well as tea, coffee, sugar and a pint of milk. The park is in a beautiful location, and the views of the river and the waterfall at the entrance to the park are fantastic. There were squirrels and birds everywhere. We only ate at the pub once, but the Sunday roasts and the children's meals were freshly made and delicious. We had a lovely time and I would go again.
Mrs B, Liverpool, Merseyside
26 October 2010



There is no doubt that Ogwen Bank is the most beautiful place to have a relaxing holiday/break. The food in the only restaurant was perfect, the staff as well as the chef were so welcoming. I've been going to Ogwen Bank for the last few years and well be going next year, money worth spending.
Mr S, St. Albans, Hertfordshire
20 October 2010



It's nice and peaceful, the cabins are very spacious and feel like home from home. With the cards for accessing the park being in circulation it gives you a feeling of security. It is nicely situated and there are some lovely places to visit while at the Park and you don't have to travel too far for some wonderful days out. Thank you for a lovely holiday and this year we managed to get a Riverside view which was so lovely.
Mrs J, Manchester, Lancashire
15 October 2010



Excellent accommodation, a perfect base for hillwalking around Snowdonia.
Mr P, Tadley, Hampshire
03 October 2010



the lodge was brilliant, a perfect romantic location, and an excellent base for exploring north & central Wales Nice touches from the park like having central heating on ready for us and the bottle of milk in the fridge and teabags and coffee on the side our best holiday in years will definately be back next March.
Miss T, Lymm, Cheshire
22 September 2010



I would like to recommend this holiday because there were a lot of interesting places to go and spectacular scenery.
Mrs P, KIDDERMINSTER, Worcestershire
13 September 2010



I would recommend this to my family and my friends because the location is stunning and so peaceful, the sheer splendour of Wales is at your finger tips.
Mrs H, Brentwood, Essex
13 September 2010



Excellent location to explore the Snowdonia National Park.
Mr A, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
07 September 2010



Ogwen Bank site was a fabulous setting. A stunning, natural setting with a lovely river and a nice little pond close to our lodge. The site facilities were great too - enough going on to feel lively without it being to crazy and spoiling the overall peaceful feel of the park. The food was of a good standard and staff always helpful. The web site was helpful in giving me lots of local information.
Mrs O, Wirral, Merseyside
05 September 2010



Friendly staff, great location and superb facilities both in the cabin and on the site. The holiday was perfect. The only thing Hoseasons couldn't influence was the weather, and wasn't bad either.
Mr F, BRIGHTON, East Sussex
29 August 2010



I would definitely recommend this and past holidays to the Hoseasons Parks that we have visited. We always Holiday in this Country and usually try to go away 2-3 times a year. We always use Hoseasons as I know I can trust the service and standard of accommodation when visiting a new park. Compared to other major providers, prices are competative without losing any points on Customer Service and aftersales. Thank you Hoseasons for another year of great family memories!
Mrs P, Waterlooville, Hampshire
26 August 2010



Ogwen Bank, the lodges are fantastic, beautiful location, peaceful and quiet, a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the wildlife, we will be going back for the third year running.
Mrs N, Manchester, Lancashire
26 August 2010



Fantastic location.
Mr G, Stockton-on-tees, Cleveland
17 August 2010



If anyone leads busy lives this is the ideal place, peaceful, quiet and best place to see nature at its best.
Ms. N, BASILDON
15 August 2010



Beautiful setting and an ideal location to see North Wales.
Mrs P, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
14 August 2010



Beautiful setting and ideal location to see north Wales.
Mrs P, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
14 August 2010



We loved our little cabin in the woods, the site felt safe and secure and was good for the children. Shame about the weather but I don't suppose you can do much about that. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Mr F, Northwich, Cheshire
02 August 2010



Great base for exploring North Wales. Central location. Nice relaxing setting.
Mr M, Beccles, Suffolk
20 July 2010



Ogwen Park is a beautiful site with the waterfalls and pond. The site is very well kept. We stayed in a lodge which we were very happy with, warm and cosy. We will be returning.
Mr F, Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
10 May 2010



The lodges at this park are fantastic. The location is very good too. It was very peaceful and relaxing walking by the river Ogwen but it was a great location for exploring the surrounding areas.
Mrs B, NEWCASTLE, Staffordshire
07 May 2010



The site of the lodges is private and peaceful, the staff on site were so accommodating and committed to customer service. The chef is excellent and we enjoyed one of the best Sunday lunches we have had for some time.
Mrs P, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
22 April 2010



This site was quiet and peaceful with a good play area for children. As well as being picturesque it is very well laid out with plenty of space between the lodges.
Mr C, Manchester, Lancashire
21 April 2010



Excellent base for exploring North Wales & Snowdonia.
Miss C, Ossett, West Yorkshire
08 April 2010



The park was as described and was very clean with friendly staff. I would go back and recommend it to anyone!
Mr K, ORPINGTON, Kent
09 March 2010



We spent Christmas here and had a fantastic week. The lodges are brilliantly equipped, incredibly clean, and warm, during what was a very cold week. Close enough to facilities in Bangor (shops etc), but a very quiet location. The food served in the restaurant was top quality, and whilst not the cheapest was freshly prepared to a very high standard - I would highly recommend a meal there. We intend to return in the summer to appreciate Snowdonia in better weather.
Mr D, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
14 January 2010



Ogwen Bank was fabulous. We stayed in one of the log cabins and enjoyed every minute - it was warm, had everything you needed and we would definitely go back!
Mrs B, NEWARK, Nottinghamshire
27 November 2009



An excellent, clean and comfortable lodge in a fantastic location overlooking a fast flowing river. Great for a stress-busting break!
Mr M, WIRRAL, Merseyside
26 November 2009



Superb accommodation in an idyllic setting.
Mr. B, KNUTSFORD
14 November 2009



Excellent scenery, rabbits scurrying around, quiet and very relaxing, low background heating made for a comfortable stay.
Mrs D, ANDOVER, Hampshire
13 November 2009



Ogwen Bank was peaceful, picturesque and the lodge we stayed in was warm and spacious. A thoroughly enjoyed break.
Miss J, MANCHESTER, Greater Manchest
11 November 2009



We really enjoyed our stay at Ogwen Bank - it had everything for a quiet and relaxing holiday, even the weather was perfect! A lovely setting, plenty of walks and a good base for touring - we were especially impressed with Bangor and Llandudno. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the restaurant food was excellent - we really enjoyed our holiday.
Mr B, ACCRINGTON
21 September 2009



Make this holiday whatever you want it to be - quiet and romantic, family fun or active and friendly, its up to you!
Mrs M, Bargoed, Mid Glamorgan
08 September 2009



The park location was fantastic, and many an enjoyable breakfast was had by the riverside and stunning waterfalls. The birds, rabbits and occasional red squirrel was like having your own private country farm on your doorstep. This was all topped off by the superb catering on offer in the clubhouse which was very much removed from the mundane fried food so often available, and was akin to many of the star rated resturants I have eaten in.
Mr R, CHIGWELL, Essex
04 September 2009



The lodge at Ogwen Bank was a great base to explore Snowdonia, and our two young children loved living in a log cabin for the week.
Dr C, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
04 September 2009



We stayed in a lovely lodge over looking the river. The place was very easy to get to from the A55 and then the A5. We found the location great for days out in LLanberis where we went on a train ride around the lake. We also went to Anglessey Sea Zoo and Foel Farm. Great for a short break and even though our son is barely a year old we found quite a bit to do that interested him and us. We are thinking of taking a short break there next year as there is so much to see and do.
Mr H, LEICESTER, Leicestershire
25 July 2009



An excellant location with plenty to see and do. Fantastic views, peace and quiet and a world away from the everyday hussle and bussle of modern life. Amazing accomodation - we were very impressed with the standard considering how inexpensive the holiday was. We will be coming back next year without question!
Mrs. S, Bulwell, Nottingham
08 July 2009



It is in a lovely setting, quiet and peaceful and not far from the main places we wanted to see.
Mr R, SHEFFIELD
04 July 2009



An excellent park and the staff were so helpful.
Mr/S L, Manchester
28 June 2009



It was a quiet and peaceful holiday as advertised.
Mrs W, WALLASEY
27 June 2009



A lovely relaxing holiday that I would recommend to anyone. The location is good for visiting a lot of lovely nearby attractions and towns.
Miss R, WREXHAM
18 June 2009



A very peaceful and relaxing break away from the normal routine.
Mr H, BARNOLDSWICK
09 June 2009



An excellent park in a picturesque location and the lodges were clean and very warm. I would not hestiate to return to this park!
Mrs L, Manchester
19 April 2009



I found the lodge to be excellent value, very clean and exceptionally well equipped. We stayed for 3 nights and will be looking to book again!
Mrs K, Wallasey, Merseyside
23 March 2009



A nice central location for touring around.
Mr H, Taunton, Somerset
20 March 2009



Nice clean conviently located with very helpful staff. Cabins nice and cosy even when the temperature was below zero outside.
Mr R, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
01 December 2008



Great place to stay, very warm lodges and very relaxing.
Mrs S, Scarborough, North Yorkshire
22 November 2008



On our return from a wonderful holiday we recommend hoseasons to anyone who will listen. Already surfing web site to choose next years site!
Mrs A, Hereford, Herefordshire
01 November 2008



We found the lodge very comfortable and warm as it was October! The location was very picturesque and the staff were very nice.
Mrs G, Egremont, Cumbria
25 October 2008



Glorious location, accommodation and such friendly people . The lodge had all the mod cons including the info required to use them. There was even a draw full of current info of places to visit and things to do. The park was in the perfect location to visit historical and areas of natural beauty. It was definitley a holiday which met the needs of all.
Ms C, Worthing
06 September 2008



The park was in a beautiful location. Fantastic scenery just a little walk away along the river and waterfalls. As it was quite cool in the evening we put on the heating, which was included in the price. Would definatley recommend it.
Mrs U, London
30 August 2008



The site was in a good position to explore North Wales, with plenty to see and do within a short distance.
Mrs K, Ossett, West Yorkshire
30 August 2008



Wonderful situation , very helpful office staff.
Mrs N, Horsham
23 August 2008



Good walking area
Mrs S, Brighton
09 August 2008



This is a lovely apartment with a really nice "homely" feel. There are some nice touches, such as dvd player & dvd's, board games and a selection of books which are handy if you get a wet day. IThe location is ideal - about 200mtrs away from the beautiful port- close enough to be easily accessible but without being so close that you are affected by noise or sight seeers.
Mrs P, Burgess Hill
31 May 2008



A very good location which is very clean and comfortable accommodation, I would highly recommend. Very good for couples or families with kids as well, amidst nature.
Mrs N, Reading, Berkshire
26 May 2008



A central position for touring/rambling Snowdonia, walking routes are on the doorstep! Beautiful scenery and you can hear the river from all around the park.
Mrs D, Shrewsbury, Shropshire
19 May 2008



The location is superb, the park is lovely and the on site restaurant served gorgeous food.
Mrs E, Leigh, Lancashire
16 May 2008



These lodges are located in a stunning environment with plenty of trees, a fast flowing river and plenty of wildlife. There is easy access to North Wales and Snowdonia and the local facilities are also extremely convienient. There is plenty to do and see especially for lovers of nature and outdoor activities. The lodges are nicely furnished and comfortable and make a great base for a good holiday, I would strongly reccommend Hoseasons for good value for money and a perfect getaway.
Miss B, Nuneaton, Warks
16 May 2008



It is just beautiful everywere you go, I loved it!
Mr Y, St Neots, Cambridgeshire
12 May 2008



Nice small site good location, fantastic views
Mrs W, Newcastle
10 May 2008



I would recommend this holiday for familys or couples as it was lovely and relaxing.
Mrs C, Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire
05 May 2008



A nice and quiet park in a good location for traveling around North Wales.
Mrs E, West Bromwich, West Midlands
25 April 2008



The park was beautiful, all the staff we encountered were very helpful and the accommodation was without fault - we would definitely go back!
Mrs W, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
11 April 2008



An excellent location, stunning scenery, superb lodges and great for families or couples.
Mrs F, Manchester
31 March 2008



If you enjoy walking then this is a lovely place to go - I would go back again tomorrow!
Miss W, Brierley Hill, West Midlands
28 March 2008



The lodges are situated in a lovely position overlooking the river.
Miss P, Edinburgh, Midlothian
28 March 2008



We had a wonderful break and the accommodation exceeded our expectations. Outside our lodge window rabbits played, birds sang and the peace and tranquillity was just what we needed - we'll definitely return!
Mr B, Macclesfield, Cheshire
24 March 2008



Great accommodation in a tranquil setting - a home away from home!
Mrs Y, Pitlochry, Perthshire
21 March 2008



A beautiful location, a very homely lodge, lots of bunnies running free and lots of local attractions - fantastic!
Mr H, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
17 March 2008



An excellent location for cycling and walking.
Mr C, Malpas, Shropshire
04 December 2007



Positioned in a place of outstanding beauty!
Mr M, Liverpool, Merseyside
25 November 2007



This is a great base for the fantastic scenery of Ogwen Valley and all the surounding mountains. Snowden is close by, a walkers paradise - we took our 15 month old and she loved the peace and the outdoors. The food in the club house was fantastic with really friendly staff who were all willing to help. The accommodation was 5 star plus, the lodges were very clean with all mod cons, and simple touches such as coffee, tea and milk in the fridge. We had a super holiday and are booking again!
Mrs M, West Bromwich, West Midlands
18 November 2007



We can recommend staying in one of the lodges - we found them to be most comfortable and spacious. A good location for Snowdon and other tourist attractions and lovely scenery surrounding the park.
Mrs G, Ruddington, Nottinghamshire
02 November 2007



The accommodation was warm and cosy. We really enjoyed our stay - this is our second visit here and we will be back!
Mrs B, Chippenham, Wiltshire
27 October 2007



An excellent location for exploring the surrounding mountains.
Mr C, Oldham, Manchester
20 October 2007



Beautiful countryside, the roads are excellent and not jammed with traffic and there are dozens of places to visit - especially with children!
Mr J, Preston, Lancashire
28 July 2007



What a beautiful location! I was lulled to sleep each night by the sound of the waterfall.
Mrs P, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
28 July 2007



The location of this park is so beautiful and peaceful. The park itself is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Local attractions are easily accessed and there is so much to see and do. The lodge was of a very high standard and catered for our needs very well - we shall be going back again soon!
Mrs C, Sittingbourne, Kent
07 May 2007



This is a hidden treasure, and it is central for all North Wales attractions.
Mr J
16 April 2007



Excellent accommodation with everything you need - a home from home and the park is central for visiting the North coast of Wales.
Mr P
14 April 2007



We would recommend our holiday park to anyone, as the lodge had everything that you would need, and if you did not want to leave the park everything was available at the shop. I have to say it was the best holiday ever, everything was perfect and I have already recommended it to our friends. It was the first time that we had been in a lodge and it will not be the last!
Mrs T
05 April 2007



Pleasant surroundings in a well kept park.
Mrs C
26 March 2007



An excellent location for exploring North Wales.
Mr U
16 September 2006



It has all the beauty of the Welsh hills and yet the conveniences of modern shopping and entertainment not too far away.
Mr C
15 September 2006



Ogwen Bank is a very peaceful place, we came home feeling totally relaxed and refreshed.
Mrs A
26 August 2006



Beautiful location, very peaceful. Well equipped lodges and very helpful staff.
Mrs B
12 August 2006



The standard of the food in the club was way above normal.
Mr E
23 June 2006



The riverside setting was very picturesque, and kept the kids amused for hours. The lodges were of a very good standard, well equipped, and with excellent views over the river.
Mr U
17 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Conwy)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)