Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 24 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Auchenlarie Gold 2

Gatehouse of FleetKirkcudbrightshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1053

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£124 - £505

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool
 • Short Breaks
 • Near Sea







Auchenlarie Gold 2


Reviews




Great holiday, caravan park was first class, dealt with our queries immediately, caravan was brilliant, wonderful views.
Mrs M, Middlesbrough, Cleveland
31 October 2010



Very pretty site and beautiful countryside all around. The caravan was very cheap out of season.
Mrs H, Leeds, West Yorkshire
26 October 2010



There is something here for all ages, peace and lovely accommodation with stunning views. Good food at affordable prices and entertainment for all age groups, health and beauty and fitness if your feeling energetic or sit back on your decking with a glass of wine and watch the world go by.....lovely!
Mrs B, WARRINGTON
23 October 2010



The site was in excellent condition and very well maintained, situated in a picturesque setting. Great fun for all ages.
Mrs M, KILWINNING
16 October 2010



Beautiful location, spotless site with great facilities.
Mr B, Inverness, Inverness-shire
15 October 2010



Great views, great staff, very helpful and club great. Great location if you are doing the 7 Stanes Mountain Bike Trails at Glentrool, Kirroughtree, Dalbettie and Mabie. Once again the views are fab.
Mr H, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
09 October 2010



I can recommend this holiday site because it will suit all ages and all types of families, i.e. families with or without children. The facilities are first class, the site is conveniently situated near some beautiful beaches and towns and of course the wonderful scenery of Dumfries and Galloway. All in all, a holiday to suit every need and every purse.
Mr F, Newton Aycliffe, County Durham
18 September 2010



The site was great. We all had a great time especially the children. Highly recommended.
Mr M, SOUTH SHIELDS, Tyne and Wear
24 August 2010



A fabulous site! Gorgeous views, beautiful cove and brilliant kids entertainment. The two lasses who looked after the kids were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to make sure the kids had a great time. Bubbles the clown was a big hit with our boys too. The staff are ALL without exception friendly and happy to help. Our boys (aged seven and four) were in the pool every day (sometimes more than once!) We also enjoyed eating out at the site restaurant - the chicken stuffed with haggis was very tasty indeed! We will be back!
Mrs S, Bolton, Lancashire
17 August 2010



This was my second holiday at Auchenlarie. We really enjoyed both holidays. The park is very clean, quiet and peaceful. There is plenty to do both day and night or enjoy the peaceful atmosphere to relax and unwind. Every caravan has its own verandah, with chairs supplied, to sit out and enjoy the views of the sea. We returned again this year because last years holiday was so relaxing and enjoyable. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent. We will definitely return again.
Mr D, Motherwell, Lanarkshire
10 August 2010



Good value family holiday, good location with lots to do in the area.
Mrs G, Alloa, Clackmannanshire
26 July 2010



An excellent base to discover a myriad of local attractions. On site pool, sports centre, restaurants & kids entertainment great in rainy weather!
Mrs B, INVERURIE, Aberdeenshire
20 July 2010



Lovely location.
Mr O, Penicuik, Midlothian
13 July 2010



The park has fabulous breathtaking views over the sea and each caravan is situated to make the most of this. The staff are most helpful and friendly and will tell you of good days out in the area. I would recommend this as a holiday destination to anyone either with a family or as a relaxing break. We are already looking to go back next year.
Mrs M, TADCASTER, North Yorkshire
04 July 2010



We had a really lovely holiday. The holiday park was is in an ideal location for us with forest walks, beaches and places of historic interest all quite close. We loved the small cove on the site and walked down every evening to enjoy the view. All the staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Mrs L, STOCKTON-ON-TEES, Cleveland
27 June 2010



Excellent location. Stunning views. Friendly, peaceful location. Staff excellent. Highly recommended.
Mrs H, Preston, Lancs
24 June 2010



Beautiful views over the sea. The layout of the site means every caravan gets a lovely view. Access to its own beach gives children plenty to occupy their time, climbing rocks or playing at the waters edge.
Mrs R, Cupar, Fife
17 June 2010



Park was lovely, very picturesque, clean and family friendly. Caravan was excellent with great sea views. Stayed 3 nights, 2 adults, 2 x 6 year olds and none of us wanted to leave! Hope to return soon.
Mrs B, Troon, Ayrshire
01 June 2010



It is a lovely location with plenty to see and do in all nearby villages, very relaxing.
Mrs G, LOCHGELLY, Fife
24 May 2010



Auchenlarie is a holiday park we visit every year as the accommodation is so great and the location of the site is fantastic and there's loads to do with the kids in the surrounding area. Always a fabulous weekend away, stress free.
Mrs W, EDINBURGH
19 May 2010



Superb accommodation in an idyllic location, wonderful views and easy access to various other places of interest. I was at this site about 25 years ago and surprisingly I enjoyed it just as much as an adult as I did as a child.
Mr E, Shotts, Lanarkshire
11 May 2010



This was a wonderful short break. Husband & I (both early 60s) Great location. We stayed in the gold caravan. The accommodation was fantastic, everything you could wish for. If you haven't had this type of holiday before or since you were young, would definitely recommend it. Fabulous sea views and scenery, as relaxing as you want it to be. For us, best to go outside school holidays.
Mrs M, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
24 April 2010



I would certainly recommend this holiday to others. It was very clean and tidy. The food was great, good sized portions. The entertainment at night was really good. The pool and pamper facilities were great but book on arrival as gets booked quickly.
Mrs B, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
20 April 2010



I would definitely recommend this holiday, my wife and I and our young twins had a brilliant time and can't wait to go back.
Mr T, Leven, Fife
14 April 2010



Stayed at Auchenlarie in April this year. Got glorious weather which let the kids explore the rocks and beach - they thought they were on holiday abroad. Facilities are excellent and staff are very helpful and friendly. Other guest all seemed nice too and we will be returning.
Mr D, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
13 April 2010



Great location looking out to the sea, lovely beach.
Mr R, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
08 April 2010



We love this park, not only for its handy location, but for its beautiful views out to sea and across country side. The amenities are excellent and access to the internet is very handy.
Mr R, SUTTON COLDFIELD, West Midlands
04 April 2010



Great welcome when we arrived. Entertainment for children was great. Facilities were great. Would definitely book again.
Mrs E, Troon, Ayrshire
31 March 2010



Its great for adults and children with plenty to do for both.
Mrs F, WIDNES
20 November 2009



A fabulous location with access to the shoreline providing hours of 'free fun', especially when the weathers great. Lots of walks for people with various capabilities are all within an easy driving distance. The kids enjoyed the on site playparks, the pool, and at night were mesmerised with the abundance of rabbits to spot running through the park!
Mrs L, Stevenston, Ayrshire
17 November 2009



Spent a wonderful time in Western Scotland, easily booked and paid for over 6 months. Liked the array of caravan standards and the central heating with double glazed windows etc. Loved it so much that I am going to try and book a touring holiday through Hoseasons next year visiting three sites in Scotland at least, essentially due to the ability to accommodate people on any night as a start date.
Mr. W, Whitby, N. Yorks
13 November 2009



A fabulous location and we will be back!
Ms D, NORTHWICH, Cheshire
12 November 2009



Perfect for relaxing, it could not be bettered in any way!
Miss B, HYDE, Cheshire
07 October 2009



We would certainly recommend "Auchenlarie" holiday park to anyone wanting a holiday where the accommodation was first class, the views magnificent, and the surrounding countryside a joy to explore.
Mr E, DEESIDE, Clwyd
27 September 2009



Absolutely brilliant location and park layout. The area is outstanding and we had excellent weather! The brochure didn't give the impression of the areas attributes - forest, locks, rivers, gardens, castles, day trips to Belfast etc.
Mr D, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
22 September 2009



Very good site, our caravan had an excellent location and a lovely view of the sea and bay. The children both enjoyed the evening entertainment and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Mrs T, GUISBOROUGH, Cleveland
03 September 2009



A beautiful location and a very friendly park. The park felt small and homely which in turn made it have a lovely atmosphere and a certain charm. It was nice that there wasn't too many arcade machines, and the setting right on the beach was perfect for my two boys (5 and 3) who loved the many rock pools. It was also very close to other attractions - a lovely holiday overall!
Mrs F, LIVERPOOL
09 August 2009



It is everything you need for a family holiday with loads of things to do and the entertainment was first class!
Mrs M, INVERNESS
19 July 2009



This park has a bit of everything without costing the earth!
Mr D, Bridge Of Weir, Renfrewshire
15 July 2009



It was just great!
Mrs D, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
10 July 2009



This park is so well laid out on terraces that you have a view over the sea regardless of the site of the caravan. It is an absolute pleasure to sit on the decking and look over to the Isle of Man whilst enjoying a small, cold refreshment.
Mr H, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
08 July 2009



The park was in a stunning location and the accommodation (gold) was first class and we had a really enjoyable and relaxing weekend break.
Miss B, CRAMLINGTON
26 June 2009



We would definitely recommend Auchenlarie to others as we were very happy with our caravan and the stunning location. The park was just right for us - big enough to have all the facilities we needed but small enough to be friendly.
Mrs C, Burton-on-trent, Staffordshire
14 June 2009



Myself, my friend and our two 6 years old sons, had a fantastic time. Even though we went out of season prior to all the facilities being open we found plently to keep us occupied. We are already looking into booking our next trip to the park!
Mrs M, Bathgate, West Lothian
16 February 2009



We had a wonderful holiday, the staff were very friendly and helpful, accommodation was excellent, the location was ideal and the facilities were excellent. We would highly recommend Auchenlarie and would not hesitate to return.
Mrs H, Eastleigh, Hampshire
01 November 2008



We enjoyed a lovely short break and look forward to visiting this park again.
Mrs R, Glasgow
14 October 2008



Very good value for money with direct access to beach which is great for children who love climbing rocks. Our caravan was ideally situated close to the leisure facilities and beach and had wonderful views of the sea.
Mrs T, Kilmarnock
14 October 2008



This caravan park has magnificient views,with a high standard of accomodation and facilities throughout. The management and staff were equally friendly and willing to assist in our enjoyment of our holiday. We fully recomend,hoseasons and Auchenlarie holiday park.
Mr G, Kilmarnock
11 October 2008



Ideal for children.
Mr L, Innerleithen
11 October 2008



It was enjoyable for all age groups we were there with my 3 year old daughter who enjoyed the park and the entertainers and my father and his partner who are in ther 70's also had a great time.
Mrs E, Paisley
30 September 2008



I have taken this type of holiday for 20 + years and this park has come out on top. The location, scenery, the holiday home, staff, and facilities were all great. Easy to settle in - difficult to leave. Thank you.
Mrs M, Ulverston, Cumbria
13 September 2008



This holiday was lovely and I would recommend it: it was right on the coast, the park was very clean and well landscaped and the accomodation was clean and well furnished. Plus it was only 20 minutes drive from the beautiful village of Newton Stewart. I would definitely visit Auchenlarie again!
Mrs S, Milton Keynes
06 September 2008



An excellent value for money site. The site was beautifully situated, the caravan clean and confortable and the staff very friendly. Everything a family could ask for - we would especially recommend the Human Water Ball experience!!!
Mrs A, Shrewsbury
23 August 2008



Very good standard of accomodtion, lovely views of the bay, pretty peaceful enjoyed Sports bar. Overall a good holiday.
Mr T, Rotherham
02 August 2008



Relaxing holiday with plenty to do if you want and lovely area to travel around
Mr K, Inverness
26 July 2008



fantastic site with a laid back approach you wanted to party you could you wanted to relax on the terrace of your caravan while the kids played outside in complete safety while you overlooked the fantastic view day and night this is for you
Mr B, Aberdeen
19 July 2008



The location of the park was excellent for both adults and children. Access to the rocks and beach was easy. Children could clamber on rocks while parents could relax and sit on the shore.
Mrs C, Chelmsford, Essex
12 July 2008



We have been to many holiday parks in the UK and have just returned from Auchenlarie for the 3rd time. Out of all the parks we have been to our kids love this one the most. In their words "this is our special park because it has everything that all the other big parks don't have". When i asked them what makes this park special, they said that it was great to see little families of bunny rabbits just walking around every day. They also said that they love looking for crabs in the rock pools, and that when they climb to the top of the rocks they can see the whole world! My children are now 8 and 10 and we have been coming to Auchenlarie for 3 years
Mr B, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
12 July 2008



It was as busy or as quiet as you would like it to be. The site is well maintained and offers something for everyone from quiet beaches to night life.
Mrs A, Glasgow
05 July 2008



1st class and will possibly return next year. Well worth a visit
Mr S, Tamworth
07 June 2008



Very friendly park with amazing views and helpfull staff.
Mr T, Hull
26 April 2008



Everything is on your doorstep, lots of wildlife parks, outdoor play parks and visitors centres are within a short distance of the park. The park itself was very well kept, the pool area immaculate and the night entertainment excellent for the kids.
Mr F, Stockport, Cheshire
12 April 2008



The sea views from the caravans were exellent and the park was lovely and clean. There is also a nice restarant with sea views. We all had a great time and have booked a holiday with Hoseasons for next year!
Ms B, Dunfermline, Fife
20 October 2007



A super family holiday, the location of the lovely caravan was superb with reaching views acrss the sea, but was also ideally placed for the leisure complex which was ideal for the family. We will certainly consider returning!
Mr W, Peebles, Scottish Borders
13 October 2007



I have been to many caravan parks over the years and this park is definitely the best, so much so I wanted to come back the following weekend. I have told all my work colegues about it and I'm sure you will see them in the future!
Ms W, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire
25 September 2007



If you like the peace and quiet of the countryside this is for you. Fantasic forests nearby for cycling or walking and really friendly people.
Mrs B, Newquay, Cornwall
25 August 2007



We would recommend Hoseasons to anybody. The great choice of places and accommodation is high standard. We are just back from our 16th holiday with Hoseasons. Need I say more?
Mrs F
29 July 2006



Superb accommodation, excellent play facilities and swimming pool for families. Sandy beach with clean sea 1/2 mile away and loads to do in the area. We will definitely be back!
Mrs W, Carlisle, Cumbria
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Auchenlarie Gold 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)