Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 03 March 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Kippford Gold 2

Kippford, DalbeattieKirkcudbrightshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1772

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£259 - £549

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Kippford Gold 2


Reviews




The site itself is quite unique with the way it is planned and the beautiful views from either the caravans/lodges or from different parts of the park. Plus lots of outdoor pursuits on the doorstep including walking, fishing and touring. Night time can be enjoyed having a meal or a drink at the two local eating pubs which are within walking distance or just quietly taking in the beauty of the location.
Mr F, Leeds, West Yorkshire
30 March 2011



The site is an ideal location to tour around the local area. Lots of easily accessed walks from the site. Quiet and peaceful location with the added bonus of on site red squirrels. Great value for money.
Mrs R, Manchester, Lancashire
27 March 2011



One of the best holidays we've ever had - site and surrounding area absolutely beautiful. More enjoyable than previous holidays abroad. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Mr T, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear
23 March 2011



This is an excellent site in a beautiful location.
Mr W, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
22 November 2010



This is a fantastic location for a relaxing break. The park is set on a hillside with copious trees dotted amongst the caravans, we saw numerous red squirrels and rabbits running around the site. It is a refreshing change from the stereotypical 'holiday camp' type holiday, there are no clubs, pubs or swimming pools! There are a couple of pubs/restaurants nearby serving good food, a golf course and lots of woodland walks. There are lots of castles, museums and historic sites nearby all set in stunning countryside that we enjoyed. Our caravan was lovely, the hospitality tray and fresh milk in the fridge was a nice touch, not to mention the crisp white bed linen and fluffy white towels that you do not expect on a caravan holiday. Overall, we had a lovely, relaxing break and would recommend it to anyone.
Mrs E, Wishaw, Lanarkshire
23 October 2010



It does exactly what it says on the tin. As a peace and quiet park it is brilliant, and the whole area is just a lovely place to stay.
Mr T, Halifax, West Yorkshire
03 October 2010



This was a great holiday park for lovers of wildlife. A red squirrel took nuts from us and was close enough to touch.
Mrs S, Rotherham, South Yorkshire
01 September 2010



This was a great holiday park for lovers of wildlife. A red squirrel took nuts from us and was close enough to touch.
Mrs S, Rotherham, South Yorkshire
01 September 2010



Lovely rural location for people who want to relax and don't do bingo and booze.
Mr M, RHYL, Clwyd
30 August 2010



This was a fantastic break which had both forest and coastal walks, probably one of the best lodge and caravan sites I have been on with fantastic accommodation to suit all budgets and stunning views from the high vantage points the site has to offer. Would highly recommend it.
Mrs L, Preston, Lancashire
15 July 2010



Excellent location.
Mr R, SCARBOROUGH, North Yorkshire
06 June 2010



I would recommend this holiday to other people.
Mrs C, Morecambe, Lancashire
03 June 2010



Have already recommended to friends, this site is wonderful, set in beautiful surroundings, ideal place for a peaceful relaxing holiday and for wildlife watching.
Mrs B, Sleaford, Lincolnshire
11 May 2010



Beautiful caravan on a beautiful and well kept site. All the staff on site were so friendly and welcoming...giving a real personal touch.
Mr B, GLASGOW, United Kingdom
06 April 2010



WOW! This was the most relaxing break we have ever had. We cannot fault this holiday at all, we booked into a Gold caravan and felt at home straight away. So refreshing to see holiday accommodation kept to such high a standard of cleanliness and furnishing. We will definitely be returning to Hoseasons again. Thank you for a fantastic holiday.
Mr W, Matlock, Derbyshire
18 March 2010



Kippford is in a beautiful part of Scotland, but that on its own is not enough - the park wardens are very attentive, welcoming and happy to deal with any queries you may have, and the standard of accommodation is EXCELLENT with everything you could possibly need provided. We have recommended this park to both family and friends which has resulted in visits from them who were also suitably impressed!
Mrs G, Oldham, Lancashire
03 December 2009



I would recommend this park to anyone. It was well maintained, friendly and with good access to shops, local amenities and stunning coastline. Bird watchers can go to the RSPB down the road and you can have a beautiful, unspoilt beach to yourself.
Miss B, Skelmersdale, Lancashire
18 March 2009



The park is spotless!
Mrs F, Chorley, Lancashire
04 February 2009



lovely area, pleasant, countryside environment, relaxing - super people in the camp shop.
Mrs R, Widnes
11 October 2008



If anyone is looking for peace and quiet in a beautiful location then Kippford is it. It's our second visit and we'll definitely be back.
Mrs L, Renfrew
09 October 2008



Its restful gets the person away from the fast life,Its the complete opposite to Blackpool and I catch up on my reading.
Mr B, Ayr
02 October 2008



The caravan park is very well maintained. The red squirrels and the rabbits around the park, and the nature walks with its beautiful scenery makes it very relaxing. The people we met were very friendly.
Mrs S, Glasgow
28 September 2008



Particularly good for wildlife enthusiasts; nature walks offered by the site. Red squirrels resident and readily seen at the park.
Mr L, Glossop
30 August 2008



The lay out of the park the cleanliness all round; quiet and easy to get to all places in the area
Mrs W, Todmorden
24 May 2008



A lovely park set in idyllic countryside - a nice, peaceful park.
Mr S, Warrington, Cheshire
30 November 2007



Beautiful park and a beautiful location - we saw a red squirrel the day we arrived!
Mrs F, Perth, Perth & Kinross
12 October 2007



Fantastic location, wonderful views, quiet roads, good beaches and great walking and mountain biking on the doorstep.
Mrs E, Darlington, Durham
28 July 2007



A perfect park with stunning views, incredible wildlife and friendly helpful staff - we will definitely be visiting again!
Mr S, Kirby Hill, North Yorkshire
06 July 2007



Peaceful and relaxing.
Mrs B
24 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Kippford Gold 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)