Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 15 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Auchenlarie Silver 2

Gatehouse of FleetKirkcudbrightshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1054

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£104 - £479

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool
 • Short Breaks
 • Near Sea







Auchenlarie Silver 2


Reviews




I would recommend this holiday to others because the park is so well managed and accommodation comfortable and of a high standard. Staff are friendly and helpful and a warm welcome awaits its guests. The scenery and location of park is breathtaking, the local area has many wonderful and interesting places to visit and a relaxing soul restoring holiday is to be had in this most beautiful part of the country.
Mr R, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
28 March 2011



Absolutely stunning location, fabulous caravan park and entertainment, peaceful surroundings. Would highly recommend to anyone and will be returning in the near future ourselves.
Mr E, Stevenston, Ayrshire
12 March 2011



Have been at Auchenlarie on several occasions and found this to be the most relaxing holiday ever. Would recommend this park to anyone as all staff, in all areas, are very helpful and pleasant. Got my hair cut by nice young member of staff very cheap and well done, pleased with the result.
Mrs J, Edinburgh, Midlothian
19 October 2010



We would recommend Auchenlarie to anyone, we have been going for over 10 years. Great for the kids and big kids too.
Mrs R, Largs, Ayrshire
12 October 2010



The staff were friendly, the owners were welcoming, the facilities were clean and most of all the food in the bar/restaurant was fantastic. We will definitely be returning soon.
Mr W, BLACKPOOL, Lancashire
27 September 2010



For 1st time caravan holidaymakers (we are both pensioners) this was a most enjoyable and adventurous week and has provided us with a basis for the future use of caravan holidays and we are already looking forward to booking another break.
Mr H, Edinburgh, Midlothian
25 September 2010



Auchenlarie is in a beautiful setting in the middle of Galloway. Epic views from each static and great facilities. This was our 6th visit there. We love it!
Mrs M, Annan, Dumfriesshire
23 September 2010



This is the 2nd time we've been this year. It's a lovely, clean and beautiful site, it's got a great view and plenty of tea rooms and little villages just up the road. Will be back next year.
Mr C, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear
15 September 2010



The location is beautiful, with the most terrific sea views. Comfortable accommodation and excellent facilities. Friendly staff and guests. My son, fiance and I had a wonderful time.
Ms R, Johnstone, Renfrewshire
28 August 2010



We go back year after year, it's just fantastic.
Mr T, DURHAM
21 August 2010



Great family short break or longer! Plenty for the kids to do, friendly staff and stunning views from around the site.
Mr M, Stranraer, Wigtownshire
17 August 2010



The setting of this site is absolutely brilliant! Each and every caravan has a marvellous seaview. Everything you could need is available on site, swimming pool, sports hall, restaurant, take away and more. We are not the type of family that wants all the organised site entertainment, and we were not even aware that it was all going on, we found the park quiet and peaceful. But if you like the entertainment type of thing it was all there for the taking. We could not have asked for more from our holiday, can't recommend more highly!!
Mrs W, Stockton-on-tees, Cleveland
11 August 2010



Most relaxing holiday we have had for years, thoroughly enjoyed it. Park and accommodation were clean, staff were welcoming and helpful. Fantastic!
Mrs R, Kelso, Roxburghshire
03 August 2010



The surroundings are beautiful and the prices in the camp are very reasonable.
Mr K, Muirkirk, Ayrshire
01 August 2010



Great location, great views, on site food fab!! Vans well equipped. Certainly need a car to access things off site. On the whole a good time had by all would go back.
Ms B, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
26 July 2010



Clean and tidy site and facilities. Friendly staff.
Mr F, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
06 July 2010



Fabulous place. Wonderful location. Terrific site and staff. All round virtually unbeatable in the UK.
Mr C, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
01 July 2010



From the moment we arrived until we unfortunately left we all felt very welcome and at home at the park, thanks to the wonderfully friendly staff. The site was excellent with tremendous views of the sea and over to Ireland and access to the lovely sunny sandy cove beach. An excellent park with staff and facilities to match. We would recommend this park to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday, with excellent facilities, in a superb location.
Mrs M, Co Durham, 1
30 May 2010



The most beautiful holiday park, staff amazing, can't wait to book again.
Ms K, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
25 May 2010



This is an ideal based site - if you wanted to visit the surrounding area, which is all brilliant and is in the Galloway Dark Skies area, an experience not to be missed. If you're keen on walking there are numerous tracks which are short and suitable for families with children or there are the bigger climbs nearby for more adventurous walkers. Or stay on the site - all you need is there, and the camp is continually improving the site.
Mrs F, LEYLAND
17 May 2010



Excellent value, spotlessly clean, we would not hesitate to go again. The reception staff in particular were very helpful.
Mrs B, LANARK
04 May 2010



This was the best site that we have visited, it was beautiful, peaceful and above all, the way the caravans were sited meant that you actually had a view - as opposed to being able to see into your neighbours caravan. The fact too that the caravan had central heating was an added bonus! Beautiful part of Scotland and within easy travelling distance from home - will be booking Auchenlarie again, thank you.
Mrs T, CARNFORTH
01 May 2010



Fantastic site with great facilities for both kids and adults. Very friendly staff in all areas. Excellent food in the restaurant at reasonable prices and thoroughly enjoyed the views from the outdoor terrace. Accommodation was better than expected and couldn't be cleaner. Would definitely recommend Auchenlarie and hope to visit again this year.
Mr A, Erskine, Renfrewshire
22 April 2010



It's the best caravan park we have gone to. We have been going on caravan holidays for 15 years and I have never had such a lovely park. The views are great and the caravans are a very high standard and very clean and comfortable, we didn't want to leave. The food in the restaurant was great and everyone was very friendly. I would recommend this park .
Mrs M, BELLSHILL, Lanarkshire
21 April 2010



The views from this campsite were fabulous, the area is great and there is lots to do for all ages.
Mr K, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, Tyne & Wear
06 April 2010



We loved this holiday, having been to other holiday parks we thought we knew what sort of holiday to expect but Hoseasons proved us wrong! This was fantastic and we can't wait to go back, Bubbles the clown was our highlight, my 6yr old (and hubby) loved him, "it's for the weans" after all lol. Food was good, staff brilliant, prices fair, just all round brilliant.
Mrs F, DARVEL, Ayrshire
06 April 2010



An excellent park, great facilities and helpful and friendly staff. I would highly recommend it!
Mr D, BONNYRIGG
28 November 2009



Caravan was well sited and site was maintained to very high standard.
MR W, STANLEY, County Durham
13 November 2009



I would definitely recommend this park due to the superb accommodation we received - the caravan was in excellent condition!
Mr M, KILWINNING, Ayrshire
29 September 2009



A fabulous location, very child friendly, great views, plenty to do and the staff were great.
Mr R, GLASGOW
16 September 2009



If you want peace and quiet you can find it here.
Mr M, WIGAN
13 September 2009



An ideal location for families, with the local access to the beach and coastline being a bonus.
Mr W, CHEADLE, Cheshire
08 September 2009



The park is in a beautiful setting. The caravan was clean and comfortable. We were met with very friendly helpful staff.
Mrs C, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
31 August 2009



Excellent holiday all round - nice area, helpful staff etc.
Mr J, NORWICH, Norfolk
31 August 2009



The site is well run, great position with good beaches nearby. Friendly staff, a good mix of activities or just relaxing.
Mrs B, Bradford, West Yorkshire
24 August 2009



We have been to this park in the past and rated it then, so on our return this time we wondered if standards had dropped. To our pleasure we discovered that the park was even better now that it has been extended - well done to all!
Mr B, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
11 August 2009



I'd recommend Auchenlarie to any family with young children. There is so much for them to do in the area and the staff are really friendly and helpful.
Mrs K, LIVINGSTON, West Lothian
02 August 2009



This park is excellent for relaxing and enjoying the sea view when you wake up on a morning. Well equipped caravans and the kids loved it. The location is fantasic and the views were breathtaking. We will definitely be coming again next year and probably for many a year to come.
Miss G, LEEDS, west yorkshire
27 July 2009



A good park with easy access to main attractions in the local area. A useful base for visiting various tourist attractions.
Ms M, Carnforth, Lancashire
27 July 2009



An excellent location and very child friendly!
Mrs P, BRIDGE OF WEIR, Renfrewshire
26 July 2009



A very child friendly environment.
Mrs P, BRIDGE OF WEIR, Renfrewshire
26 July 2009



A great park and the kids loved it. Not too big, which allows the kids some freedom, and lots to do or not to, which ever is your choice. The beach is an added extra and we will be back.
Mrs B, GLASGOW
15 July 2009



A good location with excellent, well kept facilities.
Mr B, BROXBURN, West Lothian
14 July 2009



The park is secluded enough, but with all things you need on site so if you wish there is no need to leave the park. But you are close to the forest, stunning wildlife, and spectacular coastline. The park has a small beach and is ideal for sunbathing and swimming.
Mr. H, REIGATE
13 July 2009



It was described perfectly, and that is so important when you are arriving somewhere for the first time.
Mrs C, LIVERPOOL
13 July 2009



We will be coming next year and we will be bringing friends - it was brill !!
Mrs S, LIVERSEDGE, West Yorkshire
12 July 2009



I would certainly recommend this holiday to others. The park is in a beautiful position with plenty to do in the area. Also the park is extremely well maintained.
Mrs N, KENDAL, Cumbria
10 July 2009



An excellent location for families and people of all ages, with its own on-site facilities. For ourselves we had coastal and inland walks of various grades, which you choose to suit your own capabilities, together with all the Nature Reserves, National Trust and English Heritage sites within a short drive. Hastings is only 15 minutes away with its beaches, promenade, town centre shops and supermarkets.
Mr B, Walsall, West Midlands
04 July 2009



Every caravan has own balcony and a fantastic view - very clean accommodation and a well kept park.
Mr H, DAGENHAM, Essex
28 June 2009



This is a great park with lovely views over the coastline. There are some great tourist attractions on your doorstep including the beautiful 'Gatehouse of Fleet'.
Mr F, STOKE-ON-TRENT
26 June 2009



This was a return to Auchenlarie after many years. We used to come in our own van when the children were young. We had a lovely time and were very impressed with the improvements on the park. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone!
Mr N, Edinburgh, Midlothian
10 March 2009



This was a very nice park with great sea views, lovely sandy beaches and walks. The people in reception were very nice and friendly as were the staff at the pool.
Miss N, Bolton, Lancashire
20 February 2009



I have been going to this part of Scotland for the past 38yrs and have not missed a year so far. Auchenlarie has been visited by me for at least the last 12years and I never have any complaints. The area is unspoilt and somewhere to really get away from things. I have attended the site now with four different families all of whom have returned at a later date.
Mr W, Leeds, West Yorkshire
01 November 2008



Great value for money, beautiful scenery, and a friendly atmosphere.
Mr R, Bolton, Lancashire
01 November 2008



The caravan was beautiful and so cosy even though we went in October. There was plenty to do on and near the site too.
Mrs N, Alloa, Clackmannanshire
18 October 2008



Staff very helpful, great peaceful location with the opportunity of going to onsite entertainment. value for money, caravans excellent.
Mrs C, Falkirk
18 October 2008



Very enjoyable holiday, great walks locally, and very relaxing.
Miss B, Heywood
20 September 2008



If you want tranquility on a clean park thats definitly what you get.
Miss M, Chorley, Lancashire
20 September 2008



I have already recommended site to others, beautiful scenery, lovely clean site, our caravan was it beautifully postioned for views of hills and sea. We would definetely return there. Ideal base for sightseeing surrounding area.
Mrs C, Leeds
30 August 2008



Good location if looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday.
Mrs T, Edinburgh
16 August 2008



Holidays are what you make them if you have good accomodation then that is a start the rest just slides in
Mrs H, Peterborough
09 August 2008



Great value with excellent well maintained facilities. The pool and changing rooms were imaculate and clean. The grass around caravans well manitained and parking beside the caravan. Decking around too. Excellent.
Mrs H, Middlesbrough
09 August 2008



Great location, have been coming for the past several years. Starting off with a tent then our own tourer and progressing onto hiring statics on site. Fab view,good entertainment and good location for other venues close by.
Mrs M, Dumfries
19 July 2008



Relaxed atmosphere,beautiful views.
Mr M, Caernarfon
19 July 2008



I have already recommended Auchenlarie and left the brochure in my college staffroom. My friends are interested to book for 2009 as they were impressed by our photos - scenery, location, caravan etc., and our description. PS The brochure lacks photos of the beautiful surroundings and area which would be do more justice, rather than seeing pictures of people smiling!!
Mrs G, Bradofrd
21 June 2008



if you want to relax ...can,t think of a nicer place
Mr P, Burnley
14 June 2008



Lovely restful holiday site - always come back refreshed and looking forward to the next visit.
Mrs A, Newton Aycliffe
20 May 2008



If you want peace and quiet and prepared to travel for basics and outside entertainment you might enjoy this location.
Mrs B, Kilmarnock
26 April 2008



I had a very good time!
Ms C, Watford, Hertfordshire
24 March 2008



We booked last minute and was very pleased with everything that we experienced from booking, to arriving at the park, and the weekend we had was well enjoyed. We normally go abroard but we now believe that a caravan holiday is definitely the way forward for us and we are planning to go again late in the season - thanks for a great time!
Mrs B, Wigan, Lancashire
24 March 2008



We would not hesitate in recommending our holiday, it was absolutely perfect in every way and we can't wait until we go back!
Mrs D, Chester Le Street, Durham
23 October 2007



The park has great facilities and is very child friendly. I am a single dad of 2 and it was fab to just let the kids run wild and blow off lots of steam - I will definitely go back!
Mr S, Alexandria, West Dunbartonshire
22 October 2007



The location, facilities and accommodation was perfect. No improvements to be made - it was perfection and we loved it!
Mrs C, Dumbarton, Dumbartonshire
06 October 2007



The view from our caravan was outstanding and the accommodation was immaculate.
Mrs O, Glasgow, North Lanarkshire
06 October 2007



Fantastic views from all locations, very helpful reception staff, the park was very well maintained and had a friendly, family atmosphere.
Mrs B, Poulton-Le-Fylde, Lancashire
18 August 2007



As usual the standard of Hoseasons accommodation was far superior to others we have stayed with!
Mr S, Atherton, Manchester
21 July 2007



The caravan was superbly clean, the location was exquisite, the park was run and maintained to a very high level - altogether a marvellous experience!
Mr G, Leeds, West Yorkshire
16 June 2007



Auchenlaire was a great park for relaxing. It boasts beautiful views and friendly owners. We have been to quite a lot of holiday parks in the UK and Auchenlaire was one of the loveliest we have been to.
Mr B
19 August 2006



The accommodation was clean and everything you needed was there. The park was great for the children and there was plenty of places to visit nearby.
Miss W
12 August 2006



The park is in a lovely secluded peaceful setting and is very well maintained.
Mr B
12 August 2006



Very well laid out park, excellent accommodation, brilliant sea views and helpful staff. Historic and interesting sights all within easy reach.
Mr D
22 July 2006



Auchenlarie was superb - the views out to sea were to die for, as was the food and accommodation.
Mr J
19 July 2006



A very nice holiday park for families. The beach onsite was lovely and a real asset to the park. The caravan was spotlessly clean and well decorated and equipped.
Miss B
15 July 2006



Beautiful views and very friendly area.
Mr H, Rhyl, Denbighshire
27 May 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Auchenlarie Silver 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)