Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 18 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Stob-Ban View

Achintee, Fort WilliamInverness-Shire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: S4582

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£341 - £674

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Shower
 • Parking
 • Short Breaks







Stob-Ban View


Reviews




I have been on lots of Caribbean holidays and thought I would never beat them. When booking this holiday, I thought it was just going to be a short break from work, however, we had the most fun time ever. Every day was filled with something new, and climbing Ben Nevis was just amazing. Thank you hoseasons for opening my eyes to the beauty of the British Isles, we would definitely recommend this holiday destination to friends and family.
Mr W, Southport, Merseyside
08 March 2011



Lovely accommodation and scenery. Can be a restful holiday or ideal for walkers.
Mrs H, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
14 November 2010



I would highly recommend this holiday to anyone who loves hill walking in beautiful countyside settings. Location was superb for Ben Nevis, The Ben Nevis Inn and local groceries. Views from within the propery (weather permitting) where second to none - stunning! The accomodation was modern, warm, comfortable and good value for money. We would definitely go again.
Mrs M, ASHFORD, Kent
03 October 2010



The cottage was amazing with fantastic views. Plenty to do in the area and great little pub at end of road very reasonably priced too.
Mrs H, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
23 July 2010



Stob Ban View was one of the best cottages we have stayed in. The furnishings are all clean, new and in working order. The owners are really friendly and even baked some rock cakes for us on arrival. The view from the apex window down the glen was amazing and if you like walking, the Ben Nevis footpath is only one mile from your doorstep which means you can walk to the start. We would highly recommend this holiday to everyone.
Mr H, BRISTOL, BRISTOL
06 July 2010



The accommodation was excellent and the location first class. We would definitely recommend Stob Ban view.
Mrs W, WOTTON-UNDER-EDGE
01 July 2010



Great location - close to amenities but still set in a quiet and beautiful location. Within walking distance of, inn serving good food, large supermarket and many good walks close by.
Mr K, COVENTRY
21 June 2010



Quality of the accomodation is excellent, even learnt to wash dishes by hand again! Views from "front" windows are spectacular - you can watch the sun rise/set over BenNevis from the comfort of your bed. The Ben Nevis Inn, a mile away, serves good food and drink. Access to the islands is within easy reach and all the usual attractions aren't too far away.
Mrs B, Morpeth, Northumberland
29 May 2010



Ideal location for walking cycling and climbing. Good pub at the end of the road. Close to the Ben Nevis Visitor Centre.
Ms D, GLASGOW, LANARKSHIRE
23 March 2010



We went on our honeymoon to this cottage and it was better than we imagined, absolute superb views and scenery. Fantastic cottage, great hosts, will definitely go back. We had an amazing time.
Mr N, EMSWORTH, Hampshire
17 March 2010



A lovely cottage with beautiful mountain views.
Miss S, NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire
15 March 2010



Excellent cottage/apartment with brilliant location. Terry and Kaye couldn't be more welcoming too. Would highly recommend and would definitely go back.
Miss W, CARLISLE, Cumbria
25 November 2009



Excellent accommodation and the owners were very welcoming and friendly. Ideal for touring around by car or train or walking.
Mr H, ACCRINGTON, Lancashire
25 November 2009



Accommodation is first class with spectacular mountain views on the doorstep. A paradise for walkers.
Mr M, COLDSTREAM, Berwickshire
27 September 2009



Great location for walking up Ben Nevis. Lovely added touch with the use of Mountain Bikes.
Mrs T, RUGBY
25 August 2009



If you are looking for somewhere to go to get away from your busy life, then this is the place for you. With beautiful views and great walking and driving locations nearby, this cottage is great for making you feel chilled out!
Mrs H, BATHGATE, West Lothian
06 July 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Stob-Ban View)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)