Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 10 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Old Post Office

RuckingeKent


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4591

Sleeps up to: 7

Weekly Price
£392 - £897

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Highchair
 • Parking
 • Easy Access







Old Post Office


Reviews




The property is an ideal base from which to explore the area and a comfortable well equipped place in which to relax and unwind after a day of activities.
Mr B, Newark, Nottinghamshire
27 March 2011



The Old Post Office is divided into two separate units each with own kitchen, bathroom etc. Everything is very considerately organised, from the instructions on how to get there onwards. Lots of books and table games if you want them. The village is small but very pleasant and has a good pub conveniently stationed right across the road. There are many good destinations in easy reach: in our five full days we went to Cantterbury, Dungeness, a lot of Romney Marsh churches and villages, Hythe, Bodiam Castle and the gardens at Great Dixter, and the beaches south west of Hythe. Even without the glorious weather it would have been a very good choice.
Mr M, Sutton, Surrey
25 October 2010



We found that the facilities were first-class. There was a real sense of warmth and comfort and the facility of the many books, games and travel guides a real bonus. The owner was as helpful as he could be and although the cottage is in a rather quiet village it was a good base to visit places of interest that were not too far away. I would highly recommend this cottage, and would hope to visit it again
Mr R, Saffron Walden, Essex
29 September 2010



If I were to write down what I really think of The Old PostOffice I would run the risk of finding it "'fully booked" every time I would want to spend my holiday there again so I will recommend it to a limited number of acquaintances and relatives in a positive, but moderate way...
Mr V, Emlichheim, Germany
04 April 2010



Great location and plenty to see in area. Owner provided loads of information at property eg maps, books etc. Pub opposite very welcoming and food fantastic.
Mrs B, Dorking, Surrey
05 January 2010



Myself and my wife stayed here in May and had a brilliant time, everything you could want was provided and more. I have also stayed here with a disabled man I look after in June and my wife has just returned from a week at the Old post Office where she took a disabled lady on holiday. All three stays have been good and we recommend this holiday home to everyone!
Mr W, Birmingham
12 October 2009



My husband and I found the Old Post Office at Ruckinge and it was all that we could have asked for. While the house was really over large for just the two of us, every room was comfortably furnished, very clean and had every possible piece of equipment that visitors might need. The Old Post Office would make an ideal holiday base for two or three generations of the same family, as the groundfloor and the upper floor each had a kitchen and a bathroom. I think every room in the house except the bathrooms had masses of reference books, guidebooks and maps. Children of the hide-and-seek age range would love the long uphill garden; for adults, it had a table and chairs, a BBQ and a summer house. We would gladly stay here again.
Mr F, Diss, Norfolk
02 October 2009



Excellent facilities in the accommodation, everything we could think of and more. There was a lot to see and do in the area, so this made an excellent base. I have a 6 month old baby and the baby equipment and security was really helpful in restricting what I needed to bring.
Miss D, LONDON, London
13 September 2009



Good service from Hoseasons as agants and from the owner.
Mrs G, Braintree, Essex
23 August 2009



Our party of seven had a wonderful time in the house and visiting the local area. There was plenty to do in the house and the owners provided everything anyone would need on holiday. The garden was fantastic too, the children loved it.
Mr W, Leigh-on-sea, Essex
12 July 2009



The accommodation was very spacious and our 16 and 18 year olds thoroughly enjoyed having a whole floor of accommodation to themselves, and the wireless broadband made their week! The garden was very long with lots of secret places and the manmade pond/water feature was very relaxing. There are lots of lovely walks in the area, and the cottage is well equipped with many maps and books. The Blue Anchor Pub directly opposite was quiet and we experienced no disturbances. The staff were friendly and the home cooked meals were excellent, especially if you have a large appetite as the portions were huge - there was always plenty of vegetables served seperately that we never managed to finish. The staff were friendly and I would definitely recommend it. A great place to visit Kent, we enjoyed the Canterbury Tales in Canterbury, the Hythe/Dymchurch Railway, Howletts Zoo and Broadstairs town and Beach.
Mrs G, Portsmouth,
03 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Old Post Office)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)