Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 18 July 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Waterways Gold

Herne BayKent


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3976

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£499 - £699

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Indoor Pool
 • Near Sea







Waterways Gold


Reviews




We wanted a short holiday break and not too much travelling. We didn't want crowds and the time of the year we went was ideal. The facilities in the area were perfect for our needs!
Mrs C, Reigate, Surrey
12 March 2011



Everything about it was lovely, you can't go wrong. Beautiful caravans, we had booked 3, all of them were the best, it was very sad to depart.
MRS V, LONDON
30 December 2010



The holiday was good value for money and the site was great if you want a quiet break without too much entertainment etc. We tend not to use the entertainment so often we ned up paying for something we don't use so this was a great park as I feel we paid the right amount for the facilities.
Mrs R, AYLESBURY
01 November 2010



Waterways was a good caravan site with good opportunities for walking, historic interest and sea fishing. The site has a good heated swimming pool but a little small for lane swimming. The surrounding area is beautiful and flat with many attractions close by.
Miss D, Westerham, Kent
31 October 2010



Ideal short break site.
Mr T, King's Lynn, Norfolk
03 October 2010



If you like a quiet holiday with the beach on your doorstep, and the fabulous city of Canterbury and seaside charm of Whitstable and Herne Bay then this is an ideal location. I would go back again.
Mrs S, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
24 August 2010



Very peaceful with nice walks.
Mr E, Sudbury, Suffolk
15 August 2010



Yes, a very quiet and peaceful location, just what we wanted!
Mr C, Gillingham, Kent
15 August 2010



We enjoyed a lovely relaxing time and the caravan was so comfortable, a home from home.
Miss P, London, London
08 August 2010



The standard of accommodation (Gold) was fantastic. Very spacious, immaculately clean and very good value for money. The caravan park was very quiet indeed, we were not disturbed at all during our stay. I would definitely stay there again.
Mr H, Didcot, Oxfordshire
27 July 2010



Excellent accomodation, clean quiet park, two minutes walk from beach and sea walks. An ideal base to explore the area. Loved it!
Mr T, Northampton, Northamptonshire
09 July 2010



We had a very good holiday. The standard of accommodation was excellent, even a bottle of wine and sweets as a welcome. The site was clean and very well maintained. An excellent base to visit Canterbury. Thanks again.
Mr V, PORTHCAWL
22 May 2010



Had a great time, caravan park in a lovely place and loads of thing to see and do near by.
Miss R, PRUDHOE, Northumberland
10 May 2010



The caravan was even better than expected and had the added advantage of central heating, that was wonderful especially in the evenings. All in all a wonderful long weekend.
Mrs H, Welling, Kent
28 April 2010



We had a brilliant holiday, the accommodation was excellent, first rate, and easily the best accommodation we have stayed in. It was also very clean and the site was lovely and quiet, I will definitely book with Hoseasons again.
Miss. D, KINGS LYNN
27 March 2010



For a peaceful break away from the stress of day to day life, this was perfect!
Mr O, CRAWLEY, West Sussex
12 January 2010



A quiet resort, a great swimming pool, good family bars and a must if you like sea walks!
Mr W, ROCHESTER, Kent
02 December 2009



Just a brilliant park and exeptionally clean!
Mrs R, CRAWLEY, West Sussex
25 November 2009



The caravan was lovely and clean and in ideal place for what we wanted.
Miss R, PRUDHOE, Northumberland
19 November 2009



This was an excellent caravan or should I say 'home from home' There was tea, coffee, sugar etc waiting for us in the caravan and super accommodation. Clean, tidy, even some 'after eight' mints superb!!
Mr T, Norwich, Norfolk
27 September 2009



A great area, a fantastic caravan and a nice, quiet resort.
MR A, NORWICH
07 September 2009



The caravan was very good value for money, very well equipped and in a good location for exploring the area.
Mrs T, NOTTINGHAM, notts
30 August 2009



As soon as we drove up, the park was very quiet and tranquil with lovely, mature gardens. The sea is approximately 2 minutes walk with lovely scenery and the neighbours on site were all very nice and chatty. The caravan was extremely good and the best we have been in. Absolutely the best restful week we have had in a long time!
Mr B, PERSHORE, Worcestershire
24 August 2009



This was our first caravan holiday in years and what a surprise - first class accommodation and a real home from home, we loved it!
Mrs G, THATCHAM, Berkshire
09 August 2009



Excellent accommodation, loads of room, modern and very clean. A great location for exploring Kent and 2 minutes away from a walk by the beach.
Mr B, Rugby, Warwickshire
26 July 2009



The park was very good, quiet and the accommodation was excellent.
Mrs B, READING
10 July 2009



Very clean and up to date accommodation.
Mr H, SEAHAM
25 June 2009



A great location for exploring the area, with high quality and spacious accommodation.
Mr C, SEAFORD
09 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Waterways Gold)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)