Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 14 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Auchenlarie Bronze 2

Gatehouse of FleetKirkcudbrightshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1052

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£94 - £405

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool
 • Short Breaks
 • Near Sea







Auchenlarie Bronze 2


Reviews




Quiet, beautiful no matter what the weather.
Mrs R, Perth, Perthshire
13 March 2011



Had a lovely stay at this holiday park, helpful staff and beautiful scenery, also good facilities. We took our dog, there was an area designated for you let your dog run around freely. We are going to go back again this year.
Mrs A, Alexandria, Dunbartonshire
12 March 2011



I have stayed at a number of caravan parks and this short break was real value for money. The caravan was excellent and spotless which you do not always get at other bigger parks and for the first time ever we had been left a box of matches a dish sponge, washing cloth and rubbish bags. Now this might not seem much but when you put it all together it's great.
Mrs B, Irvine, Ayrshire
11 March 2011



I was made to feel very welcome on the terrace off the restaurant where my husband and I were having lunch, it was great that we were able to take our dog and also that we were able to go into the sports bar for a drink. This is good that you are also catering for people who have pets and want to take them everywhere with them. I would definitely like to recommend this site.
Mrs M, Coatbridge, Lanarkshire
04 March 2011



Ease of booking and excellent standard of accommodation.
Mr D, Alloa, Clackmannanshire
28 September 2010



A peaceful place with friendly service and a good little shop to top up on supplies.
Miss B, Crewe, Cheshire
26 September 2010



I would recommend this site as it had excellent facilities, was well run, excellent grounds and definitely deserved its 5 star status. The caravan was very well equipped with everything we needed for the weekend stay.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
15 September 2010



Highly recommend this holiday.
Mrs S, ROTHERHAM, South Yorkshire
07 September 2010



Lovely location, impressed with accommodation and lots to do nearby for the kids. Would highly recommend Cream of Galloway and the Chocolate factory.
Miss B, Blaydon-on-tyne, Tyne And Wear
22 August 2010



Yes, excellent clean and peaceful.
Mr W, Inverness, Inverness-shire
15 August 2010



Great site and really good accommodation.
Mr M, Larbert, Stirlingshire
07 August 2010



Had a great time, a friendly site, with friendly staff, clean comfortable in an ideal location.
Mrs S, Bellshill, Lanarkshire
25 July 2010



Excellent site with very friendly staff.
Mrs W, Douglas, Isle of Man
18 July 2010



The holiday park is friendly and welcoming. Restaurant food very good.
Mrs F, Bootle, Merseyside
25 June 2010



We would definitely recommend a holiday at this park, it's clean and tidy and the staff friendly. Our two year old son had a wonderful time at the play areas and just loved the beach, though we must admit fabulous weather helped!
Mrs V, Yarm, Cleveland
23 June 2010



Holiday park set amidst beautiful scenery. The park is very clean and well maintained.
Mrs T, Wishaw, Lanarkshire
04 June 2010



It's a lovely location, was not expecting to have a great sea view. Very pleasantly surprised by quality all round.
Mrs K, MALTON
03 June 2010



Great staff, very friendly.
Mr B, Stranraer, Wigtownshire
12 May 2010



This was my first caravan holiday and I and my family thoroughly enjoyed it. There is something for everybody to do from older people to children of all ages. The beach was beautiful and the entertainment complex was very good especially the indoor swimming pool was very clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful and we always felt welcome. There are quite a few places to visit near by as well.
Mrs H, Kilwinning, Ayrshire
01 May 2010



Our holiday at Auchenlarie was a good one, nice environment and staff were very helpful. The beach is lovely and the wild rabbits are fascinating.
Miss C, LARKHALL, Lanarkshire
15 March 2010



Auchenlarie has to be one of the best sites i have been to in a long time, everything our family needed as well as stunning views from our caravan. The caravan its self was in the bronze range, was brand new and extremely comfortable. Had a great time thanks Hoseasons i will certainly book again.
Miss G, PERTH, Scotland
14 March 2010



A lovely park, beautiful surroundings, very helpful staff and the entertainment was good.
Mrs M, COATBRIDGE, Lanarkshire
02 March 2010



The park is a perfect base to explore the highlights the Solway coast has to offer. The park is well equipped and maintained, and the beaches and coves that are right on your doorstep are amazing. I have been to this park many times and it is one that I will always continue to enjoy.
Ms M, Dalkeith, Midlothian
20 November 2009



A brilliant holiday and I would definitely recommend it. Very family friendly, the staff were brilliant and the entertainment on site was great fun. We will be going back!
Mr K, SCUNTHORPE
18 November 2009



A great, clean park!
Mrs R, AYR
12 November 2009



Great location, lovely staff. Can be as relaxing or active as you like. Park has it's own little beach cove. Great for kids and pets. Will be back soon.
Mrs H, Irvine
23 September 2009



We loved everything about it as always. This was our 5th holiday here and we will be back again!! The park is in a beautiful part of the world, has clean accommodation, friendly staff and plenty to do if you wish to. Great fun for the dog too!
Mrs C, DUMBARTON
14 September 2009



I found all the staff really friendly and I would come back here again.
Mrs M, LANARK
18 July 2009



We had a fantastic time and loved the sea view we had from our caravan. There was loads to do in the area which kept everyone happy and entertained.
Ms S, Peebles
19 June 2009



A great family holiday and it was lovely to be able to bring the dogs.
Mr. C, Morpeth, Northumberland
09 June 2009



The caravan was very well equipped with a tv, dvd, fridge freezer, microwave, toaster and kettle - even the master bedroom had an en suite toilet! It was clean and comfortable and the park is in a good location. Its great if you have dogs because it has a dog exercise area and there is plenty of forest nearby.
Mrs H, St Andrews, Fife
24 March 2009



We had a very relaxing break and enjoyed some nice weather with some lovely views.
Mr M, Livingston, West Lothian
21 March 2009



This holiday was a lovely, relaxing holiday with a stunning beach, friendly staff, beautiful food from the Bistro, great clean accommodation, and great historical little villages to visit nearby. I am booking up to come back again and other family members are also booking through our recommendations. Thank you for this wonderful resort and a special thank you from our black labrador Kiara who had a wonderful time playing in your dog area, sunbathing on the caravan balcony and exploring the beach. She too has plans to come back!
Ms H, Kingussie, Inverness-shire
21 March 2009



A great park, fabulous views, friendly staff and lovely caravans - we will definitley come again!
Miss R, Settle, North Yorkshire
07 March 2009



Would definitely come back.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
21 October 2008



It is peacefull holiday.
Mr T, Hamilton
14 October 2008



Good family night life the clown is excellent both for young and old no need to leave the site at night.
Mrs H, Bolton
02 August 2008



The park was well set out and very clean and tidy we would recommend Auchenlarie holiday park to anyone unconditionally.
Mr C, Blackburn Bathgate
05 July 2008



Auchenlarie is a beautiful place with fantastic views from our accommodation. The park was dog friendly which was very much appreciated by our four legged family members!
Miss W, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
14 June 2008



A beautiful location with great views and other permanent residents seemed very friendly.
Mr S, Dunoon, Argyll
14 June 2008



The park itself was nice, the kids loved to play on the rocks and the beach.
Ms F, Hessle, North Humberside
01 June 2008



An excellent place for a value for money short break. I'll definitely be going back!
Mr H, Consett
06 May 2008



A beautiful place with a georgous beach, when the sun shone it reminded me of Greece. The site had everything you needed too.
Mrs T, Brampton, Cumbria
18 March 2008



We really enjoyed our holiday and it was real value for money!
Miss B, Dalkeith, Midlothian
18 September 2007



An unbeatable setting with excellent views across the bay from all over the park.
Mr M, Ashton-Under-Lyne, Manchester
01 September 2007



A lovely and quiet park for a relaxing holiday.
Mr H, Lancaster, Lancashire
18 August 2007



The park is superb for all the family and in a beautiful location.
Mr G, Saffron Walden, Essex
04 August 2007



Great location, friendly staff and lots to do in the area.
Mr T
14 October 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Auchenlarie Bronze 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)