Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 23 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Elm 2

PorthmadogGwynedd


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP4259

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£299 - £509

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Elm 2


Reviews




Scenery beautiful, pub excellent, food service great, would definitely recommend ta.
Mr S, MANCHESTER
30 October 2010



Fantastic site, very clean very helpful staff, beautiful location.
Mrs F, Willenhall, West Midlands
28 October 2010



A lovely setting close to all the tourist attractions and surrounded by beautiful countryside.
Mrs V, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
21 September 2010



Ideal walking base for the Snowdon area. Couldn't ask for better as it's almost like supported independence. Come and go as you like.
Mr T, Port Talbot, West Glamorgan
15 September 2010



The park is in a beautiful setting, standard of accommodation very good for the money and staff very helpful and friendly.
Ms. L, BOLTON, Lancashire
09 September 2010



A wonderful site set in a wooded valley. We have had caravan holidays before and space has always been very limited, but the caravan at Aberdunant was very clean and roomy with a wonderful private decked area. The weather was gorgeous so we sat outside as much as possible and had our cooked breakfast whilst listening to the birds. A fantastic base - just a short drive away from spectacular beaches with sand like caster sugar, amazing mountains, rivers & waterfalls. We will definitely go back.
Miss R, Leek, Staffordshire
07 September 2010



Yes I would recommend because of the sites beautiful setting and accommodation.
Mrs G, Ripley, Derbyshire
06 September 2010



Idyllic location and great facilities. An ideal place for a relaxing break.
Mrs N, Lutterworth, Leicestershire
30 August 2010



A lovely site and close to the beach and a lot of days out for the kids - a perfect base for exploring Porthmadog and surrounding area. We all had a wonderful time and managed to bring most of the beach back with us!!!!
Mrs C, ORMSKIRK, Lancashire
24 August 2010



Lovely setting, peace and quiet not far from beach enjoyed the holiday.
Mr S, HARROGATE, North Yorkshire
03 August 2010



Aberdunant Country Park is a beautiful park set in a wonderful location with valley and mountain walks close by and stunning scenery.
Mrs R, EASTLEIGH, Hampshire
27 July 2010



Aberdundant Caravan Park is a beautiful well kept park ideally situated for visiting Porthmadog, Portmeirion & Beddgelert. The onsite club house has well priced food & drink, an ideal base for visiting Wales.
Mr M, Wirral, Merseyside
27 July 2010



Lovely site, with 3 waterfalls in the park itself, and very pleasant walks with the site itself. Well maintained with friendly & helpful staff. Country Club Retaurant/ Bistro very pleasant, with a good quality menu, & reasonably priced meals.
Mrs E, Gillingham, Kent
27 July 2010



It's a very beautiful and quiet place to go. The grounds in which the park is in are amazing and very clean. You can watch the wildlife through your window or sat on a chair outside your caravan. A car is recommended if you like to go to different places but it's all worth it. A very nice place and very nice people too .
Mrs J, Wigan, Lancashire
24 July 2010



It's a very beautiful and quiet place to go. The grounds in which the park is in are amazing and very clean. You can watch the wildlife through your window or sit on a chair out side your caravan. A car is recommended if you like to go to different places but it's all worth it. A very nice place and very nice people to.
Mrs J, Wigan, Lancashire
24 July 2010



Excellent location. Wonderfully relaxing and peaceful, the only thing you can hear is the occasional toot of the steam train.
Mr B, Bridgwater, Somerset
11 July 2010



Ideal for a relaxing holiday, away from it all!
Mr P, Abergavenny, Gwent
02 July 2010



Excellent caravan and the site is very clean and picturesque. The food in the restaurant is also very good and reasonably priced. Well situated for Snowdonia and the coast. One of the best holidays we have had.
Mr C, Abingdon, Oxfordshire
27 June 2010



The site was in a fantastic spot, was close to a lot of attractions .
Mrs H, Worksop, Nottinghamshire
23 June 2010



The caravan were lovely and clean. We all enjoyed our stay (including the dog). We would certainly recommend this lovely site for a visit.
Miss M, Wirral, Merseyside
17 June 2010



Best site I have been on. Value for money plus you must visit Beddgelert, it's super quaint and amazing scenery and walks.
Mr R, CHEADLE, Cheshire
05 June 2010



This was our second visit to this park and we had returned because it's location and proximity to some of the stunning scenery that surrounds it. Our holiday home was in a quiet woodland setting, which was exactly what we had wanted. The caravan itself was virtually brand new, in superb condition and was well furnished and equipped. We had a great short break and will be back in the future.
Mr M, Northampton, Northamptonshire
05 May 2010



Fantastic staff, super helpful! Wonderful location. Very pretty walks around the site. The caravan we stayed in gets an A star it was lovely and clean and nice and warm when we arrived (it was a very cold and snowy Easter) Highly recommended!!!
Mrs Q, NEWQUAY
08 April 2010



If you want somewhere that is tranquil and good for walks then this is the ideal park for you.
Mrs L, BURY
07 April 2010



This is the perfect place to get away from everything. It's hidden away in Snowdonia. it is so peaceful and the woods are so close by, my dogs absolutely loved it. The caravans are arranged in such a way that you are not always over looking someone else so you get the privacy you require.
Miss H, PLYMOUTH, Devon
23 November 2009



We loved it!!
Mrs M, READING, Berkshire
18 November 2009



I couldn't fault it to be honest - excellent value for money!
Mr J, PUDSEY, West Yorkshire
16 October 2009



Excellent and unusual site set in woodland.
Mr W, REDDITCH, Worcestershire
26 September 2009



Very safe environment for kids and good surrounding of nature.
Ms K, MILTON KEYNES
05 September 2009



A really nice and quiet park in a very good location.
Mr W, Leicester, Leicestershire
23 August 2009



A lovely, peaceful park set in fantastic surroundings.
Mrs H, DRONFIELD, Derbyshire
28 July 2009



I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, far more than I thought I would. It was my first time on a caravan park, and I was very pleased with my choice and the location was excellent - thankyou.
Mrs U, LEIGH, Lancashire
12 July 2009



The park and facilities were so beautiful, we had initially decided not to book this park because it didn't look child friendly on your website, but changed our minds and thank goodness that we did. The park is wonderful for children and we had a great holiday, even though it rained every day! We would love to go back to the park one day.
Mrs E, HAVERFORDWEST, Dyfed
07 July 2009



The park was great with good walks for dogs, not far from different places to visit and very quiet for a restful time.
mrs P, SKIPTON, North Yorkshire
04 July 2009



This park was better than we could have expected. The location was so stunning and peaceful and we would like to come back. We really felt like we had a relaxing break, well done Hoseasons, and thankyou for a wonderful holiday. What great value as well!
Miss R, Selby, North Yorkshire
03 July 2009



Our caravan was in a lovely quiet spot in the woods - all we could see when we looked out of the window was bluebells, woods, streams and the occasional rabbit hopping by! We were able to step straight out of our caravan door and into the woods with lovely bluebell walks and waterfalls.
Mrs N, SUTTON COLDFIELD
03 July 2009



We loved it and wish we were there longer!
Miss H, WORCESTER, worcestershire
29 June 2009



Set in the woods and very, very peaceful. The local town is approximately 3 miles away so you are not completely remote. The staff are very friendly, the park is very clean and it is perfect to take the dogs. What a fantastic park to get away from it all - we will definitely be going back.
Miss H, PLYMOUTH, Devon
27 June 2009



This was the most relaxing holiday I've had in a long time, the scenery was breathtaking and the dogs loved it, as did my son. I hve passed on details to friends and I will definitely be going back!
Ms H, DROITWICH
26 June 2009



This was our first experience with you and it was such a peaceful atmosphere and is healthy as well. It gives a lot of stress relief and quiet life which will help in refreshing our minds and body.
Mr C, MAIDSTONE
26 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Elm 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)