Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 03 March 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Kippford Silver 2

Kippford, DalbeattieKirkcudbrightshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1774

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£234 - £499

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Kippford Silver 2


Reviews




Beautiful location and site.
Mrs J, Leeds, West Yorkshire
29 March 2011



It was an excellent site and beautifully set out, ideal if you want a quiet relaxing few days. Our caravan was the best silver van we have had, more like gold, also the fact that towels, dish towels and washing up liquid were supplied was a bonus as was that the heating was on for us, was very thoughtful. Overall very pleased with our visit.
Mrs A, Saltcoats, Ayrshire
05 October 2010



This is a lovely, peaceful, tranquil get away from it all holiday with plenty of interesting places to go if so desired, it also has plenty of dog friendly places. We would thoroughly recommend this holiday park.
Mrs M, Port Glasgow, Renfrewshire
05 October 2010



I have holidayed at the Kippford Holiday Park four times in the last two years on short breaks and have yet to be disappointed with the friendly welcome and helpful staff, plus the standard of accommodation on the site. With two good pubs providing excellent food at reasonable prices just a short walk from the site, plus, with lots to see and do in the area I would recommend this holiday to anyone.
Mr B, Clackmannan, Clackmannanshire
07 September 2010



A great park to relax in with peaceful surroundings and daily visits from red squirrels. This park is in the heart of a forgotten corner of Scotland which has an unrivalled variety of scenery amidst quiet roads and no tourist tat. I shall certainly return.
Mr C, Dunfermline, Fife
29 August 2010



The site was in a fantastic location with lots to do nearby. Caravan Park is very well kept and caravans are situated in lovely woodland grounds. I liked the way the caravans were placed at different angles to improve privacy.
Miss C, Alloa, Clackmannanshire
10 August 2010



It was very relaxing place not too many children ideal for chilling out.
Mrs S, SWINDON, Wiltshire
09 August 2010



Great site in a beautiful location with lovely accommodation. Best site we've ever stayed in.
Mrs M, BALLYMENA, County Antrim
28 July 2010



Friendly staff, stunning views, lots to do in the surrounding area and the caravan was very homely.
Mrs H, LARBERT, Stirlingshire
05 July 2010



Great location, friendly staff, good location for touring the area. Would recommend to family and friends.
Mr H, Cramlington, Northumberland
16 June 2010



Very peaceful.
Mrs B, Strathaven, Lanarkshire
30 May 2010



Kippford is a wonderful place, with fantastic scenery, we had some great evenings sat watching the sun go down over the water. Lovely people, friendly atmosphere and beautiful walks.
Mrs. P, SCUNTHORPE
24 May 2010



We all thoroughly enjoyed our break at Kippford, the place was spotless and reception staff were very pleasant. We can't wait to go back especially our dog!! We had lovely weather and there are lots of lovely walks if you have dogs with you! Fantastic value and we will definitely be back.
Mrs B, Bishopton, Renfrewshire
16 April 2010



Would definitely recommend Kippford Holiday park. Lovely surroundings and plenty of beautiful countryside to explore. Close to lots of places of interest to visit...a great holiday destination to get away from it all!
Miss O, Warrington, Cheshire
04 April 2010



Everything was perfect.
Mr H, SELBY
13 November 2009



Kippford was such a pretty site with an amazing amount of flora and fauna to entertain us all day long, there weren't enough hours in the day to enjoy this site at its best- just sitting watching nature do its thing! I'm a townie and endure all day and night in the rat race, what a treat to rest in Kippford for a few days. Their wee shop is a gem as well - not full of fast food junk, has local produce and very friendly staff ahhh bliss
Mrs T, HAWICK, Roxburghshire
11 November 2009



We just wanted a short break at quite short notice to fit in with our timetable and liked the look of Kippford Holiday Park which had been previously recommended to us. From the original phone call to the pleasant lady at Hoseasons who couldn't do enough for us right through to the end of our very enjoyable break everything ran very smoothly with friendliness and quality service all the way. Mind you having spent our first holiday with Hoseasons on the Norfolk Broads back in the late fifties - I am not suprised!
Mr M, YORK
11 November 2009



A beautiful park in a gorgeous setting, very helpful and friendly staff, lots to see and do in the area and something for everybody - young and old.
Mrs H, NORWICH, Norfolk
18 September 2009



Kippford Bay Holiday Park was a little taste of luxury. A most enjoyable holiday, surrounded by stunning scenery. The most ultimate relaxing experience i've ever had on holiday.Thank You !!
Miss A, EDINBURGH, Lothian
13 September 2009



This is a very pleasant place to stay with friendly staff, and the park is set in a superb location. We can't wait to go back - even the two days of none stop rain didn't spoil the holiday in any way!
Mr W, CREWE
23 August 2009



The park is excellent for a relaxing break in beautiful surroundings. Just the place for getting back to nature.
mr C, PRESTON, lancashire
18 August 2009



A very nice park with the caravans nicely set out.
Mrs G, SWINDON
16 August 2009



For a peaceful holiday with wonderful scenery, Kippford is one of the best locations in the UK!
Mrs B, SWANSEA
26 July 2009



Located in a beautiful part of UK, this park is well looked after and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Ms C, DARLINGTON
19 July 2009



A very relaxing holiday set in beautiful surroundings.
Mrs J, CUMNOCK
03 July 2009



Having not been on a caravan holiday in over 30 years I was so impressed as to how spacious, comfortable and well equipped they have now become. The kitchen appliances and equipment were of a good standard and the style, range and quality of the crockery, glassware and cooking utensils was excellent. I feel it provided a much better standard of living accommodation than many self catering accommodation places that I have stayed in the past, and had the added advantage of being in a lovely environment.
Miss R, EDINBURGH
19 June 2009



Kippford is an extremely well placed park for cars and walking. We really enjoyed our week.
Mrs W, LIVERPOOL
14 June 2009



A beautiful park and an ideal base for touring a stunning part of the country.
Mr B, Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
28 March 2009



The caravan was very well equipepd and included towels, tea/coffee and a hair dryer. The park is in a lovely location in the woods and very quiet.
Mr W, Bath, Avon
24 March 2009



A beautiful setting with plenty to do for all those looking for a relaxing/outdoor type of holiday.
Mr B, Ayr, Ayrshire
12 March 2009



Beautiful peaceful setting, red squirrels were gorgeous!
Mrs H, Manchester
10 September 2008



Excellent park, so quiet and peaceful. seeing the red squirrels was a treat.
Mr C, Billingham
16 August 2008



Fantastic location, caravans are not on top of each other, as with some parks, so quiet, private and relaxing, especially in the evening.
Mrs M, Hamilton, Lanarkshire
02 August 2008



A lovely park with an excellent setting, we will definitely be back.
Mr , Lanark, South Lanarkshire
08 May 2008



A wonderful location, ideal for walkers, golfers and young families.
Mrs G, Manchester
20 April 2008



The park was ideally situated with lovely views.
Mrs B, Northampton, Northamptonshire
24 March 2008



An excellent park, well maintained and well run - an excellent holiday!
Mr W, Colne, Middlesex
01 September 2007



It is located within easy reach of many Castles and Abbey's.
Mr R, Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
11 August 2007



Pleasant staff and a good holiday for young and old. An ideal place for children to make new friends on holiday.
Miss T
15 April 2007



The information and details in the brochure and website are what you get, and mostly better. Would have no hesitation in booking again
Mrs T
08 July 2006



The overall cleanliness of the site and accommodation were second to none and excellent value for money. Staff at the park were really friendly and very helpful.
Mrs W
22 June 2006



Beautiful place, lovely walks and places to visit. Also very friendly people who are very welcoming - well worth a visit.
Mrs M
17 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Kippford Silver 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)