Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 26 May 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Sussex Silver

SandownIsle Of Wight


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1277

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£214 - £615

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Rural







Sussex Silver


Reviews




Fantastic site, quiet area, no pubs to walk to nearby but once you get to the area easy to towns, lake, Sandown and Shanklin which have lots of pubs and cafes. Good for families and clubhouse brilliant and intimate.
Mr P, Reading, Berkshire
31 October 2010



Cheverton Copse has all that we required for a lovely relaxing stay, watching the planes and helicopters come in to land was entertaining. The caravan had all that we required even though we didn't have a top of the range one. The family are welcoming and the site is so peaceful, with no cars outside the caravans making it safe to wander around. A definite site to return to.
Mrs S, Hungerford, Berkshire
19 September 2010



Lovely quiet location, even next to a grass airport! Great not having cars driving by the caravans, very safe for children. Fabulous idea to use trolley's to move all your belongings. Just needed someone to let us know you need matches to light the cooker!! Thanks to our neighbours for helping us out!
Mrs B, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
28 July 2010



Our Cheverton Copse Holiday was a real dream come true. The site is perfect, with great facilities and staff. All their staff and entertainers, bend over backwards to make all feel welcome. The most perfect week in years and we both feel very strongly, that we are now home after our refreshing refuel, that we are going back in September. Thank you Cheverton Copse Holiday Park, we love you!
Mr B, Haywards Heath, West Sussex
21 July 2010



This is the second time in 3 months I have spent a week through Hoseasons on the Isle of Wight. These parks are excellent value for money. Right next to a bus stop so I don't have to drive as have been using the great value freedom weekly ticket. I would recommend the Island to anyone. Lots to do, wonderful beaches, great food and great accommodation.
Mr W, Stroud, Gloucestershire
17 July 2010



Very good value for money & was kept well informed. Many thanks for a great holiday.
Mr T, King's Lynn, Norfolk
13 July 2010



This park takes the words 'family friendly' to a whole new level. They were absolutely brilliant with the kids!
Mrs H, Chaddesley Corbett, Worcs.
28 November 2009



A great park, friendly owners, clean and well kept with great entertainment. They clearly put much thought and effort into creating an enjoyable holiday experience for their customers and we will definitely book again!
Mrs T, SOUTHEND-ON-SEA
18 November 2009



Good location, Sandown and Shanklin around 5 - 10 mins in car and large Morrisons minutes away. Although next to a small airport, it offers a quiet location and outdoor areas for children to play.
Mrs B, ALFRETON
06 September 2009



This was a fantastic, family run caravan park, small and quieter than others we have used but this was nice. The car park was away from the caravans which is wonderful for the children. Very good standard of caravan and the staff are all very welcoming and friendly. A great time was had by all!!
Mrs J, Salisbury, Wiltshire
30 August 2009



A fantastic place to relax and a high quality park that is worth the money. Very clean surroundings and very polite staff.
Mrs B, RUISLIP, Middlesex
25 August 2009



Excellent location, Nicely furnished clean caravans. Has a play area for children and cars are not permitted near the caravans, which makes it more safer for the kids.
Mr V, ROYSTON, Hertfordshire
21 July 2009



We have been here twice now - this park is half the price of the larger parks on the island, but twice as good. The kids club during Easter was brilliant - just the perfect mix of kids disco and games - and lots of prizes to be won! Our kids aged 6 and 3 loved it - give us Cheverton's "log cabin" with Andy amusing the kids any day!!
Mrs F, ASCOT
30 June 2009



I loved this holiday park, the kids loved watching the planes from the nearby airfield! No cars allowed on site so the kids could run around without us worrying about them being run over, great play park too plus a huge slide which they loved. We will definitely be coming back here for 2 weeks next summer, one week not enough!
Mrs F, Ascot
30 August 2008



Nice site/ peaceful no noise at night safe for children.
Mr H, Wolverhampton
16 August 2008



A lovely site, small and safe for children to be allowed lots of freedom without the unnecessary worry of vehicles on site.
Mr B, York
02 August 2008



Well maintained and excellent in clenliness . situated in a very good place that was peaceful . it was fun for the kids to see aircrafts going over above us.
Ms H, Donnington
30 June 2008



The site was exactly as the info said it would be. The childrens play areas were good & at the same time it was peaceful for adults, a really nice site.
Mrs C, Derby
28 June 2008



A lovely peaceful park in a good location to see the island, there are facilities on site and a bar, my daughter really enjoyed the play equipment in the grounds.
Mrs K, Rayleigh, Essex
30 May 2008



The holiday park's accommodation and staff were brilliant in every way, I could not fault anything and will definitely be returning. An excellent choice for a quiet family fun park which is ideal for families with small children as you felt safe and the park was very clean and tidy.
Ms F, Worcester, Worcestershire
30 May 2008



The park is in a beautiful setting and the staff are welcoming and helpful. The park itself and the caravans were all very well maintained and green issues such as recycling were obviously high on the agenda. A lovely holiday!
Mr P, Staines, Middlesex
13 April 2008



The park was a small and very friendly with loads of childrens safe play areas close to the caravans. The bridal path to the wood was a bonus and we will certainly go back in the future!
Mrs W, Maldon, Essex
17 September 2007



The park is small, friendly and clean, the children could play safely and we were able to relax. The caravan was beautifully clean upon arrival and we had a wonderful family holiday!
Mr W, Faversham, Kent
11 August 2007



We felt it was an excellent park for families and we were impressed with the little club for the children in the early evening, which was really enjoyed by the children participating. Only a short drive to the nearest beach and a supermarket is only five minutes drive away - a small and friendly park.
Mrs M, Bristol, Avon
28 July 2007



A very friendly park, clean and comfortable. An ideal location for us - well recommended!
Miss B, Corby, Northamptonshire
21 June 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Sussex Silver)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)