Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 01 June 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Thorness Bronze 3

Thorness, Nr CowesIsle Of Wight


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2402

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£254 - £874

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool
 • Rural







Thorness Bronze 3


Reviews




We hope to return next year with other family members. Enjoyable week, campsite very pleasant, pleased on arrival. Location of campsite good for local travel. New campsite for the family this year but very pleased.
Mrs S, PLYMOUTH, Devon
14 September 2010



Thorness Bay is a wonderful place to stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful, it's in a good location and it is very child friendly. Would definitely return!
Mrs L, London
31 July 2010



We loved the park with its open spaces and view of the sea. We could enjoy a drink on the terrace and still watch the children in your lovely activity park. The swimming pool was great too!
Mrs L, WESTBURY, Wiltshire
30 November 2009



An excellent site, great location and wonderful views.
Mrs G, RYDE, Isle of Wight
11 November 2009



The park and the facilities here are great, it is a great place to take the children and all ages are catered for. The woodland walk was great and when were stayed in May as the whole place was covered in a bed of bluebells. You do need a car to get about from this park, but the on site facilities cover most items you would need to buy.
Mrs O, AYLESBURY, Buckinghamshire
03 July 2009



This is an excellent base for exploring the Isle of Wight, and the park has excellent facilities. The swimming pool and the sports pitches were great, and you can sit on the outside bar terrace watching the kids playing, or go to the entertainment in the club. Having been on Hoseasons holidays at least once every year for the last 10 years, I would say this is probably the best park overall we have been on - many thanks!
Mr E, LICHFIELD, Staffordshire
29 June 2009



What a great place to stay the view is great and the location makes a great touring base.
Mrs O, Aylesbury
20 September 2008



Great location for exploring the island, right on the beach and lots for the kids to do.
Mr S, Much Hadham
23 August 2008



The park was friendly clean and provided good food and coffee ,also entertainment. It was lovely to be near the bay , I wish that I took my wellies to walk in . Lovely place for all the family , close to local attractions.
Mrs C, Blandford Forum
09 August 2008



We had a brilliant time, this park is definitely good value for money.
Miss C, Southampton, Hampshire
13 June 2008



Very good location and real value for money.
Mr K, Wenbley
26 May 2008



A nice, relaxing, well kept park among oak woodland.
Mr J, Northampton, Northamptonshire
25 August 2007



Good shops in nearby Newport. Enjoyed the holiday very much, and our dog enjoyed walks around the bay.
Mr L
15 July 2006



We had a lovely time at Thorness Bay. The staff were cheerful and friendly and the facilities were clean and tidy. It was an excellent base to explore the island from.
Mrs J
24 June 2006



Lovely site to stay on, very warm and welcoming. Good entertainment for both young and old. If wanting to leave the site there is plenty to do and only a short distance to drive.
Mrs W, Devizes, Wiltshire
27 May 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Thorness Bronze 3)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)