Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 24 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Aymestrey Oak

LeominsterHerefordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3055

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£499 - £1,035

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Wheelchair Friendly







Aymestrey Oak


Reviews




Great site in fine surroundings. Close to woods, river, historic church and near many excellent pubs and restaurants. A visit to Ludlow and Leominster is a must.
Mr J, Weston-super-mare, Avon
24 March 2011



The cabin was excellent value for money, great quality and cleanliness in a beautiful, relaxing location. Best of all it had loads of crockery, cutlery and utensils to accommodate all our groups needs.
Mrs C, Alnwick, Northumberland
18 March 2011



The cottages where to a high standard and easily provided enough space for a family of 5.
Mr I, Kingsthorne, Herefordshire
27 February 2011



Peaceful and relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. The perfect place for a 3 generation 60th birthday celebration! Would highly recommend it.
Mr I, Perranporth, Cornwall
20 February 2011



Quiet location, perfect for a romantic break with so many lovely destinations within an hours drive and beautiful countryside on the doorstep.
Mr M, BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands
03 February 2011



The site is perfect for anyone. We went in a group of 6 25-30's, we had a fantastic time, the cabin was spacious and great for entertaining ourselves. The other cabins are equally as good for a family and couples, me and my partner are planning to go back in the summer. The location is great for walking and cycling, there are a couple of nice pubs in walking distance from the cabins which are very nice. I have already recommended this holiday to friends.
Miss H, Wirral, Merseyside
08 January 2011



The lodges are within a beautiful parkland and pond.
Miss D, Swindon, Wiltshire
06 January 2011



Beautifully landscaped site in a peaceful location with great access to various facilities for the tourist. The hot tubs are great and kept spotlessly clean as are the fully equipped lodges.
Mrs H, Horsham, West Sussex
15 August 2010



If you are after a relaxing break in a quiet location then this is the place for you. The lodge is very well equipped and has everything you could ever wish for. The hot tub went down a storm, there was three generations in the lodge and we all loved it. We will return.
Mr V, Southampton, Hampshire
09 August 2010



A peaceful, exclusive site, comprising of just five lodges made for a tranquil experience. Totally relaxing and it was almost as if we were the only people in the area. Sitting in the hot tub staring at the stars with a lovely glass of Pinot Grigio was just bliss.
Mr H, POOLE, Dorset
01 August 2010



The holiday was very relaxing and enjoyable the view just added to the ambience fantastic time we will be back !
Mr L, Carnforth, Lancashire
01 August 2010



The location is fantastic and the lodge is great value for money. It's a perfect retreat for family or friends looking to spend some quality time together. The spacious hot tub is an added treat that definitely washed all our troubles away!
Mrs D, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
22 July 2010



Would definitely recommend this small but stunning holiday park. Only 5 beautiful lodges set in the most stunning scenery. No amenities on the park which makes the most peaceful tranquil getaway ideal for couples and groups but not really suitable for children as there is nothing to do on the site and perhaps would get bored. The lodges are beautifully modern and clean and each one has its own hot tub and when sat outside with the stunning scenery you feel a million miles from anywhere. A perfect break if all you want is peace & quiet...Simply Stunning.
Miss P, CANNOCK, Staffordshire
23 June 2010



We had a lovely time at the log cabin and hope to return soon.
Mr D, Dorking, Surrey
25 May 2010



Great views/surroundings and a nice cosy lodge.
Miss H, Droitwich, Worcestershire
19 May 2010



This is a little piece of heaven, tucked away with lovely views and gardens, and all the home comforts you need. Hot tub is the added bonus. Superb, can't wait to go back.
Mrs H, MARCH
04 May 2010



An absolutely wonderful weekend was had here. The local countryside and landscape are beautiful, and the accommodation was superbly equipped and comfortable. The Riverside Inn, just down the road serves excellent food and local beer and we will definitely be going back to Aymestrey Lodges next year.
Mr S, REDHILL, Surrey
20 April 2010



Loved the fact that you can book an Easter short break in advance.
Mrs R, SHEFFIELD
07 April 2010



I have already recommended this holiday to many people. Me and my friends loved it. Absolutely wonderful experience and the hot tub is the icing on the cake!!!!
Miss S, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
19 March 2010



The accommodation is amazing - very well equipped, excellent facilities and a splendidly peaceful and beautiful setting.
Mr S, REDHILL, Surrey
23 February 2010



Fantastically relaxing accomodation, calm surroundings and enjoyable holiday.
Mr G, STOCKPORT, Cheshire
22 February 2010



The perfect location for a relaxing and peaceful break!
Mr M, BIRMINGHAM
19 January 2010



As the brochure describes, quiet and tranquil. An excellent experience, one that we will certainly return for!
Mrs W, LIVERPOOL
29 December 2009



Great value for money. We had a long weekend after a long week at work, and was able to unwind - the views were great and hot tub was fantastic!
Mrs G, TIPTON, West Midlands
03 December 2009



A wonderful, peaceful location in attractive surroundings, even in late autumn - and we loved the hot tub!
Mrs L, FROME, Somerset
19 November 2009



A beautiful location, beautiful lodge and lovely bottle of wine awaiting us. Thank you very much!
Mrs R, NOTTINGHAM
27 September 2009



This is a wonderful place to relax - the hot tub was fab morning, noon or night time looking up at the stars with a glass of wine. Fab places to visit, try and fit as much in as possible - Croft Castle is a must and Queenswood County Park for a quiet picnic and walk, there are so many places to go to. The lodge was perfect with everything you could need, they have thought of everything and the dishwasher is a treat. The memory of sitting outside with a cuppa in the morning will stay with me for a long time - I would go back tomorrow!
Mr E, Maesteg, Mid Glamorgan
30 August 2009



The lodge was very comfortable, and the general area is very pleasant indeed. The Yarpole fete and the Richards Hill Soap Box Derby are very entertaining.
Mr R, WESTERHAM
15 July 2009



An excellent and peaceful location with lovely views, friendly staff and a good base to explore several counties!
Miss S, ST. LEONARDS-ON-SEA
29 June 2009



A very peaceful and relaxing holiday.
Mr D, BRADFORD
24 June 2009



This is a small, quiet location, very clean and remote - ideal for a quiet break.
Miss C, Brighton
23 June 2009



From the beginning to end of our stay we were so happy with our stay, friendly welcome from the owner, who rescued us by lending us a tie for the wedding we were attending, breath taking scenery, wow! over all we would recommend this holiday to everyone who likes comfort and the hot tub!!!.
Miss H, Grouville, Jersey
22 September 2008



Well maintained site and cabins in a small village. One pub in walking distance.
Mrs R, Yarm
12 September 2008



This is xxcellent accommodation in a very pretty village setting, facilities included a hot tub which was much appreciated. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival, a welcome gift of a free bottle of wine awaited us in the lodge.
Mr K, Cowbridge, Vale of Glamorgan
23 May 2008



This was a lovely lodge with our own hot tub which we made great use of, there is a lovely pub with food only 5 minutes walk away. Ludlow was a 15-20 minute drive away and was a lovely day out, we would certainly like to return.
Mrs P, Burnley, Lancashire
19 May 2008



The park is lovely, it's small and peaceful. We didn't know what to expect from the hot tub but we all loved it.
Mrs B, Swindon, Wiltshire
12 May 2008



We had fabulous weather, fabulous accommodation and the hot tub which we loved. We will be back and would definitely recommend it to others.
Miss E, Stafford, Staffordshire
12 May 2008



Everything about the holiday was wonderful, the lodges were lovely and a very high standard. The owners were very nice, we just didnt want it to end!
Mrs O, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
25 April 2008



Wonderful accommodation, fabulous and a very relaxing holiday - we will definitely be going back!
Mr L, Maesteg, Vale of Glamorgan
21 April 2008



First class accommodation and very luxurious.
Mrs H, Swanley, Kent
18 April 2008



The lodges are lovely and the hot tub is superb!
Mrs F, Reading, Berkshire
11 April 2008



The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A lovely break with our two children and the hot tub makes it that bit special - many thanks!
Mrs G, Birmingham, West Midlands
28 March 2008



The surroundings are beautiful with Ludlow (a wonderful quaint town) only 10 miles away. The hot tub is just fabulous, and me and my friends had a very relaxing weekend and are hoping to book again soon!
Mr L, London
11 February 2008



If you are looking for a peaceful retreat then this is perfect!
Mrs S, Glastonbury, Somerset
10 December 2007



The lodge and accommodation was excellent, and the hot tub was great even on very cold November evenings. The park was very quiet and the holiday was highly recommended!
Dr M, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
16 November 2007



So much to see and do in the local area, and an ideal base for families or couples - so much history on your doorstep!
Mr F, Denbigh, Denbighshire
02 November 2007



A beautiful setting with comfortable well equipped lodges in a friendly, relaxed family atmosphere. We all loved the hot tub and had a wonderful holiday.
Mrs P, Battle, Sussex
01 September 2007



Peace, quiet, a great location and the best cabin ever! Very clean and it contained everything you could possibly need!
Mr M, Lowestoft, Suffolk
25 August 2007



Beautiful seclusion - this is a true "get away from it all" experience!
Mr M, Bristol, Avon
11 August 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Aymestrey Oak)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)