Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 16 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ventnor

Horseshoe BayIsle Of Wight


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3165

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£185 - £765

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Short Breaks
 • Near Sea







Ventnor


Reviews




A great holiday park consisting of apartments, ground floor with patio areas but no view, first and second floor apartments with balcony, top floors having sea views. There is an indoor swimming pool on site and a tennis court. Apartments are well equipped including oven, microwave, washer/dryer and tv. Good location, can walk to the beach and along the coastal sea path to Ventnor where there are restaurants and shops.
Mrs W, Iver, Buckinghamshire
31 March 2011



Good value, peaceful place.
Miss M, Esher, Surrey
30 March 2011



This park is ideal for walking groups. The coastal path is only 500 meters away. Also buses were available within half a mile to all parts of the Island. The staff were very friendly and saw to our needs swiftly.
Mr M, TEIGNMOUTH, Devon
27 March 2011



The location of the holiday park is very fab, 5 minute walk to the shore. We stayed in the self catering apartment which was very spacious and clean. It had all modern equipment such as washer/dryer, oven, microwave, fridge freezer etc. etc. complete with cutlery. Town centre is a drive and a good 20min walk. Would recommend to anyone who wants a quite & peaceful holiday. Has a good size swimming pool open from 10am to 8pm and sauna for a small charge.
Mr R, Harrow, Middlesex
01 March 2011



Lovely island lots to see and do. Great fun had by all. My 16 year old daughter's face lit up when she saw how much there was to do including having lunch at McDonalds!! Warmer than Cumbria for Feb half term. Despite some of the rain we still had a picnic most days. The pool at the complex was great and the apartment even had a hairdryer which was great as we had not packed ours by mistake.
Mrs T, Carlisle, Cumbria
27 February 2011



Great accommodation and location. Excellent indoor pool and lovely grounds.
Mr C, Chelmsford, Essex
15 February 2011



Lovely, clean, peaceful and quiet.
Mr V, Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex
10 November 2010



A lovely setting, perfect holiday for dogs - so many lovely walks too!!! The whole grounds and apartment block was so clean! Fab apartment, spotlessly clean and tidy and very well equipped!! Will definitely return!
Mr D, Birmingham, West Midlands
11 October 2010



Superb accommodation and we appear to have been upgraded. A lovely position with daily use of the pool usually to ourselves so we arrived home feeling rested and fit. We wished we could have stayed longer, so peaceful and the dog enjoyed her stay too.
Miss Y, Ramsgate, Kent
03 October 2010



Great holiday experience, very quiet, the accommodation is great value for money. Our daughter loved the apartment we stayed in especially the balcony. And the pool was great with long opening times great if you'd been out for the day, as you could come back with the children and have a swim before bedtime. The sea is a 5 minute walk from the resort, where you can walk along the seafront to Ventnor without taking the car and no hills to walk up.
Mr C, Hove, East Sussex
03 October 2010



Had a lovely time great location, kids loved the heated pool as it was truely warm. A place you could have a peaceful time or make it as eventful as you want.
Mrs C, Gravesend, Kent
27 July 2010



Lovely, well equipped apartment in a beautiful part of the island. Ideally located for great beaches and other attractions.
Mrs C, Chester, Cheshire
23 May 2010



Lovely accommodation and facilities, very relaxed.
Mrs S, Birmingham, West Midlands
11 May 2010



The accommodation is great, the location is ideal, and it is very reasonable in price.
Mr D, COCKERMOUTH, Cumbria
07 February 2010



The holiday park we stayed in was perfect, we had someone from the park to come and pick us up at the ferry station to save us the trouble of buses mainly late at night. When we booked the holiday we thought it would not be nice as we paid £165 for 4 days and 3 nights, but we were amazed by the place, it was really big and clean, we wanted to stay there even after our holidays The swimming pool was amazing, we enjoyed it a lot and the sauna was fantastic. We had an amazing holiday, as it was our first romantic holidays it was perfect. The manager left us a letter with all the best place to eat, the closest pub, how to get into town and also something that saved our life, a Chinese take away/free delivery menu. We would like to say thank you to the whole team for making our holiday the best one so far.
Miss B, Reading, Berkshire
11 November 2009



Very peaceful site.
Mr W, BOLTON, lancashire
26 September 2009



I would recommend to others seeking a quieter location, with some Dickensian history attached.
Mr F, Sandhurst, Berkshire
08 July 2009



The park was tranquil and near to some of the most beautiful views I have ever encountered. Excellent for getting away from the hustle and bustle of city life - if long walks or cycling, stopping at quaint cafes for good food and coffee is what you want from your holiday then this park meets all those needs.
Ms W, CAMBRIDGE
19 June 2009



A lovely setting with a very spacious apartment. Well equipped for a family with a lovely pool to use. Overall a very comfortable holiday.
Mrs S, LONDON, london
09 June 2009



They had best swimming pool we have ever had - excellent value for a half term break in February!
Mr B, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
18 February 2009



We had a lovely holiday in the Isle of Wight. The accommodation was of high quality and homely while the price was very reasonable. We hadn't thought we could afford to go away until I came across Hoseasons.
Miss K, Guildford, Surrey
03 February 2009



A great location for families! Plenty of places to walk the dog. A lovely beach and coastal walk nearby and Bonchurch is a very pretty village. We enjoyed the swimming pool and tennis court too.
Mrs A, Reading, Berkshire
01 November 2008



Love the area. Never get tired of it.
Mrs B, Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire
20 September 2008



I will be recommending this park to friends and family, we enjoyed what the location of this park has to offer.
Mr H, Reigate, Surrey
05 May 2008



Excellent quality of furnishings and facilities in a lovely setting, and a very relaxing atmosphere.
Mr O, Buxton, Derbyshire
12 April 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ventnor)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)