Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 10 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ribchester

Longridge, Ribble ValleyLancashire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2148

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£315 - £620

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Ribchester


Reviews




Loved Beacon Fell, something for everyone, great location, great accommodation and great facilities, especially the pool!!
Miss D, Dukinfield, Cheshire
10 November 2010



Excellent location, excellent accommodation. Excellent facilities especially the pool, think Hoseasons are amazing!
Miss D, Dukinfield, Cheshire
09 November 2010



Clean resort, friendly staff. Swimming pool lovely and warm.
Mrs P, Manchester, Lancashire
26 October 2010



The site is beautiful, small, friendly staff who are very helpful. It is very conveniently located very close to the motorway networks giving easy access to the Lake District, Yorkshire Dales and the rest of the beautiful North West of England.
Mr D, Blackburn, Lancashire
12 October 2010



I would recommend this holiday. Lovely park setting, nice and peaceful, nice staff.
Miss J, Scarborough, North Yorkshire
04 October 2010



I would recommend this holiday to others who have a young family like myself, there are lots of activities to keep the children happy, the location of the park is ideal and the accommodation is good value for money.
Mr H, PORTSMOUTH, Hampshire
07 September 2010



Staff very friendly, had a great weekend break, will go again.
Mrs R, Bradford, West Yorkshire
06 September 2010



We have just got back from a weekend break to Beckon Fell, there was a party of 23 of us and everyone of us loved every minute, we would definitly go back. Everywhere is very clean and the staff very friendly, the prices on camp are very reasonable unlike some sites, had a great time and are going to definitely book to go back :)
Mrs J, Bradford, West Yorkshire
31 August 2010



Very quiet site which is what we wanted.
Mrs K, Gillingham, Kent
30 August 2010



The holiday overall was excellent, very clean, staff great - helpful, friendly and always smiling. Fantasic with kids and the enterainment during the day and night was brilliant.
Miss E, WIGAN, Lancashire
28 August 2010



Lovely pool and VERY helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble for them. Childrens club good, disco good.
Mr O, Preston, Lancashire
28 August 2010



Good park, excellent value for money.
Mrs M, Willenhall, West Midlands
23 August 2010



The staff were excellent, all of them, very helpful and welcoming. We especially appreciated the efforts of the couple who managed the Beacon Fell site and their family friendly attitude. Our whole family went, all 11 of us and we all had a great holiday, right down to the 1 year old. We would all come back. The location was ideal for us, set in wonderful countryside, near to main attractions and activities for all the family.
Mrs I, Kirkcaldy, Fife
20 July 2010



Lovely caravan site staff very helpful nothing was too much problem. Good facilities and an overall enjoyable peaceful break. Would definitely return and would encourage other people to try. Thanks to all at Beacon Fell!.
Mrs G, Coatbridge, Lanarkshire
12 July 2010



Fun packed holiday, tremendous value for money, would strongly recommend this as a great family holiday!
Mr T, Wigan, Lancashire
01 July 2010



Excellent value for money.
Mrs S, Keighley, West Yorkshire
02 June 2010



No improvements needed, the caravan was beyond our expectations and we had a great time.
Mrs C, Manchester, Lancashire
16 May 2010



I am happy with the service they offered.
Mr D, London
05 May 2010



I would recommend to my friends with young children, it was a lovely friendly site.
Mr S, WIRRAL, Merseyside
23 April 2010



Great holiday camp, very friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do even at the start of the season. We will be returning again in the near future.
Mr R, MANCHESTER, Lancashire
16 March 2010



Very nice and helpful staff and the park is in a lovely location.
Mrs W, BEAMINSTER, Dorset
18 November 2009



An excellent base for trips to Blackpool, away from the hustle and bustle of the place itself.
Mrs A, BRIDGNORTH
18 November 2009



We had a great time at Beacon Fell View, would highly recommend to friends and family, will be back again next year. No hustle and bustle like Haven sites, very relaxing and plenty for the kids.
Miss M, HAMILTON, Lanarkshire
12 November 2009



Very peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle, however only 45 minutes from Blackpool attractions.
MRS M, DUNFERMLINE, Fife
12 November 2009



Nice quiet break, pool great.
Mr M, TROON
11 November 2009



We really enjoyed our stay at Beacon Fell, the park is well kept, very clean and tidy in every way from caravans to facilities. We would definitely go back again.
Mrs G, MOTHERWELL, Lanarkshire
29 September 2009



Good value for money and clean, comfortable facilities.
Mrs S, GLASGOW, lanarkshire
29 September 2009



An excellent park which offers great value and is well situated for visiting numerous sights in the north of England. We will definitely return!
Mr M, HARROW, Middlesex
10 August 2009



Lovely, peaceful countryside - we were very impressed.
Mrs D, nelson, lancashire
08 August 2009



The park is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Mrs M, Liverpool, Merseyside
07 July 2009



Our grandchldren really loved this park and want to go again next year (for the fourth time)!
Mrs J, Warrington, Cheshire
10 June 2009



The accommodation was super and was very clean and tidy.
Mrs M, Maryport, Cumbria
23 March 2009



Great value for money. Ideal location for visiting Ribble Valley.
Mrs W, Newtonmore, Inverness
22 November 2008



Nice setting,nice caravan,excellent value for money.
Mr W, Hebden Bridge
06 October 2008



I would definitley recommend Beacon Fell Holiday Park to others. It has a lovely atmosphere, the staff are friendly and the facilities are very good. The value for money is also excellent.
Mrs H, Braintree
16 September 2008



Good value for money.
Mr H, Ipswich
01 September 2008



Good clean site. Safe for the children. Lovely swimming pool. Helpful staff. Beautiful caravan - very clean. Thank you.
Mrs H, Doncaster
16 August 2008



We feel that Beacon Fell View is an ideal place for a long weekend away as it is conveniently situated and has full amenities.
Ms R, Wallasey, Wirral
17 September 2007



We were very pleased with the quality of the accommodation and the helpfulness of the staff on site. The additional facilities, such as the indoor pool, made this an exceptionally good value for money holiday for a family of five!
Mr G
13 April 2007



The staff were friendly and helpful.
Mr B
21 October 2006



The cleanliness of the caravan is the highest standard I have seen with any holiday company. The thoughtfulness and helpfulness of the park was also very high.
Miss R
21 October 2006



The best UK caravan break ever! My whole family loved the location as it was great for shopping or relaxing. Very large, immaculately clean accommodation in a lovely big park - we will definitely return!
Mrs M
25 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ribchester)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)