Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 17 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Kippford Gold 3

Kippford, DalbeattieKirkcudbrightshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1773

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£309 - £619

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Kippford Gold 3


Reviews




Excellent site, quiet and peaceful. Friendly staff, close to all local attractions.
Mrs P, Wigan, Lancashire
31 March 2011



Extremely relaxing place to take a short break - great for walking and cycling, touring - chance to see rabbits playing near caravans and red squirrels! Oh and LOADS of birds.
Ms C, MAYBOLE, Ayrshire
15 February 2011



Kippford Holidy Park is of the highest standard. Staff are very friendly and are customer orientated. We booked a Gold Standard caravan in January 2011. On our arrival the caravan was warm and had tea ,coffee, sugar, shortbread and fresh milk for our use. The standard of the caravan was excellent throughout and was very well equipped. There are many forest walks in and around the park and the views are excellent. The 9 hole golf course is picturesque. Kippford Holiday Park is quiet, well maintained and a lovely place for a relaxing holiday.
Mr O, Strathaven, Lanarkshire
31 January 2011



Kippford Holiday Park is a beautiful, quiet site. Ideal for people wanting peace and quiet or wanting to get out into the outdoors and being active. This is not the site for you if you want on site indoor entertainment but if you love the outdoors, it is perfect!
Mr S, Hexham, Northumberland
31 October 2010



Excellent site for peace and quiet. Exceptional gold standard accommodation. A lot of thought had gone into the layout of the site ensuring secluded placements for the caravans. We would recommend this site to everyone who enjoys superior accommodation with everything provided that you could need for self catering.
Mr S, Manchester, Lancashire
26 June 2010



This was the best site we have ever used. the site itself is lovely, and we had red squirrels right outside our caravan. There are lovely walks very close by. A fantastic holiday.
Mrs G, Brecon, Powys
21 June 2010



Peaceful, fantastic site, feels very remote.
Mrs K, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
04 May 2010



Kippford is a lovely site beautifully situated and very well looked after. It is very hilly, however and would not suit those who have difficulty in walking and getting about, that said by mother is 83 and I have osteoarthritis in both knees and we both managed! The staff are friendly and helpful and could not be faulted. I would recommend this holiday park if you want a peaceful holiday, the absence of a club house/pub is a plus rather than a minus!
Ms B, GLASGOW, North Lanarkshire
25 April 2010



Beautiful and peaceful site, very friendly staff, close to a tidal inlet with hills and mountains as a backdrop.
Mr H, NOTTINGHAM
30 March 2010



I would highly recommend this holiday to anyone who wants a quiet and relaxed setting as it is the most chilled out area I have visited. The walking in the area is superb and I would highly recommend this park and the area.
Mr W, CREWE
26 November 2009



We loved this holiday and will definitely go again!
Ms K, Kirkcaldy, Fife
22 November 2009



This is one of the most beautiful caravan parks I have stayed in. The caravan was of a very high standard and the surroundings were peaceful and filled with lovely wildlife. The stars were unbelievably clear at night and very romantic. We had a wonderful short break and will definitely return soon.
Miss M, GLASGOW, Lanarkshire
19 November 2009



Kippford and the surrounding areas were beautiful!
Ms C, REDCAR, Cleveland
18 November 2009



Kippford is a lovely park and there is lots to do in the surrounding area for adults and children. We highly recommend the Gold Caravan which was very clean and spacious.
Mr B, West Linton, Peebleshire
26 June 2009



We arrived to a very friendly welcome from the wardens. The park is absolutely beautiful; full of flowers and well kept greenery. The accommodation was immaculate and very well equipped. I cannot rate this park highly enough. There is plenty to see and do closeby - we loved it and will return for a longer stay.
Miss B, Manchester, Lancashire
05 June 2009



I would recommend this park for it' s setting and the natural trees and foliage and the wildlife especially the red squirrels who's antics kept the grandchildren entertained. The attractions in the surrounding area was ample to keep us busy.
Mr C, Glasgow
15 October 2008



We loved this park, it was so peaceful and we loved watching the red squirrels and the rabbits. There are no amusements or entertainment which is what we were looking for but there is lots of things to do nearby. We would definitely recommend this park!
Mrs M, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire
11 April 2008



Fantastic holiday park & location. Great value for money & very helpful, friendly staff. Beautifully kept park & the surrounding area is stunning. We'll definitely be going back
Miss B, Crewe
29 March 2008



A well appointed, quiet holiday park, Ideal for touring the Solway Coastline with luxury accommodation! We never have any problems with Hoseasons, their service is very efficient!
Mr H, Astley Tyledsley, Manchester
30 November 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Kippford Gold 3)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)