Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 26 January 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Queenshill Lodge 4

Castle DouglasKirkcudbrightshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2124

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£199 - £549

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Queenshill Lodge 4


Reviews




Location fabulous, very quiet. Accommodation very good, very clean. Location brilliant for touring both the coast and the Galloway Forest.
Mrs W, Choppington, Northumberland
29 March 2011



I would recommend this holiday to friends and family and have already booked up for another week in April.
Mr M, Hartlepool, Cleveland
10 February 2011



We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Queenshill Lodges and will be going back in the near future as it was tranquil and just what we needed. Excellent value for money and child friendly. I am definitely going to recommend it to friends and family.
Mr B, Scarborough, North Yorkshire
07 February 2011



The cabins are very beautiful and peaceful. Everything you would need. Also, nice areas to walk and explore.
Miss M, Renfrew, Renfrewshire
31 January 2011



Nice and quiet.... close to all kinds of attractions.... clean... lovely surroundings..... rabbits and deer easily spotted... price wise; AN ABSOLUTE BARGIN!!!! No problem recommending this getaway as a jewel!!
Ms R, Ulverston, Cumbria
27 January 2011



This holiday was brilliant! The location was amazingly beautiful and the facilities were clean and exceeded our expectations. We were not overlooked by anyone, and didn't feel like we were on a holiday park. The dog loved the freedom and space. Excellent value for money, can't rate this place highly enough!
Miss A, Stalybridge, Cheshire
11 January 2011



The main thing to recommend this holiday is the peace and tranquillity of the place. This is our second visit and the restful nature of the holiday was exactly what we wanted. This holiday is definitely not for families with hoards of children who wish to go screaming round all day and expect loads of activities to be put on for them.
Mrs J, DERBY, England
28 November 2010



Booked at the last minute, lodge was as stated in brochure. It was set in beautiful location and was very clean and well equipped could not fault it or its location. Didn't see or hear another person for the four days we were there.
Mrs G, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
27 November 2010



Great, central location for access to the many National Park walks & trails and other attractions in the area. Our two dogs absolutely loved it! We'll definitely book again. Loved the walled garden. Wonderful peace and quiet, but not too remote, as all your shopping needs were close by at either Dumfries or Kirkcudbright. We were also very impressed by the facilities at the National Park Visitors' Centres.
Mrs R, Prudhoe, Northumberland
12 November 2010



High standard accommodation, well decorated very comfortable lodge. Spacious, peaceful, a fantastic location to get away from it all. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life but not too far from basic amenities. We loved every minute and can't wait to go back. Thanks to everyone for such a pleasant experience.
Mrs P, Bishop Auckland, County Durham
06 November 2010



Nice position for site, on a clear night you can see thousands of stars, very tranquil site.
Mr H, COVENTRY, Warwickshire
18 October 2010



If you want a holiday where you don't want to see or speak to anyone this is the ideal place.
Mr M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
10 October 2010



A beautiful, tranquil spot. Totally relaxing holiday made even better by sunshine every day. A superb place to observe wildlife. We were welcomed to the park by the owner, a lovely touch. The lodge was beautifully clean, with a vase of flowers, lovely fresh towels and bedding. Nearby was a walled garden (apples and pears to pick) and a grass tennis court remaining from the Country House which once stood there.
Mrs D, Dalton-in-furness, Cumbria
04 October 2010



The lodge and site were great no complaints at all.
Mr W, BRADFORD, West Yorkshire
23 September 2010



Good location which was green, quite and tranquil, accommodation was clean and comfortable, good value for money.
Mrs W, Oldbury, West Midlands
19 September 2010



Superb and under rated location!
Mr A, Bedford, Bedfordshire
05 September 2010



A wonderful peaceful site, to switch off and relax, very clean and space between each unit, not overlooked by others.
Miss C, Hexham, Northumberland
05 September 2010



A great place to relax and unwind, very clean and tidy. Lodges situated in a way that they all have their own privacy and plenty of room for kids to play.
Mr B, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
19 August 2010



Very quiet but close to a great many attractions suitable for all ages.
Mr B, Poole, Dorset
16 August 2010



Fantastic location easy road access to all holiday pursuits.
Mr H, PRESTWICK, Ayrshire
31 July 2010



I would definitely recommend this holiday to others and will return to these lodges again.
Miss M, GRANGEMOUTH, Stirlingshire
22 July 2010



Had a fantastic holiday at Queenshill. Lodge was ideal for the 3 of us and the kids loved the open space to play football and loved the tennis court!! They also liked watching the rabbits when they came out in the evening! Was an ideal base for touring the local area and was a quiet place to relax in away from the bustle of normal life!
Mr B, KILWINNING, Ayrshire
10 July 2010



The perfect quiet holiday location.
Mrs T, PRESTON, Lancs
06 July 2010



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Queenshill Lodge 4)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)