Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 26 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Galley

Aspe HeathIsle Of Wight


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E3770

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£265 - £559

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Shower
 • Parking
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







The Galley


Reviews




The Galley is very much a home from home with everything you need provided. There is parking space immediately by the front door and plenty of open spaces which are ideal for walks (and doggie-walkies!). The location is very convenient for all the attractions on the Island and, if needed, a large supermarket (Morrisons) is only about five minutes away by car on the way to Sandown. This location is just perfect as witness our third visit. The Owners are most helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the Island. Also very doggie-friendly!! All in all, perfect.
Mr L, Biggleswade
21 March 2011



Excellent self catering accommodation, just like being at home. We regularly holiday in self catering and this is one of the best. The location is very quiet but not too isolated. It is fairly close to the beaches and importantly when going self catering, a major supermarket.
Mr L, Northfleet, Kent
05 July 2010



The cottage was lovely, very clean and in a good position, great for dogs too.
Mrs P, BOLTON, Lancs
09 May 2010



A superb holiday location if you have a dog. There are several good dog walks from the cottage itself and the owners also let you use the fields adjacent. Very useful for the morning and evening needs. I don't think it could be improved upon! One of the best short breaks we've ever had. We were absolutely delighted with the accommodation and the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners.
Mrs J, YEOVIL, Somerset
08 May 2010



This is probably the best cottage we have stayed in - it was an absolute delight. The owners were lovely, so pleasant and helpful.
Mrs W, WAREHAM, Dorset
28 March 2010



Our second visit to the Galley was just as enjoyable as our first in 2009. This venue is very dog-friendly and our hosts were extremely friendly and as helpful as before. We have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation and intend to return again in 2011.
Mr L, Biggleswade
22 March 2010



We were 100% satisfied with our holiday and would be pleased to recommend it to all of our friends. The owners were really hospitable and there was nothing we feel could have improved our accommodation. We will stay again if we visit the Isle of Wight.
Mr B, STAMFORD, Lincolnshire
21 February 2010



This property, is in a great position for exploring the Island, and is only 5 Minutes from a proper supermarket which is ideal for self-catering.
Mr J, WESTGATE-ON-SEA, Kent
18 November 2009



The Galley Cottage is a very nice place to stay the owners are very helpful, we had a very peaceful holiday, it's situated in good place so it's easy to get anywhere you want.
Mrs L, SOLIHULL
03 August 2009



Ideally situated for discovering the island with great walks in the surrounding areas.
Mr M, WINCHELSEA
13 July 2009



It was a superb holiday location for my dog and I would thoroughly recommend it!
Mrs D, Truro, Cornwall
05 June 2009



An ideal location to explore coast and countryside. Superb accommodation and a very warm welcome - highly recommended.
Mrs D, Truro, Cornwall
24 April 2009



Very quiet and relaxed accommodation and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful.
Mr K, Lymington, Hampshire
28 March 2009



A very friendly host and hostess, extremely dog friendly with excellent walks and amenities only a short distance away.
Mr L, Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
21 March 2009



It was home from home. Everything we wamted and more. Cannot recommend it highly enough.
Mr L, Northfleet, Kent
28 June 2008



I would recommend this holiday to anyone thinking of going to the Island for a relaxing and stress free holiday!
Mr L, Southampton, Hampshire
25 April 2008



I would recommend this holiday to anybody! The cottage is warm and inviting, is large and spacious and is excellent if you have a dog!
Mrs C, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
21 April 2008



Excellent accommodation in very quiet and peaceful location - the owner was very helpful.
Mr C, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
23 June 2007



An ideal location, especially for pets. Friendly owner, who was welcoming from the start and great accommodation.
Mrs J, Bexleyheath, Kent
28 April 2007



The location is ideal and the accommodation is perfect. The owners cannot do too much to ensure your holiday is as enjoyable as possible. Also, it is a pet's paradise with plenty of open space to run. We were so delighted we are returning for another year - an exceptional holiday venue!
Mr L, Plymouth, Devon
16 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Galley)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)