Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 04 April 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Thirlmere

CockerhamLancashire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2460

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£179 - £519

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Thirlmere


Reviews




A great site. Just what we needed, a break away from everything.
Mrs C, Liverpool, Merseyside
30 March 2011



Would definitely recommend to others.. it was really good value for money :)
Miss P, Prestatyn, Clwyd
15 March 2011



Excellent value for money, well recommended.
Mr G, WARRINGTON, Cheshire
12 March 2011



Beautiful, quiet location with huge variety of bird life. Plenty of places to visit near by if you want a more lively day out.
Mr P, PORT TALBOT, West Glamorgan
03 November 2010



It was a good base for Lancaster, we visited the town twice and had two lovely days.
Mrs H, Bolton, Lancashire
27 October 2010



As stated above, value for money was excellent and the accommodation was outstanding, will be booking another short break for when the site opens next year!
Mrs A, Rotherham, South Yorkshire
23 October 2010



Excellent holiday, second time there and as pleased this time as last.
Mrs M, Wishaw
17 October 2010



I would definitely recommend this site to other people, the accommodation was excellent value for money, whenever I've gone to other sites & paid more money for the upgrades etc. with this site there was no need. The staff were very nice & helpful, the food in the bar was excellent & not over priced either, lovely walks around the area. Will definitely be booking there again.
Miss K, Manchester, Lancashire
02 October 2010



Although a remote site there are many interesting places to visit and enjoyable walks to take straight out of your front door. For bird watchers it is ideal with many waders feeding along the foreshore especially as the tide comes in. We had a wonderful week's holiday here and looking forward to our next break to explore more of this rich expanse of coastline.
Mr W, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
25 September 2010



An excellent location for those who want a base with clean, comfortable accommodation and helpful staff, no matter if they were in the shop or in reception. We were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Our accommodation was excellent. Every home comfort was there. Our teenagers made good use the clubhouse snooker tables and table tennis. We travelled out to the Dales, Lake Windermere, Blackpool, Preston and Manchester, all great days out. The peaceful walks were breathtaking. Highly recommended for those who want to explore the beauty of the North!
Mrs P, Rothwell, Nothants
14 September 2010



Fantastic - happy, helpful staff, top quality accommodation, off the beaten track but lots to do on site and central for lots of places to visit.
Mrs V, Barnsley
11 September 2010



Very peaceful and great for a family, the children were safe to play.
MR W, HAMPTON, Middlesex
07 September 2010



A small, welcoming, friendly site which is excellent value for money in a stunning location. We drove through beautiful countryside to find the site tucked away on Lancashire's fabulous coastline. Despite being quiet my three little children found plenty to do, from the playground to the pool and nearby Blackpool and Morecambe. We also enjoyed a day out in the Lakes. Everything was extremely clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful holiday and can't wait to come back.
Mrs P, Worcester, Worcestershire
06 September 2010



The holiday park is in a quiet location which is good if you don't want a noisy holiday and I would recommend this park to anyone, but yes, you do need a car to get out and about.
Mr G, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
05 September 2010



Ideal for dogs but not a sandy beach for children .. however best caravan we have ever had...
Mrs M, Consett, Durham
05 September 2010



The caravan was amazing and very near to the entertainment. We found the entertainment catered really well for all age groups. The facilities in the club house were very good and the cleanliness of the whole park was fab. The only downside was the long country road to the park, however, the park makes it worth it so not all that bad.
Miss G, Birmingham, West Midlands
01 September 2010



Good holiday site for families - children made very welcome.
Mrs C, Blackpool, Lancashire
31 August 2010



We had a brilliant holiday here, very quiet and it feels like it is in the middle of nowhere, which is great! We had a lot of long walks with the dog, and we had a four year old child with us too and he really enjoyed it. The park was very clean and tidy, and all the staff were very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here and will definitely be coming again.
Miss R, Birmingham, West Midlands
17 August 2010



We loved the location! It was well out the way so felt like u were in nowhere land but at the same time it was near to Lancaster centre and very close to the hospital which we needed for our youngest son medical needs. It was good to access places around like Blackpool etc. and the site itself was great too 'n' everyone was friendly with plenty to do!
Mrs L, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear
08 August 2010



I would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants a picturesque location. Secluded and quiet and enough entertainment for the adults. Plenty of beach and exploring to do for the kids, total joy.
Miss M, Coatbridge, Lanarkshire
20 July 2010



Great for any age lovely clean accommodation, pool fenced off for safety, good kids play area, definitely go again.
Mrs T, Skelmersdale, Lancashire
17 July 2010



An excellent quiet location,for people wanting a peaceful relaxing holiday with beautiful country walks and scenery. The park itself is very well set out and very clean and tidy and very well maintained. The caravan accommodation is of an excellent standard, and is the best I have stayed in, all in all an excellent holiday.
Mr H, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear
21 June 2010



I would recommend Cockerham Sands Caravan Park to all age groups but especially those with children as I felt that my grandchildren were perfectly safe due to the position of site. Thank you for a wonderful week and I know I will be coming back again.
Mr F, Manchester, Lancashire
21 June 2010



If you have children and the weather, this is the place to go. My children, twins aged 4, loved the swimming pool, also on the beech looking for crabs, lots of fresh air. No queuing at airports and children getting fed up, my children didn't want to come home. I will be going again in the summer school holidays.
Mr B, WIGAN, LANCASHIRE
08 June 2010



The Staff at Cockerham sands were very polite and could not do enough for you. Well done to the management team, you have a great set of people working for you. We enjoyed ourselves from start to finish.
Mr A, Brighouse, West Yorkshire
01 June 2010



Would certainly recommend this holiday site, everything about it is perfect. Caravans are always spotless and the renovation to the club is absolutely wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful, couldn't criticise anything, food was delicious and plenty of it, well worth the money.
Mrs P, Droitwich, Worcestershire
04 May 2010



We had a really good time at this park, and the caravan was brand new, an excellent surprise! The park was well maintained, clean and tidy, and the situation is peaceful, by the coast. The bar and restaurant area are newly refurbished, very nice, and it was great to have the childrens room, and the childrens disco and movie night were a welcomed bonus! Lovely surrounding area with lots to see and do. We would definitely recommend this park, and I would recommend an ice-cream from the Wallings of Cockerham shop, just down the main road too!
Mr D, Dunfermline, Fife
16 April 2010



I would have no hesitation in reccomending this paticular site to any one, first class accommodation, very helpful staff and first class facilities.
Mr W, Prescot, Merseyside
13 April 2010



Very good accommodation and value for money.
Mr W, Bolton, Lancashire
11 April 2010



The caravan was up to date with all the equipment needed. Very spacious accommodation and the standard of the accommodation is top notch. The facilities are typical of a small holiday park which suited our needs. Excellent re-furbished pub (Natterjacks) and caters for all needs with the separate Cabaret Bar with the usual holiday park entertainment aimed at all ages. Excellent all round.
Mr D, Atherton, Manchester
08 April 2010



This is a very beautiful, friendly site, the caravans are very well fitted and modern with plenty of space. The staff are 1st class. There is a newly refurbished bar which serves lovely food, very welcoming. Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return and recommend to others.
Mrs H, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
04 April 2010



Fantastic holiday, beautiful brand new caravan, helpful friendly staff, we love it and will definitely return again.
Miss E, Willenhall, West Midlands
24 March 2010



Excellent quiet location. Top class accommodation. Great walks with good views of both the sea and mountains. Brand new entertainment complex with friendly, competent staff and a good range of facilities.
Mr T, LIVERPOOL, MERSEYSIDE
17 March 2010



Some very nice peaceful walks, right on the Lune estuary.
Mr G, WARRINGTON, Cheshire
11 March 2010



A very nice park, a lovely peaceful location ,and every member of staff was very helpful and friendly.
Mrs P, Droitwich, Worcestershire
21 February 2010



Value for money. Location ideal for Blackpool, Lancaster, those who like walks etc.
MR T, KEIGHLEY, West Yorkshire
11 November 2009



A fantastic holiday, a wonderful park and a lovely caravan - we can't wait to go back!
Mrs K, Durham, Durham
19 October 2009



A lovely park - we like its location and good walks, and it is not far from Morcambe and Blackpool. We were very impressed with the accommodation and nice staff.
Mrs G, newcastle, tyne and wear
12 October 2009



A fabulous location, wonderful views and lots of good, clean air to breath. TThe park has many facilities for all ages and abilities, with great programme of events for the evenings and weekends.
Mrs H, ASHTON-UNDER-LYNE, Lancashire
07 September 2009



A very good base for exploring Lancashire and the Lake District.
Mrs M, PENICUIK, Midlothian
02 August 2009



The caravan was fantastic, I could quite easily move in, it was like a mini home and had everything you needed. It was also very spacious and really clean - we were really pleased. Also the park was lovely and clean and the staff were really friendly - we will most certainly will be going back.
mrs H, WARWICK, warwickshire
27 July 2009



An excellent park, superb for children in a very safe environment.
Mrs W, Clitheroe, Lancashire
26 July 2009



It is a very relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings lovely and clean the staff are very pleasant and helpful, the caravans are really good and the facilities in the caravan are excellent, I couldn't fault it this is the second year we have been.
Mrs M, MANCHESTER
20 July 2009



A very welcoming park and terrific value - Cockerham Sands have got it just right!
Mr M, Bootle, Merseyside
14 July 2009



I cannot think of anything that would make it a better park - we had a thoroughly good holiday!
Miss S, DROITWICH
05 July 2009



It was very central to all areas of Blackpool one way, and the Lake District to the other. Brilliant, the caravan was fab and we would go again.
MRS A, MIDDLESBROUGH, Cleveland
27 June 2009



The staff at Cockerham Sands are terrific!!! Nothing was too much trouble for them when my husband became seriously ill - all stops were pulled out to help me and extend my stay.
Mrs L, CLYDEBANK
26 June 2009



It is the ideal place. Situated between Blackpool and Windermere (30 to 40 minutes to each). We love it here, have been many times and feel part of the family.
Mr C, WAKEFIELD
20 June 2009



We have used Hoseasons on a number of occasions and we have never been disappointed. We must comment on the standard of the accommodation, especially the quality of the new static caravans at Cockerham Sands and the outstanding furnishings with en-suite. Through our experience, we would highly recommend Hoseasons Holidays, especially for dog lovers who like to treat (the kids) to a holiday!! We will most definitely be booking again.
Mrs F, OSSETT
19 June 2009



The park was out of the way and not overly large so you felt secure, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The holiday was a great success down to having a very pleasant and clean place to stay - it also meant that we were happy to cook and spend time in the caravan relaxing, instead of trying to avoid it as I have done on previous holidays.
Mrs S, Romney Marsh, Kent
28 March 2009



Top class accommodation and very friendly staff.
Mr M, Preston, Lancashire
24 March 2009



We were very impressed with the caravan and park. It was nice and quiet, just how we like it - we will visit again.
Mr W, Southport, Merseyside
20 March 2009



Its a perfect base to explore the area with Morcambe, Lancaster and the lakes all being just 30 minutes away by car. You feel a million miles away from anywhere on the park.
Mrs C, Preston, Lancashire
16 March 2009



We have just come back from this wonderful little hide away, the caravan was very clean and modern, the central heating really made a difference. The site shop was fine for basics but i'd try and bring most of your essentials with you as finding a shop can be quite tricky! The pub was great and not to pricey either, we had food there and that was fine for pub food, we had a fab time and i'm certain we'll be back for more total relaxation very soon, thanks for having us.
Mrs C, PRESTON
16 March 2009



We have been to Cockerham sands three times and would definitely recommend to friends and family. It is a well kept park and the staff are most helpful.
Mr B, Liverpool, Merseyside
04 March 2009



The park was clean and tidy, the caravan that we stayed in was very clean tidy well laid out and comfortable, the park staff were polite helpful and very easy to talk to as were the locals.
Mr M, Chatham, Kent
16 October 2008



The holiday was very very good, frindly and helpfull staff, easy on line booking.. well done Hoseasons..
Mr D, Ipswich
29 September 2008



The park was situated in a quiet and idyllic setting perfect for a relaxing break and within easy dristance of Blackpool, the Lakes and many other towns of interest and attractions.
Miss J, Pwllheli
27 September 2008



We would certainly reccommend this holiday park for it's very good value for money, cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Mrs K, Grimsby, Lincolnshire
27 September 2008



Generally a very nice place to stay.
Mr G, Newhaven
27 September 2008



Good location for visiting local attractions.
Mrs R, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
20 September 2008



It was a lovely site, with access to the beach/estuary and rock pools which was great fun.
Mrs S, Bicester, Oxfordshire
23 August 2008



The accomodation was good . The caravan was very nice with all facilities. It was a central location for visiting the nearby beaches. The manageress of the park was very friendly and more than helpful.
Mr E, Warwick
23 August 2008



Its location is good but you need a car Lake District one way and Blackpool the other and Yorkshire Dales inland good value for money.
Miss B, Grays, Essex
16 August 2008



Fantastic site and very good accomodation. Park facilities very good
Mr R, Redditch
07 August 2008



Overall a very good holiday, very pleasant quiet site, good accommodation, friendly staff, and ideally situated for travelling to lakes and the coast.
Mr C, Carlisle
05 August 2008



Have already recommended to others! Ideally situated, close to Blackpool but away from the hustle and bustle of it. All caravans looked to be a very high standard - we look forward to booking again for next year.
Mrs L, Perth
26 July 2008



Fantastic if you want a quiet holiday and great coastal walks.
Mrs S, Avon.
04 July 2008



I would most definitely recommend this holiday, just read what I've written above.I have been disappointed many times, but not this time could'nt fault anything, & the staff, absolutely brilliant, nothing was to much for them, very pleasant & helpful.
Mrs F, Deeside
21 June 2008



I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff who were always happy to help, the caravan was of a very high standard and luxurious.
Miss B, Manchester, Lancashire
09 June 2008



This park is excellent value for money and has superb accommodation.
Mrs R, Rhyl, Denbighshire
08 June 2008



The sheer class of the site lends itself to affordable luxury whilst engendering an environmentally friendly experience.
Mr S, Bootle, Merseyside
01 June 2008



I love it here. So peaceful, and you don't see a soul on the sea front
Mrs E, Kendal
31 May 2008



The accommodation was excellent and the staff were very friendly an excellent holiday park for adults but not very much on site for children. Would definately go again if it was just me and my partner.
Miss M, Manchester
26 May 2008



The nicest caravan and park I have ever stayed at.
Mrs C, Rochdale, Lancashire
18 May 2008



This park has excellent clean accommodation and it was nice to get away from hustle and bustle of town life!
Mrs E, Swinton, Manchester
16 May 2008



The accomodation was excellent and the site was very good, the staff were excellent as nothing was too much trouble for them, overall we had a really good holiday.
Mr M, Manchester, Lancashire
05 May 2008



I can honestly say that nothing fell short of excellent, we will definitely book with Hoseasons in the future.
Mr J, Walsall, West Midlands
05 May 2008



This was a clean, friendly and ideal park to take a holiday at. Wonderful accommodation and friendly staff, everything that is needed for a relaxing break was provided.
Miss P, Rowley Regis, West Midlands
05 May 2008



A beautiful and clean park and a well equipped caravan - a home from home!
Mrs B, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
23 April 2008



A nice, well kept park, and the caravan was very clean.
Mr B, Liverpool, Merseyside
21 April 2008



The park was excellent and very good value for money!
Ms J, Caernarfon, Gwynedd
22 March 2008



The accommodation and surroundings are excellent!
Mr L, Belfast, Co Antrim
17 March 2008



A very quiet and friendly park in a scenic location!
Mr S, Gravesend, Kent
14 March 2008



The accommodation was first class!
Mrs G, Stalybridge, Manchester
02 November 2007



Our holiday represented excellent value for money, with pleasant and helpful park staff. The location meant you enjoyed tranquility away from city aggrevations !
Mr M, Shotts, North Lanarkshire
19 October 2007



It was a lovely park with good staff and the accommodation was outstanding!
Mrs W, Swindon, Wiltshire
07 September 2007



We all loved the holiday, it was relaxing, great for walking which I loved and the children also loved the play areas and the children's disco. We loved it that much we are coming back!
Mrs H, Wigan, Manchester
01 September 2007



I love it here and keep going back. Its so close to the sea and so quiet - very restful!
Mrs G, Kendal, Cumbria
01 September 2007



Very good value for money!
Mr R, Worsley, Manchester
31 August 2007



Situated in a good area as not far from Blackpool, Lancaster, The Lakes and Morecombe which we enjoyed visiting.
Miss H, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne & Wear
18 August 2007



My son and I love it here. We love the peace and quiet and the shore line is endlessly fascinating. The park is so cared for by the people and every one says 'goodmorning'!
Mrs G
07 April 2007



This park would be ideal to recommend for birdwatching, being along the Lune Estuary and Lancashire Coastal Path, also near to the Lake District and Fleetwood we saw lots of migratory birds.
Mrs J
04 November 2006



Cockerham sands is quite isolated but is excellant for anyone wanting a holiday of this kind (like us!) As a bird watcher and nature lover the park had everything one could ask for, and is in an excellant location with outstanding views across the bay.
Mrs G
21 October 2006



We love this park, we love the space of the beaches and the peace and quiet. After several years trying different parks we intend to come back here regularly!
Mrs G
02 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Thirlmere)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)