Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 04 April 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Coniston

CockerhamLancashire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1321

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£199 - £549

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Coniston


Reviews




Enjoyed the holiday very much. I could not fault anything.
Mr B, Liverpool, Merseyside
30 March 2011



1st Hoseasons holiday and 1st holiday with my dog & new puppy. This was a brilliant holiday - had a great time & the dogs loved it!!! The food in the bar was good & the staff were friendly! Brilliant value for money - just booked our 3rd Hoseasons holiday today for the Easter break!!!
Mrs C, LEEDS
30 March 2011



We had a great family weekend, would recommend this site to anybody who would like a "get away from it all break". The caravan was very clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. Would definitely go again.
Mrs F, Halifax, West Yorkshire
28 March 2011



The site was very clean and tidy and staff were great, would def go back again.
Mr L, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire
15 March 2011



Would definitely recommend for those who are seeking a nice quiet break. Would best suit people who like to walk because there are many different places and routes to go.
Mr W, St. Helens, Merseyside
10 March 2011



I think the holiday park provided excellent value for money, good quality accommodation and friendly people. The club was very good, friendly and good value.
Ms P, NORWICH
06 November 2010



Fantastic park for relaxing, lovely coastal walks and scenery gorgeous but not too far by car if you want to travel to Morecombe.
Mrs E, Birmingham, West Midlands
01 November 2010



I would recommend this holiday to others due to the cleanliness of the park and facilities.
Mrs I, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
05 October 2010



Nice, relaxing break.
Mrs B, Renfrew, Renfrewshire
02 October 2010



I have already recommended this holiday to family and friends, and it is my second visit! I would just like to point out that the staff are fantastic! I have special dietry requirements which they were kind enough to stick with, even after hours when it should have been fast food only! Excellent standard of accommodation, overall fantastic holiday!
Miss B, ELLESMERE PORT, Cheshire
02 September 2010



We enjoyed our holiday at this park. It was a good location for visiting nearby attractions such as Blackpool. The caravan was lovely and the food in the restaurant/bar was good and reasonably priced. The holiday price was also cheaper than other caravan parks. I would book with Hoseseason again.
Ms D, Perth, Perthshire
06 August 2010



Fantastic value for money. Very comfortable, clean and modern accommodation.
Miss R, Preston, Lancashire
01 July 2010



This is the 5th time we have visited this park, its wonderful for peace and relaxation and good dog walks. Children loved the outdoor pool just what we needed to cool off. Only 1 hour away from Blackpool and Lake District too. We will be booking again caravans lovely!
Mrs S, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
01 July 2010



I thought that the accommodation was excellent, location great to get around the surrounding area and the staff again very friendly. Park and walks to keep the children entertained.
Mrs S, Oldham, Lancashire
23 June 2010



The staff when we got there were very helpful and very frendyly. You are right in the middle for everywere to go site seeing. It was nice to go back to a quiet site I would recommend it.
Mrs P, Accrington, Lancashire
21 June 2010



Excellent accommodation, really good location.
Mr S, Liverpool, Merseyside
12 June 2010



This is an excellent park, ideal for visiting nearby areas, relaxing and great food.
Mr J, HUDDERSFIELD, WEST YORKSHIRE
26 May 2010



Enjoyed a delicious meal in the club house, chef was excellent. Enjoyed the quiz night, it was good fun even though we came last. Beach is almost on the site it's that close. Had lovely time. Thank you.
Mr F, Manchester, Lancashire
13 May 2010



Hi Just back from Cockerham Sands and had a fantastic holiday. We stayed in a Coniston Caravan which was brand new, it was stunning and the fact that there was double glazing and central heating was a huge added bonus. The views were stunning and will definitely be back again.
Ms B, RENFREW, Renfrewshire
21 April 2010



The ladies on reception are always very helpful and nothing is too much trouble to them.
Mr R, BONNYBRIDGE
07 April 2010



We have been here twice before and love the spotlessly clean accommodation. We also like the small touches of complimentary tea bags and coffee sachets. Although the location is very rural and you need a car ,there are plenty of large towns and places near by to explore and activities to do. The countryside is pretty and a great place to relax and get away from it all.
Mrs G, NOTTINGHAM
04 April 2010



The new bar was fantastic and fittings to a very high standard. We stayed in a brand new caravan with central heating for 4 days. It was excellent value for money.
Mrs N, WIGAN, Lancashire
25 March 2010



Nice location, very friendly staff and excellent accommodation. Would highly recommend.
Mr M, PRESTON
21 March 2010



Excellent value for money, it all ran smoothly and we will certainly be using Hoseasons again!
Mr M, KEIGHLEY, West Yorkshire
25 November 2009



The park is set in a peaceful, rural location which makes it ideal for relaxing, but near enough to reach Blackpool and other cities in the area. The park has all you need if you do not wish to leave.
Mr A, gloucester, gloucestershire
22 September 2009



The caravan was extremley clean, tidy and well looked after, we were really impressed - it was the nicest we have ever stayed in! It even had double glazing and central heating through out, superb!
Mrs H, LONDON
06 September 2009



An haven away from all the hustle and bustle of home life. Beautiful scenery and plenty of facilities for a nice relaxing holiday. Children loved the outdoor pool and play area.
Mrs T, MANCHESTER
03 September 2009



The park is clean, friendly and in a 'get away from it all' location. The price in high season was also amazing!
Mrs G, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
25 July 2009



A fantastic break away and an excellent base for biking/walking/seaside holidays as it is centrally located to all needs and requirements. Superb for families or couples, old or young alike.
Mrs D, WREXHAM
25 July 2009



An excellent standard of caravan on a peaceful park, but near enough to major entertainment and places of interest.
Mr W, Penicuik, Midlothian
19 July 2009



Within easy reach of the Lakes and coastal attractions - good for walkers and families.
Ms C, STOCKPORT
14 July 2009



The accommodation was of the highest standard with parking next to the caravan. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, but a trip to the nearest supermarket was essential.
mrs D, GLOSSOP, Derbyshire
10 July 2009



The accommodation for the price was excellent value for money.
Mr C, NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire
07 July 2009



The park is in a very nice, quiet and secluded area. The caravan was very nice and spacious and all the staff were very pleasant and friendly.
Mr R, INVERNESS
03 July 2009



If you want a holiday thats peaceful, on a beautiful park and with plenty of walking and views around then go to Cockerham Sands. The park was excellent and the bar and restarant were excellent - oh and dont forget the food thats served in the bar. It has got very easy access to Blackpool, Fleetwood and the Lakes. An absolutely fabulous time was had by us this year and we look forward to returning again - thank you for a brilliant holiday!
Mrs W, STOKE-ON-TRENT
03 July 2009



The perfect setting to relax and chill.
Mrs S, BACUP
27 June 2009



A beautiful, secluded and naturistic park, great for relaxing and close enough to Porthmadog and Snowdonia.
Mr P, MANCHESTER
19 June 2009



The caravan was lovely!
Ms M, BEDFORD
16 June 2009



Value for money, friendly staff and the caravan has enough room for a large family.
Mrs B, Liverpool, Merseyside
23 March 2009



I would recommend this holiday for anyone who enjoys quiet, good views and walking. Bird watchers would especially find this enjoyable with a good set of binoculars. The play park was good for the children.
Miss G, Durham
07 March 2009



I would recommend it but we were lucky enough to find a caravan for sale at the farm further along which we have purchased, it is such a beautiful area
Mr N, High Peak, Derbyshire
25 October 2008



A very clean and quiet site for a peaceful and relaxing break.
Mr H, London
20 October 2008



Cockerham Sands is a very quiet peaceful site which is just as my wife and I like it. This was our third visit and will certainly not be the last. A very well kept site with wonderful views of the estuary. We strongly recommend this site to like minded people who wish to "get away from it all."We have been holidaying with Hoseasons for many years and will continue to do so for many years to come.
Mr B, Bicester
11 October 2008



This was fantsctic, really good indoor and outdoor areas for kids. Right but the sea-not suitable for swimming but great for collecting stones, playing and walking. Very close to Blackpool and the lakes. Recommend the baked potatoes from the resturant-amazing and such great value. Clean and a lovely site. Thanks so much. x
Mrs B, Newbury
29 September 2008



Lovely location Lovely staff . 5 star
Mr B, Sittingbourne
20 September 2008



My family and myself enjoyed a good holiday there.
Mrs D, Widnes, Cheshire
08 September 2008



The outdoor pool was great, the site was very child friendly and the caravans were lovely also good value for money.
Mrs V, Oldham
30 July 2008



The holiday was just what I wanted being a single dad bringing my 3 boys I felt they were safe and there was just enough to keep them occupied.
Mr H, Blackburn
26 July 2008



We used this park for the dog show at Blackpool and found the location very good for the dogs (kept in van), only 30 - 40 mins from the venue and from Blackpool itself about the same. This is a very well kept site with very friendly staff, there is a shop onsite (not expensive) like other sites we have visited. 4 Star recommend.
Mr K, Aberdeen
23 June 2008



The location is off the beaten track which gave it a great sense of security as far as children are concerned.
Miss M, Liverpool, Merseyside
03 June 2008



The caravan was excellent and comfortable, it was a nice friendly site in a lovely area.
Mrs N, Warrington, Cheshire
01 June 2008



Great accommodation, its large, clean and has everything you need for a short or a long stay.
Mr D, Australia
10 April 2008



Very quiet, right on the beach and some good bird sightings.
Miss G, Liverpool, Merseyside
31 March 2008



If you want a quiet park then this is the place to go. The staff were so efficient and helpful - no complaints at all!
Mrs R, Liverpool, Merseyside
15 October 2007



A lovely destination for nature and bird watchers, with 15 miles of beautiful countryside at your disposal.
Miss C, Hereford, Herefordshire
22 September 2007



Excellent, remote location, peaceful and quiet and ideal for the relaxing break.
Mrs C, Hull, East Yorkshire
03 September 2007



A very friendly park peacefully located with very friendly staff and the caravans are of an excellent standard for the money.
Mr W, Walsall, West Midlands
07 May 2007



Great park with very friendly staff.
Mr M
20 October 2006



The accommodation was spotless and the park had very friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful!
Mrs S
14 October 2006



A good park, nice local walks and friendly, helpful staff.
Mr W
25 September 2006



Excellent centre to visit the Lakes, Pennines and Blackpool and a huge variety of other places to visit.
Mrs C
16 September 2006



Very central location to explore all the sights and tourist attractions. Excellent accommodation, great value with a relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely recommend it. For us it was A+++++.
Mr B
15 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Coniston)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)