Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 14 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ledbury Lodge

LedburyHerefordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1815

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£349 - £649

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







Ledbury Lodge


Reviews




No I would not recommend, it may be fully booked when I want to go back!!!!
Mr R, Bishops Castle, Shropshire
27 March 2011



Totally recommend this site, very quiet. We went in the school holiday week and the place was still perfect. Lovely countryside and excellent farm shops and cafes serving local produce.
Mrs S, Bilston, West Midlands
02 November 2010



Peaceful, relaxing, a great place for dogs to walk. Friendly and helpful staff. We are going back.
Miss M, BOLTON
31 October 2010



I would recommend this holiday because it is one of the best sites I have visited. The accommodation and location is one of the best I have visited. The lodge was spotless and the furnishings, especially kitchen utensils, were above standard requirements. Will definitely go back again.
Mrs A, Guildford, Surrey
09 October 2010



We have been going to the same place since 2004 which says a lot! It is always a nice, peaceful and relaxing holiday with plenty to do around the area.
Mrs G, Tunbridge Wells, Kent
22 August 2010



The area was really lovely - the site / gardens were very well kept, in fact I havn't been to a better kept surrounding within the log-cabin area. The fishing lakes were very well stocked!! The owners were very welcoming and took the time to personally say farewell. The surrounding countryside was spectacular. Well worth a visit, we will definitely be looking to go again.
Mr C, SHEFFIELD, SOUTH YORKSHIRE
07 August 2010



We chose this holiday because of the fishing location, and for that reason it was a great success. My son (9 years old) loved being able to fish morning, noon and night! The park and grounds were beautifully kept, and as promised, quiet and peaceful. The cabins had everything we needed, and more besides! For those looking for a very quiet break away in the peace and quiet of the countryside you couldn't pick a better place. We would definitely go back. A great success!
Mrs W, TIVERTON, Devon
04 August 2010



Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a base to explore the surrounding area, and who wanted a quiet peaceful location as a base.
Mrs R, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
04 August 2010



Beautiful, peaceful location. Comfortable, cosy accommodation. Outstanding, friendly staff.
Mrs I, Hove, East Sussex
04 July 2010



Excellent lodges, friendly management. Excellent fishing, so quiet you can actually sleep at night, 5 star.
Mr P, CANTERBURY, Kent
27 June 2010



Peaceful with excellent fishing.
Mr. Y, OSWESTRY
30 May 2010



Self catering cabin...fantastically well equipped ..even a welcome carton of milk in the fridge on arrival to go with the tea things. Very friendly and immaculate site and cabin. Highly recommend.
Mr N, Normans Bay, East Sussex
22 April 2010



A lovely relaxing park with lots of wildlife.
Mrs C, Wigan, Lancashire
14 April 2010



If you're after a quiet, secluded break, or a holiday in fantastic surroundings just a stones throw from local amenities, then Woodside Lodges are an ideal base to explore from!
Mr T, HALESOWEN, West Midlands
26 February 2010



We enjoyed the quiet location and it proved ideal as a touring base - we visited Hereford, Worcester, Malvern and Leominster, and enjoyed touring and walking.
Mrs A, WARMINSTER, Wiltshire
18 February 2010



We loved it, it was a real treat for my friends toddler to have the safety to run around where she wanted. The conservation areas were beautiful - a perfect place to catch up with good friends. There are lots of attractions for all interests and ages within close travelling distance.
Mrs B, Schänis, SG
01 September 2009



A lovely part of the country, friendly people, lots of cultural activities within reach and quiet roads. Woodside Lodges with its Scandinavian lodges provides the perfect "away-from-it-all" holiday, whether for couples or families. The lodges are beautiful, there are only ten of them amidst many acres of rolling fields with long views, and the fishing ponds are a delight!
Mrs H, STOCKPORT, Cheshire
30 August 2009



The fact that we have now visited the same place 6 years running says it all - lovely, quiet grounds, outstanding views to name but a few.
Mrs G, Tunbridge Wells, Kent
23 August 2009



A wonderful location and ideal for fisherman (I think, not being one myself)!
Mrs L, London
17 August 2009



A lovely, peaceful park in a great location. The owners and staff were very accommodating and our cabin was the best we have been in!
Mrs B, MIDDLESBROUGH
03 August 2009



If you are searching for total tranquility in beautiful countryside with the most excellent coarse fishing available on site, you can look no further.
Mrs A, WIRRAL
14 July 2009



Unsurpassed for peace and relaxation. A very well kept park abounding with wildlife.
Mr C, Woking
13 July 2009



It fulfilled our expectations, a good location and good facilities.
Mrs G, LONDON
10 July 2009



An excellent part of England to visit. If you are the older end it is very relaxing, and for a young family it is ideal for getting the children into the fresh air with some lovely areas to visit.
Mr M, WAKEFIELD
05 July 2009



We highly recommend Woodside Lodges for a completely relaxing break.
Mr D, WELLINGBOROUGH
27 June 2009



Absolutely idyllic, quiet, peaceful and I hardly saw a soul. Completely relaxing and I would definitely visit there again.
Mr T, Porthcawl, Mid Glamorgan
19 February 2009



A fantastic getaway from the every day stresses of work and day to day routines.
Mr M, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
05 February 2009



We had a really great short break. The accommodation was excellent. Ledbury is a really nice town with good friendly pubs. A short break is a perfect way to relax and unwind. We will be back.
Mrs H, Leicester, Leicestershire
01 December 2008



I enjoyed it so much i booked a weekend for my daughter and her chap for a Christmas present a week later.
Mrs S, Hitchin, Hertfordshire
24 November 2008



You cant improve on it - it is excellent!
Mrs K, Huntingdon
11 October 2008



Wonderful log cabin in a beautiful setting and full of wildlife.
Mrs F, Leeds
06 September 2008



We have already booked for the 6th year next year and recommended the holiday to friends/family on leaving the location.
Mrs H, Westhill, Aberdeenshire
23 August 2008



If you want an "away from it all" style holiday then this is it! A small, very quiet site in the middle of Herefordshire surrounded by lovely country walks yet still less than a 10 min drive from Ledbury. Highly recommended.
Mr B, Lincoln
09 August 2008



This site is in beautiful scenery with plenty of wild life, and excellent angling facilities. The lodges are very well equipped, especially the kitchen
Mr E, Halesowen
21 June 2008



This park is especially good for dog owners as a gate for the verandah is supplied and dogs are most welcome and can be exercised safely.
Mrs P, Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire
11 April 2008



A great location with fantastic views, extremely helpful staff and well kept.
Ms R, Gillingham, Kent
04 April 2008



This is a beautiful park with friendly owners and spotless accommodation. The landscaping is wonderful with many natural features and plenty of space between lodges.
Mrs R, Southport, Merseyside
24 March 2008



A friendly welcome, great views and sunsets, dogs are welcomed and there is great walking close by, especially on the Malvern Hills. Ledbury town with an interesting history is close by, and can supply all your daily needs.
Mr A, Waterlooville, Hampshire
07 March 2008



In my opinion you can't improve it!
Mr H, Holland
11 August 2007



A beautiful peaceful spot but within good reach of Ledbury's amenities. Please keep it as it is, the perfect chill out holiday - even locals don't know its there!
Mrs U, Pontypridd, Wales
04 August 2007



An excellent park!
Mr W, Coventry, West Midlands
04 August 2007



The setting is quiet and picturesque.
Mr L, Croesyceiliog, Carmarthenshire
07 July 2007



The holiday was exactly as we were led to believe and the local staff as well as neighbours were also very helpful.
Mr M, Macclesfield, Cheshire
06 July 2007



Beautiful and peaceful surroundings and not to far from local amenities and places of interest.
Mrs R, Derby, Derbyshire
22 June 2007



This was our first stay in a lodge and it was a very pleasant surprise. The accommodation was exceptionally clean, tidy and spacious - I would thoroughly recommend it for a quiet and relaxing break.
Mrs W, Brighton, Sussex
28 April 2007



This was perfect for us, far away from busy life but close enough as well. The holiday was brilliant, we have been there before and that is why we went back!
Mrs T
24 February 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ledbury Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)