Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 24 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Woodbury Lodge

Camaghael, Fort WilliamInverness-Shire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2620

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£329 - £649

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Woodbury Lodge


Reviews




The site was an ideal location for visiting the various places of interest in the Fort William area.
Mr S, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
17 February 2011



If you are looking for a magical Christmas break then this is the ideal place to be. Friendly staff and perfect accommodation.
Mr H, Matlock, Derbyshire
05 January 2011



The peace and quiet, views and scenery are second to none. The staff are very cheerful and very helpful, and because the accommodation is of an excellent standard it made the holiday perfect.
Mrs T, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
04 January 2011



Excellent location with fantastic views of Ben Nevis. The log cabin was spacious, spotless, comfortable and warm despite the single figure temperatures outside!
Mrs M, Burntisland, Fife
26 October 2010



Friendly and very helpful staff, also stunning location views of Ben Nevis fantastic.
Mr T, Keith, Banffshire
11 October 2010



If holidaying in this area in the future, we would not hesitate to return to Lochy Park.
Mrs D, Maidstone, Kent
27 September 2010



Great views of Ben Nevis. The site was clean, quiet and relaxing to come back to after a good day in the mountains.
Mr E, Bury, Lancashire
26 September 2010



Lodge that we had was in a perfect spot. Lovely views of Ben Nevis. Lodge was comfortable and clean. Thanks for a lovely holiday.
Mr M, DUNSTABLE, Bedfordshire
23 September 2010



We found Lochy Park, Fort William, very central for us to travel around the West Coast of Scotland and we visited many wonderful places during our stay. We will certainly do this again.
Mrs W, Brighton, East Sussex
09 September 2010



Great location, friendly staff.
Mr M, Birmingham, West Midlands
14 August 2010



I have been going to Loch Locky Caravan Park for 17 years. Albeit not every year, but every other year. Each time we go back we introduce it to other family and friends. The location is fab and the accommodation spotless. Cambell and his family are lovely and we always feel like we are at home. I could never find fault with this place as it is reasonable priced and it is a great safe haven for families.
Mrs D, Reading, Berkshire
19 July 2010



Great base for getting out and about in the Fort William area.
Mrs A, LONDON, London
12 July 2010



Great views and handy for all attractions in the area.
Mr M, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
04 July 2010



Fantastic setting.
Mr E, SALTASH, CORNWALL.
01 July 2010



Lochy Park is a nice quiet site, with a small children's play area and room to play frisbee! It is extremely convenient for Fort William and has great views of Ben Nevis.
Mrs B, HEXHAM, Northumberland
08 June 2010



The location of this holiday park was fantastic and so close to lots of attractions as well as amenities. The staff were really welcoming and helpful, the accommodation was really nice and spacious and we would stay here again.
Mr W, HAVERHILL, Suffolk
08 June 2010



Ideal location for touring around the area.
Dr H, LIVERPOOL
11 April 2010



Nice setting in a lovely part of Scotland.
Mr D
08 April 2010



This park is a very good location for touring around the highlands, with a wonderful view of the Nevis range.
Mrs. S, HORNCHURCH
07 January 2010



An excellent setting and first class accommodation.
Mr B, Aberfeldy, Perthshire
25 November 2009



My husband and I had a brilliant short break here at Fort William. We climbed Ben Nevis, went around the local area and there is so much to do. The cabin was perfect with a very powerful shower and there are nearby shops to buy food. We gad such a great time!
Mrs B, PETERBOROUGH
17 November 2009



This is the second time we have visited this park - beautiful situation just outside Fort William. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Our party was 3 adults and the 2 bed chalet was warm and comfortable with enough space. We hope to return again next year. Booked online - piece of cake!!
Mrs A, HARTLEPOOL, Cleveland
28 September 2009



Ideal location of this park as a holiday base and the superb service and local knowledge of the delightful Brown family who run a lovely, unfussy site. We holidayed as a family group of children, parents and grandparents and spent most of the 9 hour journey home discussing the great time we had sightseeing but also having a clean, friendly and secure holiday homes to return to at the end of the day.
Mr M, WINDSOR, Berkshire
27 September 2009



I would recommend this holiday as it is in such a wonderful location, near to so much of Scotland's wonderful countryside and Ben Nevis is captivating!
Mr W, YORK, North Yorkshire
26 September 2009



It is in an ideal location to tour one of the most wonderful area of the UK and within easy reach of some of the Isles of Scotland.
Mr N, March, Cambridgeshire
14 September 2009



This is an excellent base for walks within Fort William.
Mr C, BEDALE, North Yorkshire
23 August 2009



Great base for exploring and very clean accommodation.
Miss M, STRANRAER, Wigtownshire
20 August 2009



A lovely park and we had a lovely scenic view from our lodge. A good base for touring and safe for kids as cars were parked away from lodges (not big park so car parks were never far).
Mrs M, Haddington, East Lothian
05 August 2009



This was the most beautiful place we have ever been to! The scenery was breath taking, you have to experience it to fully appriciate it. Our children aged 8 and 12 enjoyed every minute, especially the walks to the wonderful waterfalls. Our best holiday ever!!!
Mr T, LOWESTOFT
03 August 2009



Excellent accommodation, friendly staff, really relaxing holiday.
Mrs N, DUMFRIES
20 July 2009



I have recommended my holiday to others as the location is great and the scenery stunning. It is very good value for money and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Mrs W, GLASGOW
19 July 2009



A very pleasant park, and although busy, it was very quiet and well maintained. An excellent base for exploring the surrounding area and we would definitely stay there again.
Mr B, FORFAR, Angus
18 July 2009



I would recommend this park to everyone as it is beautiful, and the people who manage the park are so helpful. Another advantage is that it is just a few minutes from Fort William central village. Thank you for the wonderful time - we will go again and again!
Mrs A, RABAT
13 July 2009



The location and scenery was very good, a nice, quiet location and a very clean park.
Mrs B, PENICUIK, Midlothian
13 July 2009



Although the weather wasn't brilliant this is a photographers dream. Spectacular views and beautiful walks local to the park.
Mr P, DERBY
10 July 2009



The view from our cabin was spectacular. The park is in a good location for touring Skye, Mull and Loch Ness - Fort William is just a very short drive away.
Mr A, Corby, Northamptonshire
06 July 2009



The location is excellent!
Mr B, BORDON
01 July 2009



The views from this park are outstanding. The river also runs from the bottom of the park and is outstandingly beautiful. I have to say that I have been to a lot of self catering holidays but none with such beautiful views as this one!
Mrs M, WELLING
29 June 2009



Both the holiday park and the accommodation were very clean. The location is ideally situated as a base from which to explore the highlands and islands.
Mr N, CARLISLE
08 June 2009



Clean ,warm and well equipped. The park manager had even turned the heating on for us prior to our arrival. Highly recommended!
Mrs M, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
05 March 2009



This park was brilliantly sited for Ben Nevis range skiing. The staff were very helpful and friendly and it was very quiet and peaceful - just the ticket for a week away from it all.
Ms G, London
21 February 2009



The location is ideal for anyone going on a skiing holiday.
Mr R, Widnes, Cheshire
16 February 2009



Clean lodge with all the essentials courteous friendly staff beatiful area plenty to do and see would recommend to all age groups.
Mr W, Montrose
11 October 2008



Chalet warm & comfortable. Park very easy to find & close to lots of things to do. We have stayed in the area many times before but this was our first visit to this park. Will return.
Mrs A, Hartlepool
04 October 2008



Nice quiet, well looked after sight, with beautiful panorama of Ben Nevis.
Mr H, Bonnyrigg
24 September 2008



We were looking to get away from the kids, I know but its true, we found the perfect spot. Overlooking glorious mountains, with clean surroundings, and lots of fresh air. Brilliant, couldnt have been much better.
Mr B, Birmingham
31 August 2008



Perfect setting for family time. The children did not miss TV's and video games because they got so much out of nature! The park owner gave us all the advice needed, tips on places to visit, always happy to help, there was always someone at the desk. We've been on 4 continents, this has to be in the top 5 of our list so far!!!
Mrs C, London
16 August 2008



The accommodation was terrific!
Mr M, Lisburn, Northern Ireland
03 July 2008



Excellent location for adventure orientated holidays.
Mr G, Felixstowe
28 June 2008



This park has amazing views of Ben Nevis and is in a superb location with loads of stuff to do near by. Fort William is only 2 minutes away along with some good shops and places to eat, this was our second visit and we will be returning.
Mrs O, Hawick, Scottish Borders
16 June 2008



This holiday park is exceptional, clean, well furnished, quiet and well appointed. The location is central for exploring the Highlands and the staff are only to keen to help and offer advice.
Ms T, Bonnybridge, Stirlingshire
19 May 2008



A great location and a small, friendly, family run park.
Mrs W, West Linton, Peebleshire
12 February 2008



Our holiday was really relaxing and the location of the park was so close to the town, it was easy to pop in to collect a take away etc.
Mr S, Ashford, Kent
12 February 2008



The view of Ben Nevis from our lodge was amazing. The accommodation was very clean and cosy and the location excellent. We return year after year!
Mrs B, Rotherham, South Yorkshire
06 October 2007



The owners are very welcoming and friendly, they give you all the time in the world and share their wealth of knowledge of the area with you to ensure you get the very best from your holiday. Their park is immaculate and the lodges are to the highest standard I've ever seen - their attention to detail is second to none. Wonderful views of Ben Nevis make it a pleasure to get up early every morning to see the ever changing mountainous views. We wanted to have a go at some outdoor activities and Scotland is the perfect place. A truly beautiful, unspoilt place and we can't wait to go back there next year!
Mrs B, Addlestone, Surrey
01 September 2007



An excellent base for exploring the Highlands and Islands. Glorious views, plenty to do locally and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation (Lochy Log Cabin) was of a high standard and very comfortable. I will definitely return!
Mrs B, Leeds, North Yorkshire
04 August 2007



A lovely, quiet, family orientated park and an ideal base for travelling.
Mrs C, Burntisland, Fife
21 July 2007



We thought the quality of service from Hoseasons was the best - any queries or advice were handled efficiently and effectively, and the holiday was wonderful and interesting for all the family!
Mrs T, Kirkcaldy, Fife
14 July 2007



A spectacular setting with views of Ben Nevis - a tranquil and enjoyable stay!
Mrs W, Armagh, Ireland
14 July 2007



We love Scotland and this park is so well placed for places to visit, and near to facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful, a lovely park and excellent, quiet accommodation with superb views -a perfect holiday!
Mrs H, Lancaster, Lancashire
30 June 2007



A perfect holiday! - The park is located in the shadow of Ben Nevis and Fort William is just a few minutes away. The accommodation was comfortable and homely, and also when needed, the staff were friendly and helpful - rated as best British holiday we have had!
Mr P, Gillingham, Kent
21 June 2007



Stunning views of snow topped Ben Nevis, which changed from hour to hour.
Mr S, Radcliffe-On-Trent, Nottinghamshire
19 May 2007



The scenery was gorgeous - right at the foot of Ben Nevis and loads of wildlife. A great area for anyone, any age - even my one year old!
Mrs G, Coningsby, Lincolnshire
28 April 2007



We have been to Lochy Park before - it is in a wonderful area with really nice lodges. The owners are friendly and work hard on the upkeep of their park and it shows - it is of the very highest standard!
Mrs W, Southampton, Hampshire
28 April 2007



Cosy and comfortable accommodation, and a perfect base for exploring the North West Highlands.
Mrs G
13 April 2007



Quality accommodation, friendly staff and stunning views!
Mr D
10 April 2007



A pleasant park with attractive surroundings and a beautiful view of Ben Nevis.
Mr B
06 April 2007



Lovely, quiet family park within easy reach of Ben Nevis and many other outdoor activities.
Mrs P
19 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Woodbury Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)