Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 09 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Moriston Chalet

GlenmoristonInverness-Shire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1923

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£235 - £447

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Moriston Chalet


Reviews




I would recommend this holiday it was just what we were looking for, nice surroundings, peace and quiet and helpful staff.
Mrs L, Blackpool, Lancashire
11 October 2010



Wonderful, quiet holiday. Very relaxing.
Mrs S, Corbridge, Northumberland
12 September 2010



Excellent self catering accommodation - very good value. Extremely clean and comfortable, providing all the extras not normally supplied in this price bracket - ie. towels, bedding, iron etc. Little touches like washing up liquid, kitchen roll etc. really thoughtful. Lovely welcome from the owners and reception full of guides, maps, info even DVDs to borrow. Would definitely go again perfect for families & dog owners.
Mrs P, Liverpool, Merseyside
11 August 2010



Very peaceful and relaxing break. Just what we needed.
Mrs I, KIRKCALDY, Fife
18 July 2010



Lovely place to stay, good distance from city, lovely walks, great play park and games room to keep kids entertained. Accommodation was clean and comfortable, the park was in a lovely setting. Park owner was really nice and helpful.
Miss S, Stromness, Orkney
06 July 2010



If a quiet holiday, in a perfect location, is what you are looking for this is it. All I can say is fantastic.
Mr D, Dundee, Angus
01 July 2010



If you're looking for a quiet and peaceful holiday in the Highlands then this is the place to go. We had a riverside chalet location, all you could hear was the river and the birds singing, bliss.
Mr. H, HAYLE, CORNWALL
23 June 2010



The attention to detail had to be seen to be believed, such a friendly site. We would recommend it and will go back again.
Mr W, LANGHOLM, Dumfriesshire
22 May 2010



This is a perfect holiday for peace and tranquillity, fantastic views and air clarity.
Mr W, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
24 April 2010



I've booked to go back for the third time in six years, do I really need to add anything else!
Mr I, HUDDERSFIELD
20 April 2010



What a fantastic place for a very relaxing, quiet holiday you won't get any better. Small site but clean and very friendly. I would go back again and again.
Mr S, Leven, Fife
15 April 2010



We stayed in the Invermoriston park last year and again this year and it was brilliant, the views are spectacular, everything is so chilled out. It's not just for a relaxed holiday either as we took our 6 year old son and he loved it being able to go to the park on his own (we would never do that at home) which you can see from your chalet. We like it so much we came home and booked another weekend for next week for the parents, so lets hope they like it as much as we do.
Miss W, Perth, Perthshire
14 April 2010



A great location, peaceful and quiet and it was easy to find the park. The little extras such as shower gel, hand lotion etc, was an added bonus and they were good quality. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Mrs G, Edinburgh, Midlothian
18 November 2009



An absolute perfect location to explore the Highlands, no transport needed everything on the doorstep. Pint of milk in the fridge, coffee, sugar, kitchen roll, tin foil, toilet roll, soap...... can't think of anything that wasn't provided. Very impressed and would highly recommend. Hope to go back soon.
MRS M, EDINBURGH, Lothian
08 October 2009



You just have to experience Scotland and particularly Invermoriston for yourself. The views are breathtaking around Loch Ness and we found the friendliness of the park staff so welcoming. Also little touches in the accomodation made the holiday memorable and we will definitely choose the site again.
Mr N, BIRMINGHAM
28 September 2009



Great jumping off point to see best Scotland has to offer.
Mr O, NOTTINGHAM
21 September 2009



A fantastic place to relax and chill out, and not too far from all the hustle and bustle of the city centre.
Mrs T, Manchester, Lancashire
08 September 2009



Beautiful surrounding scenery.
Mr F, PRESTON, Lancashire
27 August 2009



It is very good place for anyone who lovse walking, climbing, biking or boating.
Mr K, London
18 August 2009



We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Invermoriston. Errol the owner was most helpful, and as I told him when we left, the chalets etc were a credit to him.
Mr M, MIDDLESBROUGH, Cleveland
05 July 2009



After such a long drive, we were very appreciative of the "personal touch/small items" (a pint of milk in the fridge, washing up liquid, toilet roll, complimentary tea making facility etc) that were provided as standard. It is these sort of items that you forget to bring with you when you arrive at your bungalow. The accommodation and friendly atmosphere provided by Clare and Errol should be praised at the highest level!
Mr A, SOLIHULL
07 June 2009



Family run with owner's home on site. Very friendly & helpful. Chalets a good distance apart and in a country position---an eagle flew past the window! Would definately stay here again if visiting the area and would recommend it.
Miss R, Thatcham
20 September 2008



Fantastic location - excellent accommodation! could not be beaten- our 3rd trip!!
Miss S, Peterborough
13 September 2008



"A very peaceful enviroment, with just the right facilities to make a very enjoyable holiday".
Mr S, Ryde, Isle of Wight
15 August 2008



A completely relaxing holiday in a quiet, scenic area with lots to do. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Mrs L, Preston, Lancashire
15 August 2008



Excellent accommodation in very peaceful surroundings.
Mr B, St. Neots
31 May 2008



Our 2 boys loved this park, they had the freedom to run about and play on the parks facilities and were perfectly safe.
Mrs M, Kenley, Surrey
26 May 2008



We were made to feel welcome and at home by the owners as soon as we arrived and the accommodation was so well equipped, a real home from home. We will definitely be returning!
Mrs S, Coventry, West Midlands
27 October 2007



A lovely and peaceful park, excellent chalets and very helpful owners.
Mr N, Isleworth, Middlesex
25 August 2007



The most relaxing holiday I have ever had, with the most beautiful surroundings.
Mrs H, Belper, Derbyshire
17 August 2007



The scenery was outstanding, as was the place for its service, location and quietness - I would definitely go there again!
Mrs B, Canterbury, Kent
17 August 2007



If you are looking for peace, quiet, and beautiful scenery then this is the holiday for you - highly recommended!
Mrs S, Birmingham, West Midlands
04 August 2007



A wonderful escape from the hustle and bustle - perfect relaxation in a perfect location. The dog loved it too and has requested to go back next year!!!!
Mr M
07 April 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Moriston Chalet)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)