Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 24 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lochy Log Cabin

Camaghael, Fort WilliamInverness-Shire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1848

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£369 - £709

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Lochy Log Cabin


Reviews




I would recommend this holiday as it's a great base for exploring Fort William and the surrounding areas. You have everything you need in the cabin which is cosy and comfortable.
Miss M, Stirling, Stirlingshire
25 March 2011



I would definitely recommend this holiday. The area was fantastic, the locals were friendly and the accommodation was excellent.
Mr G, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
02 November 2010



We had a great holiday! The accommodation was clean, comfy and very cosy! A superb location for touring the North Western Highlands of Scotland.
Mrs J, Wigan, Lancashire
30 October 2010



Amazing quiet location just what wee were looking for as coming up towards a hectic part of the year for us. The lodges where perfect for our family, I would highly recommend booking Lochy Park to anyone and we will definitely book this holiday again.
Mr H, Livingston, West Lothian
23 October 2010



Nice quiet site, good location to Fort William and surrounding area. Great for families with young children.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
18 October 2010



The views of Ben Nevis from the cabin was very impressive and the river Lochy at the bottom of the park was amazing with the trees in their Autumn colours. The park is well situated for touring the North West of Scotland and easy access to Fort William and the many fine eating places found there.
Mrs C, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
16 October 2010



The park in a great location and very close to amenities. It was very clean and quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mrs C, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
13 October 2010



Fantastic base to explore the Highlands of Scotland. Lots to do for all ages. Supermarkets close by. Very clean and friendly run site. We have stayed there three times now.
Mrs B, ADDLESTONE
06 September 2010



I would recommend this site to visitors to Scotland Western Highlands. It was an excellent base from which to explore West Scotland, with good facilities, if not on site, then locally.
Mrs C, ELLESMERE PORT
05 September 2010



Very good value for money and no issues to deal with. No hidden extras or even the need for a deposit.
Mr W, Southampton, Hampshire
23 August 2010



The log cabins were superb in every respect with plenty of space between them. The site was kept clean and tidy and landscaping was well tended. Thoroughly pleased.
Mr O, Milton Keynes, Bucks
17 August 2010



I'd deffo recommend it, the cabin was fab and very clean. It was nice and quiet too, the scenery was amazing, very relaxing break.
Mrs B, Sanquhar, Dumfriesshire
08 August 2010



I would recommend the holiday as being extremely relaxing - we felt very refreshed and "wound down" which was exactly what we needed.
Mrs T, RUNCORN, Cheshire
01 August 2010



The camp is in an excellent location for touring Lochaber, the mountains, the historic sites and local towns and villages nearby. The area is fantastic if you have children with lots of activities nearby for all ages. We tried out the Ice Factor (local climbing facility) and took a trip on the Gondola at the Nevis Range, amongst other things. Lots of brilliant walks nearby and great eating facilities. Whether the weather is good or bad, you won't be bored!
Miss W, Dunbar, East Lothian
15 July 2010



A fantastic park to stay at, perfect base for travelling around the Highlands. Ben Nevis on the doorstep with views from the park. Peaceful and family orientated.
Mr B, PETERBOROUGH, Lincs
25 May 2010



Beautiful location with wonderful views. Very warm and comfortable lodge. Excellent base for exploring after walking the West Highland Way (Lochy Park very kindly let us leave our car with them whilst we completed the walk in the week before we stayed with them)
Mrs R, WATERLOOVILLE, Hampshire
18 May 2010



Everything was perfect! Fabulous location, accommodation was fantastic. Couldn't have asked for better!
Miss W, CLYDEBANK, Dunbartonshire
22 April 2010



The lodge that we occupied made a very pleasant experience for our holiday. Well fitted and because of the time of year lovely and quiet. A good place to be.
Mr O, BENFLEET, Essex
21 April 2010



The accommodation was great and the park was lovely, even in the dead of the winter. I would recommend it for a relaxing break.
Miss M, CLYDEBANK, Dunbartonshire
06 January 2010



Well what can I say, standing outside on the balcony and seeing the beautiful Ben Nevis was just perfect. Listening to the water running from the river, and the site was lovely and quiet when we went on the October holidays. Ideal for visiting Fort William and walking up Ben Nevis, going up Gondola at the Ben Nevis range. The lodge was very, very well kept and very clean indeed. Very warm and cosy inside and furniture was very nice, my kids especially liked sleeping in the bunk beds. Would recommend this holiday to every one, thanks again for a great time and certainly will go again.
Mr C, CARLUKE, Lanarkshire
11 November 2009



A very comfortable park and a good base to visit the Great Glen and Glencoe.
Mr M, LEDBURY, Herefordshire
16 October 2009



Beautiful scenery and lovely views.
Mrs P, Crook, County Durham
29 August 2009



Lochy Park is an ideal holiday park in an ideal location, placed to take advantage of everything on offer in this area, and just on the outskirts of Fort William so retaining a rural feel. Great for families, a friendly, family run park with very comfortable and clean accommodation. What more could you ask for!
Mrs M, HAMILTON
10 August 2009



Our party consisted of two adults and four children, and we all had a great holiday at Lochy Park! Our three bed log cabin was excellent, clean and comfortable, the park was well maintained and it catered for our immediate needs, ie children's play area, shop to hand, laundry faciltities, riverside walks nearby, and our young children rode bikes in the park safely too! The location was perfect with excellent access to everything going on in the area. Definitely one of our better holidays and we would be delighted to return.
Mrs M, Hamilton
09 August 2009



A great convienient location in a beautiful setting.
Mr B, NOTTINGHAM
12 July 2009



The location really made this park - we could see Ben Nevis from our window!
Mrs J, High Wycombe
10 July 2009



Great value for money, stunning views and a fantastic touring location.
Mr M, NEWMARKET
26 June 2009



It is a fabulous park in a great location and it has fantastic views on a good day!
Mrs M, DUNFERMLINE
26 June 2009



Very friendly staff, a lovely location and nice and relaxing. The staff are always willing to help with any problems or queries and provide a personal touch - lovely!
Mrs F, Stamford, Lincolnshire
21 February 2009



A very nice location, not far from all the amenities. I would recommend this place to friends and family as it was like home from home, except the postman didn't bring any bills!
Mrs E, St Helens, Merseyside
16 February 2009



This park is in the perfect location. You remove yourself from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, but are not too far from everything you need. We couldn't ask for a more welcoming and cosy experience. The views were great too!
Miss C, Crook, Durham
27 December 2008



Nice site, cosy lodges ideal for families.
Mr M, Aberdeen
18 October 2008



Excellent park, clean and relaxing. very high standards indeed, and the staff could not be more helpful.
Mrs B, Bathgate
27 September 2008



This beautiful, secluded site is just perfect. Quiet and peaceful, perfectly presented accommodation, and within easy reach of anything that takes your fancy.A holiday destination that would satisfy even the most fussy of guests.
Mr H, Bonnyrigg
24 September 2008



Absolute tranquility, beautiful views and extremely comfortable accommodation - excellent value for money.
Mr W, Amersham, Buckinghamshire
20 September 2008



Great park, great location with spectucular views of Ben Nevis and surrounding mountains. Accommodation was lovely, very well equipped. Definitely recommend this.
Ms N, Glasgow
06 September 2008



To wake up in the morning and look up at Ben Nevis makes you remember why you are proud to be a Scot. The sun was shining for the whole week of our stay which obviously helped, but still the site was wonderful and my 5 year old son loved meeting up with his new friends in the play area in the evenings. One of the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays I have had.
Miss L, Lanark
02 August 2008



Exceptional facilities, and exceptional service. We were stuck in a four hour road closure due to an accident and the staff stayed late to give us our keys and let us buy milk so we could have a much needed cuppa! They even tried to find out what was going on for us. They went above and beyond the call of duty, and we had a wonderful holiday. Be warned though.....a week is not long enough!
Ms M, Langholm
19 July 2008



I would recommend Lochy park as it offers good accommodation and peace and quiet.
Mrs C, Kenmore, Perthshire
05 May 2008



The views were fantastic, the accommodation was clean and it was an ideal base for walking - our two boys had a ball!
Mr M, Banff, Banffshire
10 April 2008



Stunning views and an ideal setting - I would highly recommend this holiday to all!
Mrs B, Mirfield, West Yorkshire
28 March 2008



A lovely setting, amazing views and a relaxing park with Fort William only 5 minutes away.
Mrs W, Chorley, Lancashire
28 March 2008



This is an ideal base to tour Scotland!
Mrs G, Carrickfergus, Co Antrim
15 February 2008



This is the 5th time I have been to this holiday destination and still love the cabins and the situation of the park - I have never been disappointed yet. The cabins and park are kept immaculately and the owners are very friendly. From any of the cabins I have been in you have terrific views of Ben Nevis!
Mrs T, Bonnybridge, Stirlingshire
18 November 2007



A well located park with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Suitable for couples, groups or families - a thouroughly enjoyable week!
Mr R, Salisbury, Wiltshire
01 September 2007



The amazing backdrop of the Nevis range and riverside location made for a relaxing holiday.
Mr F, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
18 August 2007



A tranquil, lovely setting with loads of nearby activities - great value!
Mr P
13 April 2007



Beautiful scenery in peaceful surroundings, and great for the kids who could run around on their own.
Mrs M, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire
13 April 2007



The lodge was lovely, as is the location and it was comfortable and warm with a nice view. It was close to a number of great walks and sights - just an all round lovely area!
Mrs C
09 April 2007



Lochy Park is a beautiful place. The view of Ben Nevis from the lodges is breathtaking! We would recommend this peaceful and scenic ark to everyone who enjoys calm and natural beauty.
Mr G
09 April 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lochy Log Cabin)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)