Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 21 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Classic Villa 2

CowesIsle Of Wight


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3895

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£245 - £695

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Bungalow
 • Play Area







Classic Villa 2


Reviews




I have already told a few friends how excellent my holiday was. We are definitely going to stay longer next time. Very family friendly. The cleanest accommodation, equipment, utensils, bedding and everything else on all the holidays I've been to. Value for money. Excellent.....
Mrs W, Luton, Bedfordshire
22 March 2011



The accommodation was good and the activities were great fun and very well run.
Mrs F, Southampton, Hampshire
01 March 2011



Value for money, good location for exploring the isle.
Mrs L, Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey
28 February 2011



I would recommend Gurnard Pines to anyone. Great value for money especially for a winter break as a lot of the facilities are still open.
Mrs A, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
22 December 2010



The site was absolutely stunning in a woodland location. We saw the rare red squirrel which is quite common on this site. he accommodation was superb. The standard was far above what we expected, and very clean and comfortable. I would be very happy to recommend this site to anyone as it appears suitable for people of all ages. It is slightly remote, so people expecting a lively night life should go elsewhere. But for those who enjoy the outdoors, and stunning scenery, this place is an absolute must.
Mr C, Devizes, Wiltshire
20 November 2010



Excellent, couldn't fault it even with bad weather, cheers.
Mr A, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
16 November 2010



Unbelievable value for money and service with a smile.
Mr A, Bristol, Avon
08 November 2010



The villa was beautiful. It was quiet and presumably because we are over 55 we were near the woods with other quiet people. As a relaxing holiday it was perfect we learnt petanque and boules which was about as much as we wanted to do.
Mr L, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire
29 October 2010



Value for money.
Mr H, Loughborough, Leicestershire
23 September 2010



I would recommend this holiday to any family or group of friends who want an active, sight-seeing holiday, with accommodation which gives them the choice of eating out and staying in and cooking a nice meal. The scenery was breathtaking and the holiday could be as relaxing or as active as you want it to be.
Ms C, Ilford, Essex
21 August 2010



Isle of Wight is great, the accommodation was great and the Go Active scheme was very good.
Mr M, Belfast, County Antrim
18 July 2010



A beautiful setting, lovely and comfortable accommodation and plenty to do for all the family. I would highly recommend Gurnard Pines to all!
Miss S, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
19 May 2010



Fantastic woodland location. We were surrounded by wildlife and saw red squirrels in abundance. I was also very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and condition of the accommodation.
Miss J, READING
26 April 2010



We have booked out annual family holiday with Hoseasons on many occasions but the Gurnard Pines was by far the best. The accommodation was well equipped and furnished and above all the beds and sofas were comfortable. The bathroom facilities were excellent with two bathrooms, both with toilet and shower - a luxury that we made the most of. The activity instructors, Jason and Craig were fantastic with both adults and children and made an good holiday great. We will definitely be returning..
Mrs C, SOUTH CROYDON, Surrey
22 April 2010



The staff were all very helpful and the "Go Active" staff were excellent with children of all ages and this comment comes from someone with 25 years of teaching experience. A superb holiday and thank you to all involved at Gurnard Pines.
Mr A, HALESOWEN, West Midlands
21 April 2010



Generous sizes of rooms and quality of decor and furnishings provided. Sound proofing and privacy between units was very good. We particularly enjoyed the daily display by red squirrels outside our bungalow - thank you!
Mrs H, Fougeres, Ille et Vilaine
21 March 2010



I would recommend this holiday for people with young children who want a great time for the kids but a peaceful and relaxing time when the kids have gone to bed! The play areas were superb and the kids were exhausted by the end of the day. We then got to sit and chill out to the sounds of nothing other than nature.....bliss!
Mrs B, Bournemouth, Dorset
08 September 2009



Very good accommodation. Very good facilities for children.
Mrs E, LONDON
19 August 2009



A wonderful and peaceful location and excellent, modern accommodation - best ever from Hoseasons!
Mr M, ST. ALBANS
16 August 2009



Our accommodation was excellent!
Mr H, GOSPORT
08 July 2009



It was excellent value for money and the facilities were excellent!
Mrs P, GILLINGHAM, Kent
28 June 2009



We would certainly recomend this to our friends as their grand children would enjoy this park no end - we would probably bring ours next time too!
Mr W, MILFORD HAVEN, Dyfed
06 June 2009



A very relaxing holiday in very nice surroundings with excellant accommodation.
Mrs W, Southampton, Hampshire
21 March 2009



Excellent bungalows in a great location!
Mr C, Dronfield, Derbyshire
20 February 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Classic Villa 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)