Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 23 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Sunset Lodge

LlanbedrGwynedd


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3624

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£465 - £1,025

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower







Sunset Lodge


Reviews




It was very peaceful and a great location for walking and visiting around the area.
Mrs B, Stockport, Cheshire
29 March 2011



Very polite, helpful and friendly customer service and good value for money.
Mr G, Ruislip, Middlesex
14 March 2011



Fantastic accommodation with very modern furnishings, helpful staff and great price at off peak times.
Miss N, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
06 March 2011



The accommodation was very impressive, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The lodge was very spacious and the hot tub was very relaxing. We were only a short car journey away from local amenities. Overall it was a very enjoyable break and we will definitely stay there again.
Mrs C, Chester, Cheshire
02 March 2011



I would definitely recommended this park to other people the lodge was fabulous and had everything that you would need. It was very clean and comfy and the hot tub was the finishing touch to lovely accommodation. The village is within walking distance and the pub serves lovely food and we found the locals very friendly. Loved every minute of our stay and would definitely like to come back again!
Miss B, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
29 December 2010



Fantastic value for money, excellent location near beach, pub, shop yet tranquil.
Mrs M, Birmingham, West Midlands
17 October 2010



Lovely site and cabins, helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend and we will be back.
Mr B, PUDSEY, West Yorkshire
15 October 2010



We have had a brilliant weekend at Maes Artro. The lodges are beautiful. They are located in a lovely village very near to Shell Island and Barmouth. The locals are very welcoming and facilities in the village are good. We were able to walk to three pub/restaurants for food and also two shops stocking a range of goods. Will definitely be returning. Many thanks.
Mrs F, Oldbury, West Midlands
12 October 2010



Site was very peaceful and well kept. The lodge was of very high standard and the site was in a good location for touring the area.
Mr T, LARBERT
29 September 2010



Ideal base for walking to local waterfalls and Shell Island.
Mrs W, Ashby-De-La-Zouch, Leicestershire
14 September 2010



Excellent honeymoon location, quiet, clean, excellent quality furnishings. Hot tub made the holiday and not over looked by others, we will be back.
Miss W, MIDDLESBROUGH, Cleveland
13 September 2010



Lodge is of an excellent standard in an ideal location for exploring the area.
Mr S, BOGNOR REGIS, West Sussex
16 August 2010



Lovely log cabins in a beautiful area, within reach of a great beach at Harlech and Portmerion.
Mrs A, Maynooth, Kildare
19 July 2010



Lovely lodge, lovely area.
Mrs M, Kidderminster
25 June 2010



Fantastic location and quality of accommodation, ease of access to many beautiful beaches and towns, would definitely return.
Mr J, FLINT
14 June 2010



The lodges were absolutely beautiful and and they were in the ideal place as they were close to Harlech and Barmouth which should be visited.
Mr G, WORKSOP, Nottinghamshire
06 June 2010



This is a lovely site - very peaceful and quiet. The lodges are very, very spacious with plenty of room to put everything. It is ideal for the children to play outside as it is very safe. The hot tub is a lovely addition to the lodge - although it can be noisy when it starts up in the middle of the night!
Mr S, Walsall, West Midlands
30 May 2010



Excellent base for touring the area, peaceful place.
Mrs E, Cannock, Staffordshire
29 May 2010



Would recommend to a friend cause it's absolutely stunning in Wales, great roads to ride a motorcycle.
Mrs F, BOSTON, Lincolnshire
23 May 2010



The accommodation was brilliant and we couldn't have asked for a better location. Everything we needed was in walking distance and there are two other towns with some great restaurants which are only a short taxi ride away. We would highly recommend this holiday park and intend on going back there in the future.
Mr B, WOLVERHAMPTON, West Midlands
11 May 2010



Lovely peaceful location close to village shops and in an area of spectacular countryside.
Mrs N, Horley, Surrey
10 May 2010



The lodge was absolutely perfect. Set in a beautiful picturesque location it was ideal for a chilled out week (Mon - Fri) Everything we needed was there and the owners of the site were very helpful. The hot tub was an added bonus and gave it that extra wow factor. I would definitely recommend the lodges and would return. There is a great local butcher in the village, the Victoria Inn Pub is nice, food is good but service a little slow. There is a great children's farm about two miles from the site (turn left when you come out of the site and it is on the right hand side of the road about two miles up). The lodge is close to Barmouth (8miles) and Portmeirion which is definitely worth a visit.
Mrs D, Manchester, Lancashire
08 May 2010



Good location and a lovely lodge. Nicely laid out site which is still developing but will not be too big. Nice village pub for eating out within 5 minute walk along with shops. Only a few minutes drive from Harlech in a beautiful part of Wales.
Mr W, WREXHAM
21 April 2010



A beautiful location, luxurious accommodation and an excellent base for exploring Snowdonia.
Mrs M, LUTON
12 April 2010



The accommodation was 1st class, a little bit of Sweden in Sunny Wales.
Mr O, CATTERICK GARRISON, North Yorkshire
16 March 2010



The lodge was very spacious, clean, warm, cosy and very picturesque - it was superb!
Mrs O, MANCHESTER
09 March 2010



An excellent location for many wonderful attractions and points of visit. The lodge was beautifully presented with all the home comforts and many added luxuries for that extra special added touch. Ticks all the boxes and we have every intention of returning again in the very near future.
Mrs T, MANCHESTER
29 December 2009



It is a beautiful place to stay, with very nice lodges and no hassle. You have everything you need to relax and have a peaceful time.
Mrs P, NEWCASTLE, Staffordshire
11 December 2009



A great area for walking, the village shops are very friendly and the butchers is highly recommended!
Mr M, HOLYWELL, Clwyd
06 December 2009



I totally recommend this peaceful holiday. Ideal for exploring north Wales, the local pub in the village does excellent meals, and it was close to sandy beaches at Barmouth and Harlech.
Mr S, BICESTER, Oxfordshire
26 November 2009



The lodge was very comfortable and clean, and my boyfriend and I had a great time relaxing in the hot tub. We will definitely be back again!
Miss G, DEESIDE
25 November 2009



The standard of the lodge was good, spacious accommodation in a very quiet location and the beaches close by were wonderful, as was the train along the coast. I would recommend this.
Mrs W, SHREWSBURY
20 September 2009



Myself, my husband and our daughter stayed here and we had a lovely time. The locals are very friendly and there is plenty to do even in the winter. At the end of a long day you can relax in the hot tub and then warm in front of the log burner.
Mrs T, Wrexham,
13 August 2009



The standard of accommodation was superb and extremely well equipped for families, including those with young children as there is a highchair/cot in cabins. The park is safe and secure for children to play out, and it is positioned well for visiting attractions and local amenities. Friendly and welcoming staff.
Mr M, COLCHESTER
09 August 2009



The lodges were very spacious, furnished well and very clean, and the whole family loved the hot tub!
Mr B, LEEDS
02 August 2009



A very peaceful location situated next to a very charming village. Excellent food served at the local Victora Pub and good local shops nearby. The lodge was very well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing stay. The flat screen TV`s in the double rooms and living area were great, and the furnishings were very tasteful. It was a real luxury to have three seperate bathrooms/en-suites in the lodge, this was really appreciated by my daughter her partner, my son, husband and myself. As for the wonderful hot tub - bliss! We would definitely stay here again and will return.
Mr P, IPSWICH
11 July 2009



An ideal setting and location. We have stayed in lots of lodges and so far this was the largest and best, also the owners are very helpful and friendly - we hope to return!
Mr L, PETERBOROUGH
11 July 2009



I have recommended this accommodation to friends as it is perfect for a young family, or a couple wanting a quiet break as it has all the facilities you could need.
Mrs B, BRADFORD, West Yorkshire
26 June 2009



The accommodation was thoughtfully designed and beautifuly finished and equipped on a well planned and developing park.
Mr W, Norwich, Norfolk
19 June 2009



We had a fabulous short break at Maes Artro in the Sunset Lodge. The lodge was excellent, clean, comfortable, really well appointed and in a very quiet and relaxing location. There are a couple of shops and a pub within a few minutes walk and Barmouth and Harlech are both within a 20 minute drive if you want more choice. Nearby is Shell Island with amazing beaches and wildlife, we would also recommend the Cefn Uchaf Nature Trail and Waterfalls which is a really beautiful walk with stunning scenery and views out to the coast. Portmeirion is about a 40 minute drive away and is a fantastic, quirky place to visit. I would have not hestitaion in returning to this accommodation and would really recommend it.
Mrs D, Birmingham, West Midlands
06 April 2009



Its FAB and we will be back!
Mr C, Ebbw Vale, Gwent
16 March 2009



Yes it is a lovely site and we would recommend it. just get the detail right.
Mrs S, Kings Lynn, Norfolk
01 November 2008



After long lovely walks in the countryside, I liked nothing more than a soak in the hot tub - BLISS!
Mrs B, Neston, Cheshire
20 October 2008



The lodge was of an extremely high standard and the position within the local area made it easy to get to numerous places of interest. Llanbedr is a charming village and both Harlech beach and Shell Bay a children's paradise.
Mrs M, Sandbach, Cheshire
23 August 2008



Accommodation clean and spacious with all home comforts.
Mrs A, Beccles, Suffolk
09 August 2008



Quiet location, very peaceful.
Mr L, Pevensey, Sussex
09 August 2008



We had a wonderful time, couldn't have wished for anything better. We have already booked for next year.
Mrs P, Barton-upon-humber, South Humberside
19 July 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Sunset Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)