Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 26 January 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Queenshill Lodge 3

Castle DouglasKirkcudbrightshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3316

Sleeps up to: 3

Weekly Price
£199 - £549

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Queenshill Lodge 3


Reviews




Lovely quiet peaceful location, ideal if you have a dog and like to walk. Lodge was very spacious, clean and well equipped. Lodges were situated in lots of ground and well spaced out unlike many other parks.
Miss M, Bathgate, West Lothian
15 February 2011



Beautiful location, wonderful scenery and tranquillity beyond measure.
Mr D, Darlington, County Durham
23 January 2011



Ideal location for countryside lovers of peace and quiet, excellent clean accommodation, well equipped with homely touches e.g. fresh flowers on coffee table.
Mrs T, Dundee, Angus
13 September 2010



Overall view of the park was clean and well maintained. We stayed in a cabin which was warm and cosy and overlooked woods and fields, perfect. Even though there were cabins next to us you didn't see or hear anyone, it was enclosed by trees and bushes. It's a walkers paradise and a good base for it. Spencer, our dog, was made very welcome even though we had to pay for him it was worth it. We will surely return back to this area and our new found friend Hilary.
Mrs B, Chester Le Street, County Durham
31 August 2010



The wonderful scenery Dumphries/Galloway has and the peaceful surroundings of the lodge, which was very soothing. This was our second year here, as we enjoy quietness and wonderful scenery (the scenery we had was actually looking at bulls, rabbits plus seeing a red fox being actually chased by the bulls, it was quite funny) There were also many other animals which we saw whilst staying at this lodge.
Mrs B, SHEFFIELD
01 July 2010



The setting was so peaceful, ideal for a short break, and the dog loved it!
Mrs A, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
07 May 2010



Excellent holiday chalets and excellent value for money, very comfortable and finished to a very high standard.
Mr T, LANARK, South Lanarkshire
05 April 2010



A quiet, secluded and tranquil setting for a 'get away from it all' break with well equipped lodges.
Mrs S, GLASGOW, North Lanarkshir
04 January 2010



For a peaceful and relaxing break away from it all, this is the ideal place!
Mr H, Stalybridge, Cheshire
24 July 2009



Castle Douglas the town is very clean and the people were very nice.
Mrs C, Glasgow
18 June 2009



The park is very quiet and secluded yet still handy for both Castle Douglas and Kirkcudbright.
Mrs C, Glasgow, Strathclyde
28 February 2009



I would definitely use Hoseasons again in the future - inexpensive, yet good value for money, lovely staff and an excellent location.
Miss M, Wigan
01 December 2008



I already have. It is a perfect unspoilt getaway for families with children. Safe secure and no mummy can I have as there is nothing to buy. Good old fashioned country fresh air.
Mrs C, Prudhoe
09 August 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Queenshill Lodge 3)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)