Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 10 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ribble

Longridge, Ribble ValleyLancashire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2141

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£275 - £550

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Ribble


Reviews




The site was lovely, with lots for the children to do. Nice park areas and picnic area. In high season I'm sure this would be a great place to come to just relax. I would come back to this park without a doubt.
Mrs R, Stalybridge, Cheshire
25 November 2010



We had a four night stay at Beacon Fell View Country Park. It's a great location for the unspoilt Trough of Bowland Lancaster Castle (a must visit) and the Lake District. We used the swimming pool and gym facilities every day, we also had a drink every night in Mooneys Bar, a thoroughly enjoyable break, will go again.
Mr G, WARRINGTON, Cheshire
24 November 2010



We enjoyed our stay very much and would come again next year, liked the freedom of being left to do what we wanted all week, caravans had everything you need and nice and clean, not too remote either, liked the villages and shops, told friends already!
Mr B, St. Helens, Merseyside
04 October 2010



We came for the weekend to visit Blackpool and the Lakes - site in a good situation for this. Didn't spend a lot of time on site but everything looked good - large indoor pool and a good bar! Caravan was fine and we had a great weekend.
Mrs B, Frome, Somerset
22 September 2010



Lovely secluded park. Public areas maintained to a very high standard.
Mr E, Darwen, Lancashire
31 August 2010



Lovely caravan but the main reason I would recommend the site is the staff, very helpful and made our holiday a lot more enjoyable.
Mr A, Bury, Lancs
14 August 2010



The location is great, staff fab, found a great shop nearby.
Mr H, Liverpool, Merseyside
23 June 2010



Great value for money with a very high standard of accommodation.
Mrs A, SUNDERLAND
06 June 2010



Beacon Fell View is a lovely area with lovely views, there is a club/bar with large television screen. There are also pool tables & slot machines. The indoor heated pool is beautiful & there is crazy golf & a play area for the children. There are lots of facilities, laundry, shop, burger bar, & showers for tourer's. The park is kept neat & tidy. I would recommend this park fully, the staff are very helpful & the accommodation was spotlessly clean. Thank you all for a very pleasant stay.
Mrs F, Deeside, Flintshire
25 April 2010



We have been all around Britain using Hoseasons, Beacon Fell View is the White Rose in the Garden of tranquility, the views are to melt ,the atmosphere and friendliness will make you want to buy your own caravan and stay forever.
Mr S, BLACKBURN
16 March 2010



The park is very well cared for, and the accommodation is always excellent. The staff are friendly and very helpful, and also the park is right on the motorway network so there are many lovely places within easy reach of the park.
Mr D, Workington, Cumbria
24 November 2009



I have already recommended this holiday caravan park, Beacon Fell View, Longridge, Preston, to others with high recommendation.
Mrs D, nelson, lancashire
16 September 2009



My wife and I took our dog with us and found the park was ideally situated for walking. The lakes are only half an hour down the road, as well the edge of the Yorkshire Dales are right on the doorstep. Only half a mile up the road is a forest called Longridge fell which was ideal for the dogs morning walk.
Mr C, MIDDLESBROUGH, Cleveland
30 August 2009



We were very happy and pleased with all aspects of our holiday. We couldn't have asked for any more helpful staff, and we had a really great time!
Mrs G, TELFORD
16 August 2009



Excellent value for money!
Mrs T, CREWE
04 August 2009



Close to a lot of good attractions.
Mr I, BALLYMENA, County Antrim
29 July 2009



The staff were very friendly and were always asking us if everything was OK. The kids were kept entertained and we felt they were safe while away from us. Most of the other guests mixed and we had lots of fun with quizzes, games and bingo which is something we don't normally do. The swimming pool was great fun and on some occasions we had it to ourselves. The park was very central to lots of local attractions although you didn't actually have to leave the park as there was plenty to do - we would definitely go back.
Mrs W, DUMFRIES
14 July 2009



Excellent accommodation and brilliant value for money.
Mrs L, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear
10 July 2009



The place was excellent, the pool/clubhouse was very good and local for site seeing.
Mr V, ST. HELENS
10 July 2009



A lovely area to base yourself in for traveling the Dales, Lake District and the Lancashire coast.
Mr M, CARNOUSTIE
07 June 2009



Its a lovely place to go, value for money, lots of lovely walks and the caravan was excellent and had everything that we needed.
Mrs H, HEBBURN, Tyne and Wear
09 May 2009



I would recommend this holiday as it was value for money and the accommodation was excellant - we will certainly go again, thankyou.
Mrs G, Leeds, West Yorkshire
20 March 2009



It was value for money, very clean and the staff were very helpful. The swimming pool was lovely and clean and my grandsons loved every minute of the holiday!
Mrs H, Runcorn, Cheshire
16 March 2009



I would recommend this holiday at for price and time of year as it was a perfect break. The staff were helpful and the accommodation was very clean and tidy upon arrival. I would definitley visit the park again for a long weekend / mid-week break it re-charged the familys batteries.
Mrs T, Lancaster, Lancashire
16 March 2009



Offers something to suit all tastes.
Ms B, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
17 November 2008



We had a very peaceful relaxing few days in beautiful suroundings.
Mr P, Stroud
13 October 2008



The total experience from 1st information request to leaving was of the highest standard. You have a very good group working on your Beacon fell site. We can not praise the team highly enough.
Mr P, Skelmersdale
29 September 2008



Good location, amenities, helpful staff. Surrounding areas great for walking, or just strolling.
Mrs K, Liverpool
20 September 2008



Good value park, good swimming pool. Park very clean.
Mrs K, Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
08 September 2008



"I was most pleasantly surprised my this holiday. I had never had a caravan holiday before and found the accommodation to be excellent. The site was quiet and restful, the pool was wonderful as were the staff".
Mrs B, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
15 August 2008



A comfortable and welcoming caravan site set in an idyllic landscape close to some lovely towns. With activities for people of ages this place is a must go! Wonderful.
Mr T, Harpenden, Hertfordshire
25 July 2008



Lovely location, compact site.
Mrs R, Aberdeen
05 July 2008



I would visit the park again, and my parants are planning to visit the park in the summer as it is very well located, and the small town nearby has all the usual shops and banks.
Mr M, Wallasey, Merseyside
07 March 2008



We had a great time and certainly will be looking at it for next year!
Mrs P, Ellesmere Port, Wirral
26 October 2007



We had a fantastic weekend break. The accommodation was lovely, the staff very friendly and the park beautiful. It was that good I've already recommended Beacon Fell View to my work colleagues. 10/10, and I'd love to return in the near future!
Miss D, Southport, Merseyside
15 October 2007



An excellent break - very relaxing!
Miss G, Leicester, Leicestershire
24 September 2007



An excellent location close to major attractions in the area and a great variety of things to do and places to visit.
Mr Z, Stonehouse, Gloucestershire
28 July 2007



The location is good for Ribble Valley, the Lakes, a city and village life! Excellent restaurants, friendly staff and recommendations - a good British holiday!
Mrs C, Birmingham, West Midlands
14 July 2007



A lovely location with walks nearby.
Mrs K, Preston, Lancashire
28 May 2007



Value for money with easy access to surrounding areas.
Ms Q
22 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ribble)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)