Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 24 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lochy Caravan

Camaghael, Fort WilliamInverness-Shire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1847

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£279 - £549

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Lochy Caravan


Reviews




The welcome received from Dennis and Moira and the help we received from them during the week was brilliant and second to none. We have no hesitation in recommending this holiday site and we are looking forward to returning next year.
Mrs F, Wallsend, Tyne And Wear
28 September 2010



This accommodation really made our holiday!! The staff were very friendly and helpful and as we were on a bike tour gave us good routes to go on. The standard of accommodation was brilliant and suited our every need. Location perfect and really easy to get around. The views were gorgeous and I would definitely stay here again. You won't be disappointed. Thanks for a lovely holiday!!!! We will be back! :-)
Mrs G, Birmingham, West Midlands
20 September 2010



Extremely nice people that manage the site and our caravan was excellent. Wonderful location with mountain views and riverside walks.
Mr O, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
16 September 2010



This was my first experience of a caravan park without facilities such as bar, restaurant, entertainment etc. and it was a total delight - the staff (owners) could not have been nicer, the setting absolutely beautiful and of a very high standard.
Mr H, West Didsbury, Manchester
12 September 2010



Beautiful site, fantastic scenery, very handy for all we wanted to do.
Mrs S, Billingham, Cleveland
01 September 2010



Everything is nice there, beautiful location, very nice caravan home.
Mr P, Wembley, Middlesex
30 August 2010



The area is very well maintained, clean and quiet, great for families.
Mr W, Banbury, Oxfordshire
30 August 2010



This site is the perfect location from which to explore the highlands. The accommodation was spotless and well equipped. The view of Ben Nevis was fantastic. We will definitely be back.
Mr M, Felixstowe, Suffolk
29 August 2010



Fantastic location,very clean and well set out park. Lovely views with great activities within driving distance.
Mr K, Strathmiglo, Fife
08 August 2010



Just what we wanted. Clean, comfortable and friendly. We loved it.
Mr G, Girvan, Ayrshire
03 August 2010



Friendly, helpful staff and clean and tidy accommodation. Very family friendly and great mountain views. Overall, a great base for exploring the mountains and other attractions. We will definitely be coming back.
Mrs J, Hartlepool, Cleveland
26 July 2010



Beautiful sight, excellent scenery and interesting places to visit.
Mrs M, Peterhead, Aberdeenshire
14 July 2010



Ideal base for touring the west highlands and islands of Scotland. Very peaceful, tranquil and scenic setting.
Mr M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
13 July 2010



Nice place. It´s a good location to travel around the Highlands. Very clean and confortable. My kids loved it !!!
Mrs Z, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
08 July 2010



Very clean and tidy, excellent spot for touring the Highlands.
Mr F, Weymouth, Dorset
06 July 2010



Excellent park. The accommodation was very clean and very comfortable. The caravan was fairly new so everything was pristine. Very pleased and would definitely use this accommodation and park again.
Ms P, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
01 July 2010



I would recommend this holiday to anyone. We already did whilst we were there! The caravan was absolutely immaculate. Our site was really nice, we want to come back again.
Mrs G, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
25 June 2010



Excellent location and family friendly.
Mrs S, BRISTOL
23 June 2010



I would definitely recommend this holiday site at Fort William to other people for a perfect place for a holiday, whether you want to explore the area or just to relax and to chill out.
Mr H, Nelson, Lancashire
23 June 2010



The caravan park was very good nice and peaceful good location for touring around not far from Fort William a nice walk into the town.
Mrs L, SOUTHAMPTON, Hampshire
21 June 2010



Overall very clean and quiet location with stunning scenery.
Mrs C, COATBRIDGE
07 June 2010



Superb riverside location with beautiful views to Ben Nevis and despite being fully booked, the spacious distribution of camping, lodge and caravan accommodation meant that the site always appeared uncrowded and relaxed. The Caledonian Canal with Neptune's Staircase, and the locks and "seaside" panoramas at the charming village of Corpach are a "must see" one mile stroll along the little lane after turning right from the site entrance.
Mr P, NOTTINGHAM
07 June 2010



Caravan was immaculate. Excellent base for touring in the Highlands. Also good location for walking and cycling in the surrounding area of Fort William.
Mrs M, Irvine, Ayrshire
03 June 2010



Peaceful and relaxing area with excellent access to all the interesting activities and attractions in the region.
Mr B, Brussels, Belgium
30 May 2010



The park was lovely and clean well equipped, the owners were lovely, friendly and very accommodating. The caravan was well equipped and very clean will defiantly be booking again.
Miss W, Bonnyrigg, Midlothian
29 May 2010



I don't normally give recommendations but the site, caravan and staff were so excellent that I would have no hesitation in recommending Lochy Park.
Mrs B, SUNDERLAND
25 May 2010



Very friendly and helpful staff and great views of Ben Nevis. The caravan was well equipped and modern.
Miss L, SOUTHAMPTON, Hampshire
24 May 2010



My wife and I spent 5 days at the camp site from 13th April 2010. Great weather. Never been to Scotland before. I would recommend this camp site to others, very clean and quiet. All new caravans, camp site is kept very clean always someone at reception to answer any questions. 20 minute walk to Fort William town centre but very central to all activities in the area. Spectacular scenery from the camp.
Mr S, Waltham Abbey, Essex
25 April 2010



Beautiful park and accommodation, lovely, warm and friendly hosts, loads of things to do! Will certainly be going again!
Mr H, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
24 April 2010



A beautiful location with super accomodation.
Mrs S, Dundee, Angus
21 April 2010



This was the best caravan holiday we've ever had! Excellent location (just beside Ben Nevis, walking distance from Fort William) lovely scenery, spotless caravan and very friendly hosts. It really was perfect in every way. Highly recommended!
Mrs P, KIRKCALDY
21 April 2010



We would certainly recommend this site, it was all we hoped for, clean, quiet, with plenty amenities and close to the hills, lochs etc. Great for climbing, cycling and site seeing -- what made it even better -- it was like mid summer the whole 4 days we spent in Fort William.
Mrs E, ALFORD, Aberdeenshire
20 April 2010



If you want to holiday in one of the most stunning locations known to man, then this is it. Ben Nevis was an incredible site covered in snow and it's right on your doorstep. The site is very clean and well maintained and the accommodation is modern, well equipped, clean and comfortable. There's plenty to do and it's all to read about in your brochure contained in your accommodation. The locals are friendly and helpful, Fort William is amazing and all other locations are easily accessible from here and you won't get bored with the drive. Nothing short of a spectacular experience.
Mr A, Widnes, Cheshire
14 April 2010



Was feeling very stressed with work etc. Came home today feeling very relaxed .
Mr M, DUNFERMLINE
29 September 2009



I was feeling very stressed with work etc, and I came home today feeling very relaxed!
Mr M, DUNFERMLINE
29 September 2009



An excellent base for exploring the Highlands and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Miss M, MARKET HARBOROUGH, Leicestershire
14 September 2009



A very well kept park and lovely accommodation.
Ms K, GLASGOW
14 September 2009



Excellent location, close to Fort William, views of Ben Nevis from caravan. Brilliant! Would definitely return to this caravan site!
Mr D, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, tyne and wear
08 September 2009



This was a very clean and tidy park, well positioned for activities and places of interest. With fantastic views of Ben Nevis it is a quiet, idyllic place for a holiday in Scotland. We will certainly be coming back!
Mr S, NEWTON ABBOT, Devon
01 September 2009



Fantastic views and great area for families/couples who like to walk or get away from it all. My wife was even impressed with how clean the caravan was!
Mr M, CALNE
10 August 2009



My family and I enjoyed our stay.
Mr N, STIRLING, Stirling
10 August 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lochy Caravan)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)