Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 23 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Langdale

CockerhamLancashire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1803

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£229 - £579

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Langdale


Reviews




Fab site, club house really welcoming and very elegant, would recommend to any family.
Mrs H, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
15 March 2011



Fantastic, quiet site with very friendly and helpful staff. Although the site feels quite remote, it is actually very well placed for visiting Northern Lancashire which is packed with things to do! Thoroughly recommended.
Mr B, Stone, Staffordshire
11 November 2010



Good clean accommodation and great value for money.
Mr M, Ramsgate, Kent
12 October 2010



Perfect site, perfect weather, good accommodation, excellent walks and the views are breathtaking, well worth a visit.
Mr E, Ripley, Derbyshire
09 October 2010



Caravan was immaculate, very spacious. Great value for money. Will definitely be returning.
Miss L, Clackmannan, Clackmannanshire
29 September 2010



I would highly recommend this holiday as it is very clean, the other holiday makers and the staff are friendly. The caravan was clean and homely, it's a good value for money site, even if you don't drive the taxi prices are very reasonable and the scenery and walks are beautiful and quiet.
Mrs S, Bolton, Lancashire
05 September 2010



A beautiful location with great walks nearby. The club/restaurant was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Mrs W, Yateley, Hampshire
01 September 2010



A beautiful location with great walks nearby. The club/restaurant was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful
Mrs W, Yateley, Hampshire
01 September 2010



A very welcoming reception and friendly staff on our stay, fantastic food at the club and good value for money. We had a superb new caravan with all that anyone could ask for, and it is ideal as a base to travel to Blackpool, Morcombe or Lancaster.
Mr M, Maidstone, Kent
18 August 2010



The caravan was lovely, clean and modern. Little things like the tea & coffee and the washing up equipment were a lovely surprise. We usually go to Haven but will definitely book with Hoeseasons again next year.
Mrs W, Halifax, West Yorkshire
15 August 2010



If you want a holiday that guarantees a great time for all the family then book a Hoseasons holiday. We have - lots of times - and have never been disappointed. Cockerham Sands was a lovely park in a beautiful setting. It was peaceful but, in the evening, there was plenty of entertainment aimed at all members of the family, from grandparents to children.
Mrs L, Wallasey, Merseyside
03 August 2010



We would recommend this site to everybody. We enjoyed it very much. The only drawback was the weather but that is in the lap of the gods.
Mrs W, TRURO, Cornwall
25 July 2010



I came to Cockerham Sands Holiday Park and had a pre-conceived idea of the standard of holiday which awaited us due to the price. To my very pleasant surprise, you had surpassed all my expectations. At last someone who has used common sense and made an information pack with everything we needed to know. A classic example of how the small things make a difference. Go and try this site for yourself, you won't be disappointed!!!
Mr H, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
18 July 2010



Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Cockerham Sands, meals were outstanding and reasonably priced.
Mr Y, Ayr, Ayrshire
11 July 2010



Club room really nice. Staff all friendly and helpful. Lovely peaceful rural location.
Mrs F, Bolton, Lancashire
04 June 2010



The accommodation was excellent and the staff extremely helpful. A great area for touring Lancashire and the Lake District. We would certainly use this site again.
Mr W, PENRYN
24 May 2010



This is a great place to get away from it all, lovely coastal walks and also good for birdwatchers(not what we went for, but we did see a few local birdwatchers) Ideally you need to have a car to get around, and just a short drive into Lancaster, where there's an Asda and Sainsbury's. We spent the day in Kendal and Windermere which were easy to get to. We took the dog and he loved the walks there! Stayed in a Langdale caravan which was superb. we went as 4 adults and there was plenty of space.
Miss S, Runcorn, Cheshire
21 May 2010



The staff were very friendly, lovely atmosphere, nice clean site, very good restaurant, chef very good and helpful and very good entertainment, just great!
Mr B, Bolton, Lancashire
14 May 2010



Lovely park and the accommodation is excellent. Good facilities and on-site club is really friendly with good entertainment programme.
Mrs S, Liverpool, Merseyside
08 May 2010



Our fourth visit to Cockerham Sands and the caravans this time were even better than the last time we stayed - I would rate them as some of the best we have ever stayed at without having to pay enormous upgrade costs, as with some sites. Lovely site, very friendly people/staff, and the on-site entertainment was as ever really good. Whether you go with friends or as a family there is something for everyone.
Mrs S, Liverpool, Merseyside
08 May 2010



Lovely, friendly, small caravan park. Because it is small everything is very well maintained. Staff were very helpful, couldn't do enough for us!
Miss D, BRISTOL
07 May 2010



This park is very clean and perfect for the family as I have a 2 year old and we felt very safe during the weekend, couldn't have wanted any more from the site.
Mr B, MANCHESTER
24 April 2010



Lovely site, with just enough to do for the kids, without it being too commercialised. Caravan was immaculately presented and spotlessly clean. A real home from home, this is the best caravan we have ever stayed in by some distance. Central Heating during our stay in April was a real bonus.
Mr A, Manchester, Lancashire
07 April 2010



It is a short distance from Morecambe, the Lake district, Liverpool, Blackpool, a great place to adventure. 10/10
Mrs B, FRINTON-ON-SEA
28 March 2010



It was a lovely welcome from the staff and they were very helpful and polite. Clean caravan as well as site which was maintained to a high standard. Well worth it.
Mr B, MANCHESTER
18 March 2010



I think perhaps a children's club would be an idea, whilst I appreciate that a great number of carvans are owned and lived in. I think it would encourage the children to meet up.
Miss R, WALLASEY
16 March 2010



A lovely park, very peaceful and not too far from Lancaster.
Mrs M, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
09 March 2010



This park is fairly out of the way, but ideal if you want a quiet family break with lots of great walks and scenery, and there is enough on site to keep you occupied both day aand night. We have visited twice and have never been disappointed - we can thoroughly recommend it!
Mrs S, Edinburgh, Midlothian
18 November 2009



Caravans were well equipped and very clean. Staff were very helpful.
MRS L, PERTH, PERTHSHIRE
12 November 2009



The caravans were well equipped and very clean and the staff were very helpful.
MRS L, PERTH, PERTHSHIRE
12 November 2009



Cockerham Sands was a lovely place, the caravan, the staff and the park grounds were great.
Mr W, BARNSLEY, South Yorkshire
17 September 2009



The caravans were spotless and very spacious. The entertainment was good.
Ms H, halifax, West Yorkshire
03 September 2009



I thought this was an excellent park, and it was exactly what we wanted it to be. A nice few quiet days, but enough amenities should you need to do something. Plus, a good location to visit nearby attractions. I am a travel agent and will definitely recommend this property, and will go again!
Mrs B, CARLISLE
13 August 2009



My family had a great time. The park and accommodation was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful and the service we received was great.
Mrs K, EDINBURGH, Midlothian
16 July 2009



A lovely park in such a lovely location, right on the sea front with fantastic views. The accommodation was first class, very spacious the outside decking area was a real bonus - we will definitely be returning!
Mrs S, MANSFIELD
03 July 2009



A lovely, clean and peaceful park with good entertainment.
Ms D, CHORLEY
26 June 2009



We love this park! On our last visit they held an 'almost St Patricks Day' Irish night which was great fun. Since we discovered this park we now come four or five times a year. The staff treat us like one of the family and are great with our son who has a learning disability.
Mr C, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
16 March 2009



This is the second time we have stayed at this park fabulous accomodation and wonderful clean quiet well looked after park with some lovely views,we will be booking to return.
Mrs S, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
27 October 2008



Very friendly staff, so convenient for the Lake District and Blackpool.
Mr C, Wakefield
06 October 2008



Good base from which to explore Lancaster and beyond. Very comfortable caravan with excellent facilities.
Mrs M, Rhyl, Denbighshire
20 September 2008



This is a lovely place the people are really friendly and we were made to feel really welcome. The facilities are excellent and the staff keen to help. All in all a great place to stay with Lancaster less than half an hour away
Miss R, Wallasey
15 September 2008



Nice clean and friendly site would recommend it, lots to do, children love it.
Mrs K, Barnard, Durham
18 August 2008



We were given a very warm welcome on arrival and found the atmosphere very friendly. The accommodation was excellent - the best we have ever stayed in by far on this type of site.
Mrs W, Bracknell
14 August 2008



The caravan was excellent, clean & spacious. The food available on site was very good value for money. The location of the site was convenient for trips to Blackpool and surrounding areas.
Mr B, Peterborough
08 August 2008



Splendid scenery.
Mr R, Kings Lynn
26 July 2008



fun relaxing holiday...
Miss N, Bradford
12 June 2008



The park is small so you feel that the children are safe and everywhere is clean and tidy, the caravan was clean and comfortable and warm in the evenings.
Mrs L, Warrington, Cheshire
09 June 2008



A pleasant park with a nice community atmosphere, an ideal location to see a perfect sunset over the Cumbrian hills.
Mr B, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
01 June 2008



The park and caravan were superb and the greeting we received on arrival made us feel very welcome indeed. We would recommend this park to other people, whether they are a family or a couple.
Mr P, Wigan, Lancashire
27 May 2008



This is a lovely, clean, friendly caravan park and the location was very tranquil. I would definitely return, my children and the dog loved it!
Ms F, Rossendale, Lancashire
26 May 2008



I recommend the bay to anyone. we were so impressed when we came in march, we came again in august,and we shall be booking again next year.
Mr C, Wakefield
20 May 2008



A lovely and peaceful park, we had a great time.
Mr M, Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire
01 May 2008



This was our rirst time visit to this park and we have already booked to go back. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday then this is the place to be. The accommodation is first class and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Mrs S, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
21 April 2008



A nice, quiet location with fantasticly helpful staff!
Mrs F, Andover, Hampshire
14 March 2008



An exellent holiday - plenty to do at the park and lots of place to visit.
Mrs S, Isle Of Tiree, Inner Hebrides
13 October 2007



A quiet and rural setting but central to Blackpool and the Lake District - excellent value!
Mrs H, St Leonards-On-Sea, Sussex
17 August 2007



It is a very good place if you just want to relax for a few days. It was very clean, and the staff are very helpful - we have been several times, and really enjoy it!
Mrs D
22 March 2007



This park was one of the best we had been on. We could have not been more happy with the staff who were very welcoming as soon as we arrived, and during the whole of our holiday!
Mr H
03 October 2006



Clean, pleasant park and accommodation, helpful staff and good value for money!
Mr B
02 September 2006



This is a perfect park for people who enjoy walking and for peace and quiet during the day. We had two teenagers in our party who thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the area, even though they are normally bored without their gadgets and computers.
Mrs W
12 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Langdale)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)