Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lakeland Lodge 6

CarnforthLancashire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP4291

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£435 - £860

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Play Area







Lakeland Lodge 6


Reviews




Fantastic value for money, no hassle booking and the perfect getaway.
Mr E, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
27 March 2011



Excellent Park, great location and lovely accommodation. Will definitely be going back this year.
Mrs W, Keighley, West Yorkshire
15 March 2011



I would highly recommend the South Lakeland Holiday Village. The lodge was lovely and my husband, myself and our 2 year old son enjoyed using the on-site leisure facilities and restaurant. We look forward to returning soon.
Mrs S
12 March 2011



The lodge was lovely, very clean, modern and spacious and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.
Mrs F, Colne, Lancashire
10 March 2011



Superb accommodation on a peaceful site situated in a central location.
Mrs W, Tipton, West Midlands
28 February 2011



Excellent. Really great accommodation. Good chill out and really comfy.
Miss A, Liverpool, Merseyside
17 February 2011



If you can get the lodge as described and pictured in the Hoseasons brochure for this site, this is an excellent, well positioned site with good food, good drink and a friendly atmosphere.
Mr S, Little Neston, South Wirral Che
16 February 2011



Very good value for money, giving comfort and class with amazingly helpful staff.
Mr G, Washington, Tyne And Wear
21 December 2010



Excellent accommodation - a lit Christmas tree was a nice touch. Brilliant location for exploring the area. Thank you.
Mrs W, Llangefni, Gwynedd
15 December 2010



South Lakeland holiday village is a beautiful location. Although close to the motorway it feels peaceful and relaxing.
Mrs K, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
01 December 2010



South Lakeland Holiday Village is a beautiful location. Although close to the motorway it feels peaceful and relaxing.
Mrs K, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
01 December 2010



We thoroughly enjoyed our few days at South Lakeside. We shall return again in the near future.
Mr B, Leicester, Leicestershire
20 November 2010



It was a tranquil and relaxing weekend break, the food in the restaurant was first class, the staff were very polite and helpful. We had a beautiful view overlooking the lake from our terrace and we would most certainly book again and recommend this holiday to our friends and family.
Mr W, Manchester, Lancashire
21 September 2010



Great location. Spotless accommodation. Excellent cuisine. Reasonable prices.
Mrs S, Coatbridge, Lanarkshire
08 September 2010



A lovely setting in tranquil surroundings.
Mrs H, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
31 August 2010



Our first impression of the site was a very positive one and continued for the whole week. The children enjoyed the accommodation and the pool proved to be very popular. A great few days.
Mrs M, TAUNTON, Somerset
31 August 2010



The park is lovely. Lake is a good size, easy to walk around with pathway all way around. Accommodation was of the highest order and did surpass our expectations. A great spot with a view of th lake. Landscaping also well maintained. The gym and facilities within are fantastic for use during a holiday and combined with varying exercise classes this kept us all energised. On site restaurant/bar was very pleasant, food very enjoyable with pleasant staff supporting. Would we return - Yes.
Mr D, ASHTON-UNDER-LYNE, Lancashire
16 August 2010



Peaceful location with nice leisure facilities.
Mrs K, ROTHERHAM
20 July 2010



We had a fantastic time the sights were child friendly and staff very helpful. The accommodation had us looking through the brochure at other locations to visit in the future and also if we could have bought a lodge ourselves. We have talked snd recommended the site to family and friends.
Miss G, Airdrie, Lanarkshire
07 July 2010



Yes we would definitely recommend this holiday. The site, lodge and area were lovely. The site itself is beautiful, facilities are extra but you don 't have to use them, the lodge was very spacious and well equipped. Very easy access with the M6 on your doorstop. Will definitely be returning.
Mrs O, Louth, Lincolnshire
05 July 2010



Carnforth was a great location for days out as it's very close to the M6, the location was stunning and we enjoyed the indoor pool and gym. My elderly parents enjoyed dining in the restaurant as the meals were excellent. A big bonus was that we were able to bring our dog.
Mrs M, WHITLEY BAY, Tyne and Wear
14 June 2010



Excellent standard of furnishing and equipment in the lodge, also very peaceful but not isolated, and the Lake District easily accessible.
Mrs M, Canvey Island, Essex
29 May 2010



Fantastic setting, very relaxed with excellent facilities, A*.
Mr H, NORMANTON, West Yorkshire
08 May 2010



Excellent location, wonderfully comfortable cabin, wonderful leisure facilities. A touch of luxury we needed for an excellent price; we didn't want to come home!
Mrs W, Wirral
04 April 2010



Yes I would recommend the site to family & friends. Lodge was perfect with a lakeside view, facilities spotless, staff friendly & location very accessible to the Lake District. We had a wonderful time & would love to return.
Mrs W, St Helens, Merseyside
27 March 2010



The log cabin was lovely, with a lot of room in them for two familys.
Mrs H, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
14 March 2010



A beautiful and peaceful setting, I would like to visit again when weather is warmer beause the log cabins have a beautiful decking patio off the lounge (wide french doors), with a BBQ for those balmy summer nights. Ultra modern and contemporary accommodation, perfect for families with small children and all the amenities from home (even a washing machine and dish washer)! Definitely a home away from home, and the restaurant, pool complex and spa treatment facilities were second to none.
Mrs H, REDDITCH, Worcestershire
04 March 2010



Very well presented in idyllic settings, very relaxing, very clean and excellent!
Mr S, PAIGNTON, Devon
01 December 2009



A lovely location with good facilities.
Mrs P, Wolverhampton , -
15 September 2009



Very good location and accommodation -- good if you would be taking dogs.
Mr T, HEREFORD, herefordshire
14 September 2009



It was our first time to the lakes. The accommodation was first class, but we found that we had to travel around trip of 50-100 miles to get to the places we wanted to visit. Next time we come we will get the accommodation nearer. That's not to say where we stayed was not first class because it was. The overall holiday was brilliant. The kids and husband enjoyed out-door activities you only see on the telly. We will definitely come back to the Lakes next year.
Mrs B, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, Tyne and Wear
16 August 2009



I would highly recommend this park, very well kept, the accommodation was fantastic as were the meals in the restaurant!
Mrs B, KELTYBRIDGE
19 July 2009



We have used Hoeseasons numerous times for short breaks in the UK
Mrs W, Brighouse, West Yorkshire
20 April 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lakeland Lodge 6)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)